What question would you ask God if given the chance?

32 150
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple"

Quote source

This was a question for a challenge on Hive which I opted in for yesterday, and it would be good if I make a post about it here too. If you could ask God one thing and expect an answer from Him immediately, what do you think the question might be, seeing how the world is full of mess and many times, you are always worried and confused why things are happening that way and you really wanted an answer for your question to understand why it is happening that way. 

There were different questions from people and lovely replies they assumed God would give them. A user even asked God why He allowed evil in the world and her assumed answer was that God allowed it to test people's faith to see if they would be tempted to do evil or be on the right path with Him.

I commented and added my own view to the question. Do you think God didn´t know about the forbidden fruit He told Adam and Eve not to eat? Yes, He does.

Right from time God had placed both in the garden of Eden, He has given man the choice to do whatever they want. He gave them free will over everything and He was trying to test their patience and obedience to see if they would still choose the right thing, but as we all know, man was curious and needed to see for himself how things would be, which the serpent came to deceive them and they fell. They disobeyed God. 

God allowed evil so that He can know those who are truly for Him, to know those who would actually choose to do good rather than evil. 


Now, back to my own question. After thinking of the right question to ask because looking at everything in the world, good people are dying so quickly, leaving behind the wicked ones. Even while we kept praying for our loved ones on the sick bed, they eventually gave up the ghost. The question in everyone's mind would be “but we prayed?”

I told a real story of a 600 level student of the University of Benin who eventually died some days ago, perhaps @Kushyzee would know about it since he is also in the school. When my sister uploaded her picture on WhatsApp that she needs a donation while on a live support after being shot in school. I felt what I have never felt before, my mind just stood up and prayed for her because I was moved.

I just don't know why it was so but I did pray on her behalf. Seriously, this is what we call "interceding for someone you don't know". At least we are the same in God's hand. When I heard she was dead, In my mind was “We prayed”

Does that mean we didn´t know how to pray or we just didn't meet the prerequisites to get answers from God. 


This was how my question goes;

God, why are the innocents, righteous, good in heart, caring, philanthropists dying at a young age and quickly, leaving behind the wicked ones? Shouldn't it be that the wicked should go before the good ones? Why do we pray for those we love and at the end, it seems we aren't prayerful? Why God?

This was how I presume my answer from God to be;

Going into the book of Isaiah 57 vs 1, we were made to know that God takes the righteous away from evil to come or from seeing calamities ahead. 

One thing about God is that He is all-knowing, a God who foresees the future we cannot see, a God who knows the beginning from the end, and the end from the beginning. He was trying to save such an individual from the evils to come which we can never see because He didn't give us such power. If He were to give us such power to see the future, we may misuse it and He was being careful to entrust that to man since He knows His creation He created. 

He didn't want the righteous who were taken away so soon to fall out from His grace. He didn't want them to renounce their faith in God, if ever they are left in this world to face such evil He has predicted. 

You know there are some things man would experience and at the end would conclude there is no God? He never wants this to happen and never would. He didn't want to leave them under the device of the wicked ones because He knows those He created. 

Why then leave the wicked alone? Someone said it is because He is a God of mercy who doesn't want His children to perish, but to give another chance to repent, and if they do not change from being wicked, then the gate of grace would be shut. God doesn't want the sinner to perish but to have everlasting life. 


I hope you now get the whole thing here as I do not want to go deeper into this topic, as it is what is in my mind all day, leaving behind an unanswered question but an answer I presumed, if at all God would give me such reply. 

Thanks for reading. 

Photo by Dewang

[March 08, 2022] (No 67 article for the year)

22
$ 3.54
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I will ask God why He has allowed wickedness to take over the world because I know that He has the power to make the world a better place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The truth is we still cannot get an answer and we can't question God because He is unquestionable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would ask God why I was born in this nation (Nigeria) and not in China 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess,. I agree with you. God knows and sees everything. He just gave us wisdom and is seeing what we can do with it. He has the answer to every prayer and he foresees things before happening. We are to use the wisdom He gave us to work things out.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, He knows and sees everything we cannot see. We should keep praying for wisdom to do things in the right way. Thank you Gianna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You picked the question so well. In one way or the other, we've all Experienced this fact that good ones don't last on earth, while the 'coldhearted' ones lives till when they are tired.

Another one again is that why the earth tend to Favour bad the ones while the righteous ones lives a life of struggle miracle comes (if it comes eventually).

Las Las, we can not question God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one can question God, my friend. We just have to keep doing His will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princessbusayo, yes God knows all things, in fact, He's called omniscient God, i.e, He that have the full knowledge of all things. I once wished to ask Him why He didn't give us the power to have the full knowledge of the future, then i came to know that if He gives us we will misuse it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course, man would misuse it. We still see the leaders who have power to control and they still use it against people. What if we are given power to foresee the future? I bet, things would escalate than this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That 600 level pharmacist that lost her life a few days ago was really painful, she was almost done with her studies but her life was cut short 😪 I do believe there's a reason for everything, but sometimes I still question God as to why he allows certain things to happen, it's just not fair

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was really pained but we can do nothing because God have His reasons for what happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God knows best dear... I always console myself with this truth whenever some matters you stated in your article happens... Someone told me that God might deliberately cut the life of good people short because he wouldn't want them to be corrupted in the evil world filled with temptations, you Know if that happens, they they would miss heaven... Hence the popular saying after a person's demise: " we all love you but God loves you more".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, God loves such person more. God alone knows best what human being do not know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will always be a time when we question God about what happened to the world. I sometimes blame Him before for not saving people. But now that I allow myself to let the Lord lead my life, I understand why it all happens. And it all happens for a reason.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, no one can actually understand God's move. All we need to do is to keep doing His will and know that all things happen for a reason. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad though, this reminded me of when I lost someone close to me.. I had asked God why he would let such a good Loving and incredible soul go just like that when he had plans to meet up with. Families who looked up to him. Hmm.. God knows best. He alone knows all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, only God knows it all. We can't unveil His mysterious ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what is happening God still remain God and there's not a man can do to change God from being God, He is the all sufficient one and He knows everything, and everything works together for good to those that love God. God wouldn't allow the temptation that is bigger than your faith to come near you. There's one man of God I love so much that used to pray a very scary prayer in his prayer he would say God if there's anything or any sin that would stop me from entering heaven God kill me before that sin arrive. So right then I knew that God can simply take the righteous in order to safe them from destruction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. This is also the prayer I have learnt too which most times I also pray that because I wouldn't want to miss heaven after this earth's suffering. May God help us all. Thanks for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to say why allow evil and suffering but that was already answered. I think all our questions will be answered anyway so there's no more questioning God when the time comes :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was exactly what I was going to comment, I also knew that anything we ask or will ask the only answer that everyone gives or god himself give will be "Patience" and "everything happens for good" that's why I won't ask any question.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This article is beautiful, and we must love god

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So many things that we see happening to mankind in this world are law bound. There are things God cannot change because he has already set the law to operate so, otherwise he wouldn't be a covenant keeping God. Death is one of such law, it can happen to anyone at any time, and God cannot revise the law. Our duty is to try to live healthy and avoid places and situation that exposed our lives to the danger of death. Of course, there are cases of God's miraculous protection for his beloved, and that depends on the realm the person is operating in.

Every question you may think you to ask God has already been answered and delivered to us. God is faithful to his covenant.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for this sir. My sister would always say we should avoid places that could be risky and be watchful and also careful too. God is faithful to His covenant indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting article! God's love is boundless, He shows it to both His children and the Wicked. He never want anyone perish. I had thought of asking Him why he showed such momentous love to sinners and not His children alone, then I realized he's a good of mercy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, God is merciful and wouldn't want any of His children to perish. Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a good topic to write that you choose we all have many question that we want to be answered. .. Exactly God has placed good and bad things around us and told us what to choose or what is prohibited now it's our choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, God gave us the free will and we ought to choose the best one for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would tell you that God's love is different from man's love. God's love is a merciful love and not a love of justice. When we understand that God does not make judgments like man we will stop thinking in good men and bad men but in children of God.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right ma. God is merciful and we can't question Him because His plans are different from ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago