Writing is my safe abode

32 54
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“The weirdest people are writers because they’re the ones that tell the best stories. Stay weird and keep writing!”

Anonymous

Going through different articles about writing in the Hive Learners community on Hive, I was flashing back to memories in the past and how I have loved to write even as a young girl. I could remember vividly how I used to write on the chalkboard for others to copy and how I would be paid some cents to help my mates to copy their notes, even when I have a lot of notes to copy for myself, I never got tired because I was receiving some money for my job.

Then, I never knew anything like blogging, even though I love reading story books. I never saw myself becoming a blogger today. I have different higher education notes where I do form my own stories, I write and compose songs and I never got tired of doing that.

They know I can compose messages for other people and people were always hailing me then, begging me to start composing messages for them. I just love to write. I have written countless love messages on my own without giving them out. I just noticed I get the inspiration of writing such love messages while alone.

In the year 2016, my younger sister saw it as an advantage to employ me as her writer when she introduced me to Steemit. I would always write for her, and then she pays me in Steem or SBD then and I was happy helping her and in turn, doing what I enjoyed doing.

I created my account and I was managing three accounts and writing different articles for each. I never got tired of doing that because inspiration would always come. Also, when we attend home fellowship, the topic being taught was the one I develop myself and paraphrase in my own words. I just love and enjoy writing.

Till today, when I look back, I can see a lot of changes that have happened through my writing skill and how I have always found solace in one corner and being alone as inspirations and ideas would start flowing in.

I write based on life's experiences, through watching movies, listening to songs, daily human interactions etc and it always startles me how I could come up with some articles. When I write an article, I go over it again and would start smiling because I couldn't believe I just wrote such a piece from my head and through a small idea that found its way into my mind.

WHAT DOES WRITING MEAN TO ME?

It means “self-expression” of feelings and emotions. Writing has helped me communicate freely to a large extent than voice would do. I prefer putting down words through writing than saying them orally because I wouldn't be able to express myself to my satisfaction but the writing goes a long way.

Writing has been my voice with which I open up to people about my life, experiences, daily happenings and what is happening in my surroundings and I am always excited to see different comments as I would conclude and assume that people heard my voice through my hand.

My siblings have always pushed me to always call my Aunts for anything I need or just to call them and say hi, I tell them I prefer sending text messages to cover all I needed to say from my mouth. I just love expressing myself through writing as it makes me comfortable. I wouldn't get tired of writing and this is why I always challenge myself every day and I am seeing improvement.

HOW IS WRITING IMPORTANT TO ME?

Writing is so important because if you have to tell me to stop writing, then it means you have taken my voice and made me inactive in interaction. I am a shy person and I hardly speak much but I can write over 1000+ words without stopping because I always believe in inspiration when I am alone.

Through writing, I express my feelings. I write songs, stories, and most times poems just sitting down with no distraction and that alone is my safe abode.

Writing has helped me to learn and also send knowledge to people. Through writing about my daily life experiences, I have been able to give my piece of advice and knowledge to people. With different writers and reading from them, I learn and improve myself too.

When I write, it helps me to be cautious of what I do and how I apply things in my life because I don't want to be a writer who gives advice but can't make use of it.

Writing has helped me see through life and I could know what is happening which wouldn't make me feel ignorant of things or make me not know what is going on around me.

So, writing is very important to me because it keeps me updated and able to keep my brain active and working.

Thanks for reading

Images by Judith and George on pexels

[July 07, 2022] (No 188 articles for the year)

17
$ 1.99
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Excellent article, certainly writing gives you a freedom that you only find through words. It happens to me a lot that when I try to express my deepest feelings only the written word can make me take flight, at that moment I feel that when I start writing I become one of those rare specimens that the written word nourishes! And as you rightly point out in your article with that saying: "The weirdest people are writers because they're the ones that tell the best stories. Stay weird and keep writing!" I try to stay true to those moments when I transform myself into that strange being immersed in words. Thanks for your article and I send you a big greeting from Venezuela🤗!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Writing has been my voice"- as mentioned here is just the truth. Some people are bold but cannot put forward their problems in words so they take the help of a pen. That is why the say goes A pen is mightier than a sword. Me too falling in this same list.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, a pen is mightier and I rather open up through my pen because it's my voice than staying in silent all my life. Thank you, Sashaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love writing so much so that it brings a lot of a restful moments to me and it makes me to forget about my worries in life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Writing also heals when you give it time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see writing as my way of expressing myself too. This is where I found the comfort.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it's a form of self-expression and that alone makes writing interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a great writer, and your story reminds me that I also started writing for Noise and I didn't know anything about writing, then at Read.Cash where much more elaborate content is created and I never heard I thought I could, until I realized that everything is possible, I hope one day to be as successful as you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything is possible when we believe it. Writing everyday would definitely be great for us at the end. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you have been blogging since 2016? That is a long time though. Writing is therapeutic, and sometimes, just writing about your worries can help alleviate it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it has been a long journey in writing for me .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really best way to express our thoughts and feelings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Writing is fun and beneficial. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A writer learns a lot from experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best way to express myself is through writing. I fell in love with writing the first day I joined this platform.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Writing is good actually and you will fall in love as soon as you start practicing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is like nature. It is our therapy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Writing is our therapy which heals quickly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I'm stress sis I also choose to write to at least divert my attention

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When you write, it helps you to focus

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When the thing you didn't expect to happen, happens to you. And you are doing very good in that thing. Isn't it awesome. Same with me, I never really imagine that I can write, that I can be a content creator. I love reading romance pocketbook yes to the point that I alos dream to become a writer but I didn't do anything for that to happen. But when I discover read, that is where aeverything change ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The first is to discover something that could prompt what we couldn't do at first but doing it will be a shock to us because we never expected to be doing good at it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Handling three accounts that's really outrageous, I don't think I can cope with that at all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😆😆 I am used to it already and I only create time for three of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is my trading through which I always get profit without any loss. I love to write what I feel by heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love how you define writing. It's sure a trading where we don't lose anything. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is your sister on Hive too? Writing is my stress reliever 🙂..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She isn't on hive. She said it's not her thing anymore as she has gone fully into business even as an engineer 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, I thought writing won't be in my interest. I had a bad penmanship skills and I thought you could be a writer if you have the skill to writing elegantly haha. But now I could still write via typing, well I will choose typing over pens for sure haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I write on papers and I type on my phone or laptop, both depends on my mood and focus then. Yea, writing is possible if you believe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago