This is my motivation. I need to keep going.

26 58
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“If there’s one thing I’m willing to bet on, it’s myself.”

Beyonce.

As we keep growing up, we learn more and more and someone you asked ten years ago “What is your motivation to become successful?” might say something different from another person. We all have different motivations but the same goal, which is to be successful in life. Who wouldn't want a good thing? Everyone is motivated by one thing or the other.

To some, it might be a teacher who has taught them and inspired them. To some, it might be seeing someone working so hard and overcoming all challenges and there is nothing like “Giving up” in their mindset.

While to others, their parents because they have gone through a lot for them and for them not to suffer till their death, they are motivated to work towards their goals and make it so that they can take them away from such penury life.

If you happen to ask me before now what my motivation is? I would tell you, it's my Aunt who is now living in the US due to her hard work and perseverance to make it and she is doing great with her children overseas as she sends money home to the family.

This is my Aunt with her children and husband as they came home to see her mom, who is my grandma

She is focused and goal driven and she will never want a lowlife or lack of ambition person to be around her, instead, she would train you and make you have a high mindset to achieving the best.

But now, ask me what my motivation is, and I will happily tell you “MYSELF”.

In my 28 years of living, I have seen and can differentiate a person without a goal from someone who is taking the biggest steps to make it in life. Of course, the former would live to regret it in future when he doesn't have anything to survive with, while the latter will surely be able to look back to see how far he has gone.

Every day of my life, I keep motivating myself especially when I remember what is ahead of me. I have seen many people who haven't yet known the purpose of their lives and are busy taking strolls to different areas without doing anything and when you ask them what is their goal in life, you wouldn't be surprised for such a person to open his or her mouth and say “I don't even know”.

Let me tell you something; one of the factors that could contribute to being demotivated is your environment.

Yes, if you don't have an inspiring environment where there are purpose-driven people who would strive hard to become successful, it will be difficult to grow and be motivated.

Though, if you are determined to be great, then your environment wouldn't define your greatness as you would have seen different people who have ended up becoming a liability and you wouldn't want to be like them. So, the best is to keep to yourself or find somewhere else where you can be more inspired.

Every day when I wake up to see the rays of light, I remind myself of the future and for me not to become a beggar, I should get up to do what I need to do. So, I find books, habits, and activities that could help me keep moving and doing better.

Each day is an opportunity and another chance to know I have somewhere I am going and I don't want to regret my actions, I should motivate myself and always remember that the future will be great if only I do the things I need to do now.

Another thing that motivates me would be my siblings.

Yes, I wouldn't want to fold my hands while they are doing better than me and in the end, I would be asking for a tip from my younger ones when I should be the one taking care of them.

They are the reason I keep going so that they would have someone to lean on if peradventure they need my help. For them to always know that they have a big sister who they can run to and not someone they would hiss at when my name is being mentioned.

In my tribe, if you, as the eldest do not have money or not successful, you don't have a say in your family except those who are rich and are doing great, and that could make you lose respect among the younger ones.

So, they are my motivation to keep going and do my best to be successful in life.

Thanks for reading

[July 16, 2022] (No 197 articles for the year)

17
$ 4.32
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

One thing that I am happy about is the fact that you are able to discover what motivates you. Continue to built on that and the end will justify it all. You are blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very well written article and it's actually something I have been thinking about a lot lately; motivation. What you said about your environment being a source of motivation or demotivation is totally accurate and it's something I have experienced a lot of time. Luckily for us, we are living in an era with lots of technological advancement and we can motivated by people we meet online Virtual motivation! 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, virtual motivation through people we meet online 😁 Thank God for technology.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The siblings is the Koko! That's one of the things that keeps me pushing. It'd be bad if younger siblings call for help and one could not deliver. One must be relevant!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

One must be relevant, Kacy. It gives you that sense of respect from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our all motivation started from us sister. I am happy to see you have good ideas to keep yourself motivated sister. Thanks for writing after reading your article I changed my mind set.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for reading and I am glad it changed your mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really fascinating knowing each day you wake, draws you closer to the grave, that is always my motivation.. I try to make each day count..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes oo. It's important we make each day counts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really believe that once we will find our purpose in this world, our life will be full of colors. Sometimes I believe purpose is not only about achieving things in life but rather discovering endless awesome things until you die.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is beautiful. I love what you wrote. Purpose is also about discovering beautiful things which serves as memories for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motivation is really a important coz it pushes us to do more and to do better for our goals in life, and in that goals our Family is always there. As for me my Fam is also my motivation, aside from that is also my goals.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, when we remember our goals, we would be motivated to keep going to achieve all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need motivations that will push us to reach all our goals! Let's manifest positivity and success! You are beautiful my dear :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, positivity is the key to success and aiming higher. Thank you for the compliment 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the kind of attitude we should all have and not wishing ill about those who have succeeded before us. At the end of the day it is up to us how we want our lives to be. I wish you all the best!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The greatest thing that motivates me to do better is self growth isn every aspects. I badly want to grow and surpass the limitations thag I have for myself. I know that I am more, I can be more and I deserve moreeee. Let's aim for the goal!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. When we believe that we deserve more, we would want to keep pushing hard and aiming higher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are looking so young. I am glad to meet your aunt with her family as well. By the way, I so love the motivation to keep going. Nice to know and meet you here, Princess.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nice meeting you too, Porsche. I love the username 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so love porsha as what it is pronounced Princess. Thanks for the appreciation. I am glad to meet you here. Have a great day. Best regards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You so much like your aunty, it's like you all have one face.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha! It's in blood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are just 28 years old? I thought you are younger like 22-24 years old. My gosh, you have youth face.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 I am 28. Yes, I have a baby face

$ 0.00
1 year ago