A Birthday and a Tragedy

12 30
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

A cold morning my lovelies, this day seems to be a little bit opposite of my usual boredom week. Waking up early isn't my type lol! Just so I could prepare things, co'z today we will be going back to Davao again. Gez! Morning travel makes me shiver as the cold breeze starts to hug me (sanaol ginahug hahaha). Anyway, our plan is to brought a ripe mango here since it's budget friendly, and it's only $0.6 for 1 kilo unlike the $1.6 in the city, unfortunately it's already been sold. As what I said in my last article, 27 was my sister's birthday so here's how we celebrate it.

Simple yet memorable 😉

Got a creamy buko. Since we are bountiful of buko fruit so we always have this desert whenever there's a celebration here. Actually, our neighborhood should be the one who will climb to get a bulk for it, however, they were busy since it's Sunday so we have no choice but to ask ny cousin to do so, luckily he did. We prepared it and put 2 cans of condensed milk. We even wanted to put some fruit cocktail but some doesn't like it.

Mango Float. That wasn't included in the picture since it was almost forgotten hehehhe. As I said, the mango here is way too cheap so we buy some early in the morning, I guess almost 3 kilos, some are prepared for the float while some was being eaten hehhe. Ow, our mango float is really a mango float since I'm put a lot of it, oppss it's not soury it's actually yummy.

Pancit. As a Filipino it's always have our belief to prepare it or bihon instead since it means long life. So that's what we did, my uncle cooked at least 1 kilo of it with all the ingredients.

Chicken (with gata, fried and tinolang manok). Who wouldn't want it? Since my grandfather (lolo) had some chickens so we decided to cooked so we won't buy it. Well, it's organic so it's way too healthy than others.

Grilled Fish. This dish is always present in birthdays occasion, my mother grilled 2 big size of it.

A cake. We sometimes have a cake and sometimes not depends ont he budget. This time my cousin's from Davao who bought it for my sister.

It's my sister's 20th birthday. Anyway, my lolo was now leaving with us since yesterday. Last month he was accidentally fall from the ladder in his kubo so his forehead was badly bleeding and that cause his body to react. My lolo way back then was a strong man, without any sickness, no arthritis nor any age pain. But since the incident, he can't even move his half part of the body including his left hand and feet. So we guess that it's like a mild stroke, since he felt difficulty in moving so my parents decided to bring him in the house so he could be taken care of properly. With the situation, my mother immediately contact her other siblings so they would know what their fathers situation. They instantly went on Sunday, my cousin bring a folding bedand groceries for my lolo, my aunt or my mother's siblings was also here. I saw how lolo smile, it's just a simple gestures but bring him too much happiness.

Our life is too short, we don't know what comes around so we have to be extra careful. Our family will be the one who will take good care of us when we can't do it for ourselves. Our attitude really matters, in my lolo case, he was taken care of since he was a good father and a good grandfather to us. He always understand us, when we don't feel well, we always have him.

My apologies for not writing yesterday nor read any articles, I wanted too but my internet connection wasn't cooperating as well as my body. So I have to take a rest.

Lead image is taken from liveabout.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

10
$ 1.87
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Ugghh, naglalaway ako sa grilled fish. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ehhehehheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your sister! A simple celebration with family is really the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated Happy Birthday to your sis! Simple or exceptional to me the celebration counts because with that we get to enjoy some quality family times together and old parents seeing all of us together feel very happy. I wish Lolo speedy recovery and further good health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Belated happy Birthdays sa sister nimo sis. Pag birthday always present jud ng pansit no? Ingon Ana Sab mi, bahala ug wala daghan handa basta permi present ang pansit...Hope nga maging okay na imo lolo sis. Luoya Sab ni lolo, nahulog Tawn sa hagdanan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani sis ay lung dili pancit, bihon ang naa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having our family during the celebration is the best. A happiest birthday to your sister and get well soon to your lolo lil sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa sis mo..at sana gumaling na lolo mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago