What my Father taught me.

43 68
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I think I am being lazy these days. I find it hard to engage online. Where is the real me? Because I know I am not myself again πŸ™ˆ Nevertheless, I know who I am. I am strong and I won't be negatively influenced by whatever want to hold me down By God's grace.

Wait! Did you noticed the word I bolded? "By God's grace"

Do you know that word is also associated with being positive? You feel relieved and assured with that word. Isn't it? To me, it is a BIG YES for me.

Still finding it hard to come up with a topic and I was using the moment to engage on other articles perhaps I would find an idea. Ta-da!! I found one. How?

I just visited @HappyBoy 's article titled "Speak Positivity" and he tagged me in respect to one of my articles on Noise.Cash. I found the idea on what to write immediately. Thank you dear for that πŸ˜‰

Here is the post I made

The word "By God's grace" was taught me by my Dad. When we were very young, I have always heard him adding that word to his sentence and before I know it, God has been protecting and blessing him. There is power in that word and it is an assurance that all will be well no matter what happen.

He said one-day to his children "Whenever you are saying or planning something, always add 'By God's Grace' because it is not by your power".

Ever since then, I have always used this word that I have come to get used to it. It means a positive thing to me that I just have to involve God into my matter.

One thing about life is that you must be positive in all things. Don't give room for negativity but always be optimistic. Though we propose but God disposes.

I and my friend were discussing in my room yesterday about living a better life. I jokingly told her I would finish my Masters before getting married. She screamed but I laughed and told her what I want for myself.

I want a good husband

I want beautiful children (I said two because I want two children)

I want to travel to different places

I want my children to study abroad

According to her, she want to train her children abroad too.

After everything, I told her to add "By God's Grace" because I believe God and if He choose not to make all happen, it is best known to Him.


ABOUT THE ABOVE POST

I don't know why many people have limited themselves to something they could have achieved if they had studied or worked hard for it. They end up saying "whatever I have, no Problem". Must you settle for less? When I entered school, many negative words said concerning courses and trying to instill fear in me. My friends were even scared but do you know one thing about me?

I am always sure of myself and what I can do. I don't do things on my own- this is something I have understood in my life. Without putting God first, mehn, it is in vain. I will tell my friends "Even though it is difficult and tough to other people, it can't be tough for me because I believe my God is on the throne". Since then, I am always positive with all the courses and I have always succeed without any carryover. All praise to God.

During my first semester 300 level examination, there was this course we wrote. I read and prepared for it but when I saw the questions, I couldn't write anything for 30 minutes. This has never happened to me. I was smiling within me and was like "Buzhay (my nickname), is this how you won't write anything? Write something na!" I silently said another little prayer apart from the one I do say before beginning.

"God, I know you have always helped me, by your grace, help me" I did the ones I know and submitted because there was nothing coming forth. I left the exam hall unhappy.

When I got home, my other colleagues in the same department with me were all lamenting and complaining about the course. One guy said, "I should just be given an E, I am okay". Another guy said he wants D. No one was positive. Suddenly, they asked what I want to have? I smiled and said "Whatever God gives me, I am okay" When the result came out, I was so happy and I knew God took over.

My father gave me a word that has been my backbone till today. When I am traveling, I say "By God's Grace, I would return safely". No matter what I say or want to do, that word is always included and God has never failed me.


Always be positive in your dealings. Even if the situation is out of your control, be positive because by His grace, you will overcome. There is nothing as good as trusting in God and leaving Him to handle those matters of yours. He is your Father and He is responsible for His Children's welfare. Commit all to Him and stay positive always.

Thanks for reading

|August 20, 2021|

24
$ 11.38
$ 10.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I love this. Yes, someone said, "Call on God but keep rowing to the shore". Do what you need to do and allow God do the things you can't do. We have a part to play and God will always fulfil His. I love that phrase too; "By God's Grace" because it is never by our human strength. After we have done our part, asking God for the help means we recognized our limit and ask God to take it up from there. It's an act of faith and trust. God always come through.

Thanks for this amazing topic today my dear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You have said well. I appreciate your contribution Sir πŸ€— We just have to trust only on God because He will never fail us. He is capable of doing everything we want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, my dear and thanks for such a lovely post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father gave you best advices ever but mostly don’t follow these when they are out of control. Mostly people start negative things and start negative thinking when they are out of control.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful advice from you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. Just stay happy always 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am clear that our life must be directed by positivism. Otherwise, why decide to do an activity if we are already thinking negative?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Such activity done with a negative mind won't yield any good result. We must be optimistic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being positive is a step to fight life battles.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. I agree with you. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By God's grace we will be able to achieve everything we desire that is according to His will.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a lady full of positivity. For sure God will grant all your wants for your future... But where do you want to study abroad? I'm curious hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehehe! I would love to go to US or any other beautiful place provided God bless meπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Nothing is impossible with God." We must always trust God in everything we do. No matter what we do and where we are if we always put God in the center of it, all things will be done with satisfaction and contentment.

We just need to believe in ourselves that we can do all things with the help of God.

be positive and always put God first in everything we do

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I appreciate your contribution to this topic. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing beats speaking life into one's own life and also holding on to positivity. Glad that you passed your exam

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in it it doesn't matter how difficult time it is and things are not going as planned our true belief in God almighty and patience or positive thinking is all we need!

Impressive one!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. We need Patience and also be positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi ma’am. Good one and a perfect write up. Taking a good look at whatever we do in life it’s not by our power but by the grace of the Lord. We should always try to put God first always

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. God first will make everything work out fine with us. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, 'by God's grace' means we are declaring God's power over our plans and hopes. It means placing our full trust in His sovereignity

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You understand the word so well. Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right princess. Everytime and everywhere we should have a faith to God and saying in "God's Grace". Always have a relationship to him and trust him always. He is the light in our darkness. Thank you Lord!πŸ™

God bless you princess..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Definitely He is the light in our darkness and He will never disappoint us. Thank you and God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed princess. You're always welcome..πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With what I see I think you're walking towards your goals, I so much appreciate ladies that tend to add value to their lives and set a goal for themselves rather than flexing around believing one day a wealthy man will seek for their hands in marriage, even the Bible made us understand that faith without work is useless ride on dear grace will surely speak for you. πŸ‘

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A woman depending on a man with his wealth do not have a future and I don't want to be like one. Thank you for your encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

being grateful is the best feeling ever. I believe what we do , we always do it according to Almighty's will . None can go beyond his plans. so we have to keep this in mind,

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is lovely. Keep keeping faith despite the situation you currently face. Never say die.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let us stay positive because by God'sgrace, we will overcome everything in life πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In life, a positive mindset will always keep us going. Positive attracts positive always. Coupled with your trust in God, all things will work well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is the spirit. Positive thinking will take us to places we ever imagined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With God, everything is possible. Keep the Faith! You're an inspiration, Princess! πŸ’—

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much BreadChamp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Princess πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People are getting spiritual today. The last post I read was about Life and God. And this one is about positivity in life, trust in God and tapping into His grace. I feel like these messages are for me. I'm at a point in my life that I feel everyone and everything g is Against me. Nothing seems to work. I've no choice but to persevere and hope for a better tomorrow, and it will come by the Grace of God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen to your prayer. When you are full of Positivity and you know what you want, things would fall in place for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I hope things will fall in place sooner than later. I can't tell how long this positivity will last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit πŸ’ͺ even when things are not going as planned, we need to remain positive and have hope in God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago