What are my strengths and weaknesses?

31 47
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Knowing your weakness, is a strength.”

Dr Toyin Omofoye

We are all human beings and we can never have strength in every area likewise, we can never be weak too. Both works for every individual and we must recognize it so quickly so that we could improve or keep low what we wouldn't want people to know about us.

To some, their strength could be in ‘Leadership Skill.’ These set of people are capable of ordering and leading a group of people and would flow well with each person. They know how to deliver and respond to each need of the people and you'd wonder how they could report so effectively.

To some, their weakness could be in the area of not managing resources efficiently. This set of people do not know how to economize, and thereby, keep squandering and wasting resources and finances, even in an organization, and if care isn't taken, they may bring down a company or take it to bankruptcy.

For these kind of people, when they realize this weakness is leading them to ruin or destruction, they seek help immediately and find solutions, so they don't end up becoming objects of ridicule.

What then are my strengths and weaknesses?

Of course, I am human, and I do have both in me. I think that makes me a normal human being. Right? 😌

For the strength part, I am always working on it daily so as not to reduce its potency, because that is something I wouldn't want to let off since that is what makes me possess a good habit and attitude.

For the weak part, I can identify them and I am always working on improving myself daily because this could downgrade my personality which I would never allow it happen. I will only be listing two of my strengths and weaknesses.

For my Strengths

I have an enduring spirit. Yes, you heard me right! 😉 This is something I am always proud of anywhere I go or find myself, even in the online world. Hardly would you see me giving up on something so easily unless I give my best in it. At least you would know when to give up on something when you realize you aren't going anywhere with it. There are just things you should let go of because they are uncontrollable.

I used to say something; “you have to let go of something you know you cannot control, else you might just keep circling with nothing to show for it.”

Since I started my writing journey, it wasn't easy as a newbie then because I thought I would start cashing out immediately. Despite the low earnings I received, there was one mantra I gave myself and till today, I can say it was my endurance that paved way for me, and here I am today, enjoying my harvest.

What is the mantra? “A little drop of water makes an ocean.” This is something I used to preach to whoever comes to me to teach them how to make money.

Another strength is that I forgive easily. Do you know the reason? Perhaps when I mention it, you will have a rethink, if probably you are this kind of person with a stone heart, and wouldn't forgive that person who has hurt you. I do believe that everyone is human and we have flesh in us. It is easy to make mistakes because we aren't perfect.

If God could forgive me every time I commit blunders or make mistakes, who am I not to forgive a fellow who keeps hurting me? This is something I am always proud of. I forgive easily and clear my heart from impurity. Remember, without a forgiving heart, you cannot receive anything from God.

For My Weaknesses

I am always afraid of asking for help, especially financially. Hardly would you see me asking you to give me money or even lend me because I feel you might disappoint me. I don't ask for help in such aspect except for my siblings, who I know very well.

Whenever I need money, and I ask my younger sister, she would direct me to one of our Aunts, but I would refuse because I don't want a situation someone will start talking to me anyhow. This is why I stay in my lane and wouldn't talk until I show the sign.

There was a time I needed money, I couldn't ask my siblings at all. I was managing the money with me, but I needed more to settle some things. That day, I got an alert from my Big sis and I was so surprised that I called her and I was like “Sis, you came at the right time when I needed it” and she asked why didn't I ask before now? I told her I couldn't because I thought she also needed to settle herself.

That is me! I believe people are going through different challenges and so, I do not want to add to their burdens but you wouldn't know if you do not try, right? I am so weak in that aspect.

I am always too emotional to the extent that I cry. I made a post about this yesterday on another platform, and how I was able to resolve it, and the technique worked.

I get angry and this leads to me being emotional and would have tears filling up my eyes ready to fall if something or words triggers it. Just don't ask me what is wrong, else you might end up consoling me till I know when to stop. I just can't keep myself from being too emotional when I am hurt or while watching a touching movie.

Someone said for a counsellor like me, I might end up crying with a client if I should listen to his or her story. Yes, I feel for people when I hear their stories. I feel sympathy and at the same time empathy for someone. This is my weakness which I got to manage some days ago.

Thanks for reading

Image by Karolina from Pexels

[August 17, 2022] (No 229 articles for the year)

17
$ 1.27
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I think we have the same weakness. I can't ask for help instead I would try solving the problem myself and on the other lane I find it hard to forgive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's good to learn how to forgive. Though it comes hard, but we just have to learn to do that because it eases us of being hurt all the time especially when we keep remembering it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always forgive people who hurt me not because they deserve it but because I need it. I can't go around carrying that burden in my head, I have other important things to think about than carrying someone in mind everyday.

It seems we have the same weakness; I also hate asking people for money including my own parents. It's only when it comes to things like school fees I know I'm more comfortable asking but if it's about my personal needs, I rather work hard to make the money.

Someone said for a counsellor like me, I might end up crying with a client if I should listen to his or her story

This! 😂 Your client will end up counselling you instead 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abi na! I have many things on my mind, than to start thinking of what someone did to me. If I keep carrying the burden, it will weaken me and there won't be peace for me too.

This! 😂 Your client will end up counselling you instead 🤣

As in ehn 😂😂😂😂😂 I am trying to control myself though but I think I still need more time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Controlling your emotions is still a skill on its own, you will get better with practice ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are human so we are not perfect. Strength and weakness are in every human being. I have more weaknesses than strengths.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For you to recognize your weaknesses means you have the strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As humans, we all have our strength and weaknesses... I love your resilience and staying power. I love how amazing you are and independent too. Your good sides outweighs the weaknesses.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤭🤭 I appreciate your beautiful comment, KP. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are most welcome, sugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really adore you Princess :) What a great article you have.

We are human, we have our different strength and weaknesses. Furthermore, weaknesses are tend for practice and engaging ourselves in improvement and time will come that these things will be your strength soon.

I also forgive easily, keeping some hatreds is not a thing for me, because it only gives me a negative energy that ruin my whole system.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it! There is a disadvantage it brings to you when you keep malice and hatred in your heart. You won't even have peace of mind too. So, it's better we forgive and let go completely. This will help us grow too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have got weaknesses and strengths, I can that yours are fantastic. Your weakness comes with discipline, being able to resist asking even when you have people who could help out is a huge thing for me.

About enduring and forgiving people, you have got great potentials to survive anywhere in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To let things go. I really agree wuth this. If it is for you it will come back to you. Enjoyed reading this write up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every human being has Strength and weaknesses no matter the condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess we are not perfect, I have a lot of weakness too princess. I don't like asking too from others princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is there anyone who doesn't have weakness and strength? I guess no And likewise there is no one who doesn't need so that is why we shouldn't put our problems on another person's

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes on forgiving someone, I do forgive but it takes time to me, but it also depends to what reason of the mistakes. Sometimes if it's not so serious I forgive quickly, but if the mistake cross the line it took time. And that was my weakness and so I found you strong as you can quickly forgive someone.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, some offences are in levels and it depends on how quick someone would forgive others, but for me, I just don't like keeping things to myself much. So, I'd rather forgive, let go and forget what ever transpired between us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you are helping yourself to grow rapidly...yes our weakness can be be our strength if we work towards them and amend it....I hate asking people for money too because some will end up talking down at you or even ignoring you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. When we are able to identify our weaknesses and work to improve, it gives us strength. Those are part of the reasons I prefer not to ask for help because I feel shy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't ask people for money too. I feel shy to even ask from my parents at times. I feel I'm old enough to work and not depend solely on my parents for everything. I forgive easily too through the help of God

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. That is always what is on my mind. I feel I am dependant on someone which I don't want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

While reading this, I paused to check when I last asked for financial help from someone... it's really been Long. Not that I've not been passing through financial battles but the hurt of being disappointed scarce me and also, who do I ask?, things are tough for everybody

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Things are tough oo. We need to understand that. I feel pain when someone disappoint me. So, I'd rather avoid it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have the same weakness not asking someone for help.. I don't like to be pitied by others..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same with me. I don't like it at all. So, I prefer being on my lane.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are same sis,I dont want to ask for help especially when it talks about money. that's why I work hard to earn and save even a little for emergency purposes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. When I work and earn, I should be wise to save for future purpose. That will definitely save us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute you because you can forgive easily, it is hard to do though, specially if someone cause you so much pain. But, what is forgiveness if you will not someone, right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have learnt to forgive easily so I can be forgiven by God too. At least we always commit sin and when we go to God, He keeps forgiving us. Who are we humans then?

$ 0.00
1 year ago