We lodged a complaint.

31 47
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Forget about the failures of the past week. This week is an opportunity to do better. Look ahead. Be great.”

Since it was a weekend yesterday, it was so much fun with my boyfriend and because of this, I couldn't do anything on any platform except for me posting my usual posts. I prepared breakfast of Jollof Rice and Egg for us while watching the time for the worker's meeting in Church. My boyfriend had been talking about eating meat pie or burgers with Ice cream and when it was time for me to go to church, I promised to get them for him at a nearby eatery.

We spent an hour in the church while those who are in the visitation group which I am one of them had to wait as we were told to visit some members who haven't been coming to church for a while. At least a church must ask of its members when they notice they haven't seen them around so that it won't be as if nobody from the church asked of them.

I just joined the visitation team last Saturday when my pastor was searching for volunteers in the group. I didn't raise my hand at first but he asked if I would love to join and I don't want to refuse him since he picked me, I had to agree to join. Though I am someone who likes to do things on a low-key and when my attention is sought, I go for it immediately.

We went in groups to visit some members and it was so sad that the majority of those we visited were unhappy and complaining that no one in the church ever visited or asked of them which shouldn't be so. We had to keep begging and apologizing and promising them that such won't happen again. After some chitchat, we said our goodbyes and went our way.

They moved to visit more houses of members when I had to take an excuse of getting to somewhere as it was already around 6:30 pm and where I needed to get the snacks and ice cream is a far distance and going out late at night isn't my thing. I immediately took a bike that carried me to the eatery.

As I got there, the cash with me wasn't up to the snacks I bought and they do not accept transfers. Thank God I went with my phone because that would be another big problem. The only option would be for me to turn back home and I wouldn't get those things he asked for. I took a few minutes to go downstairs, looking for where to withdraw money. That took me another 10 mins to get my money and I went back to get my snacks while I paid my money and left.

On getting home, I handed over the snacks to him and we were eating. One thing about me is that I love taking a deep look at what I am eating so I won't be eating nonsense. This is just junk food to me but it was my first time trying burgers and I wanted to see what it taste like. It was my boyfriend who suggested the snacks. If I had known, I would just have bought meat pie to save us the stress.

While eating, I felt like I ate rope and looking at the burgers, I was seeing white ropes all around the snacks and even it was stuck inside. I had to alert him and he confirmed it in his own too. He was pissed off and mad at those people. He wanted us to return the stuff to them but it was already late.

I couldn't eat this anymore.

We called them through the number on the receipt I had with me which they asked for a screenshot. Thank God we snapped the burgers as proof which we sent to them on their WhatsApp number. They apologized and promised to bring another two burgers down to our doorstep which they did after a few minutes.

When we collected it, we found out again that there were ropes in the burgers and we saw it was from the package they used. I just couldn't eat anymore, and the same thing with him. It was a night of laughter for us as it was just so funny even though we were unhappy about the whole thing. I gave him the remaining rice from the morning while I was already filled up too and that was it about yesterday.

I haven't been able to reply the comments on my previous posts and I will try to check them out later today when I return back from church.

Happy new week!!!

Thanks for your time.

Images are mine.

[October 09, 2022] (No 281 articles for the year)

15
$ 2.31
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
+ 7
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I'm burger lover, this thing made me remember my ex before coz we also love eating burger before when we are going to somewhere.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Great! I think Burger is sweet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think since you have laid a complaint to them I would believe that they will try their all best to see such can't never happened again. Sorry for such mess even if I was in the same shoe with you I know how I would feel.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They did apologized and I believe they will make the correction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Week Princess ♥️ I also experienced that kind of situation, but the bad thing about me is that I am nit complaining at all. But sometimes you are right, we should do some actions like this for them to be aware and everyone customer will be safe. Take care always ♥️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Left to me, I won't complain but my boyfriend insisted we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In case of food quality should be our first priority. You did good job by retracing order for burger. I hope next time they will care about these things for other customers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I hope they change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the burger incident. Thank God the burgers didn't ruin your night.

It's so sad that eateries that should have quality foods are fumbling.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't mind them. It's even the popular Captain Cook oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gez! A burger with rope? It will surely lose my appetite

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I lost my appetite immediately on it. It was bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've an experience in all of these.

Visiting church members; It's funny how these people complains of people not visiting them and it makes me wonder if they're wishing you be sick or in any bad condition that warrants visitation. It knows it's bad for a church not to ask of her members, but these people eh, their own dey their body... talking from good experiences.

The snacks: I've worked in an eatery and I've seen a lot of these. Yes, they're at fault and at the same time, they are not aware of that, they would have corrected the error. Don't go and rate them down😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Like..... These people are just something else. It's not possible to know all members coming to church and they feel sad because no one visited them. Though churches should do the visitation but they are at least doing their best too.

Nah! I can't rate them down for this but if it becomes same thing again, I might oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Sounds like a great day with your boyfie.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we just have to look at what we are eating very well to avoid poison, poison might be in different ways, just look closely at your food well avoid food poisoning thank God you lodged a complain next time they will know what to do

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we need to be careful with what we eat so it doesn't affect us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow seeing rope in the burger that I am rating will eventually kill off my joy. I hate such mess to happen to me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hate it too but it has happened. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gez! A burger with rope? It will surely lose my appetite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You would have ordered for the meat pie instead....take your time darling...do what you have got to do!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As in ehn.... E pain me. I could have just eaten my meat pie in peace 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's in yankee now, I believe they would have been sued. Clearly you guys aren't the first people to have experienced such thing. For you to order to order two burgers and see strings in each of them means they don't prepare it under hygienic conditions.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is Why I don't like buying snacks outside because I used to imagine what kind of ingredients they make use of, especially the water they use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Could it be they are putting the strings intentionally? because I don't see how two burgers with strings are a coincidence.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 Like.... I don't understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stopped buying snacks after I saw a piece of string in a buns. It is either homemade or nothing

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Like seriously...... I don't like buying snacks outside except I make it myself. I remembered seeing cockroach inside an egg roll some times back and I was scared to buy since then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu what a nice weekend with BF Hehe. I am not in burgers too, I don't know but there was something in the patty. I don't eat cornbeef and it feels like I have some when I smells the patty.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was a nice weekend 😎 I think many people do not like Burgers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago