The wedding was a success.

30 99
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Three things you shouldn’t lose this week; your faith, your courage, and your smile. Happy new week.”

Anonymous

The last time I wrote an article here was on Friday and that was because I woke up early, as usual, to write the post before we begin the journey to another state where my friend would be getting married. The journey was over 8 hours and it made me weak but I got no choice.

My friend and I at the party.

I went with a friend and it made the trip fun as we were gisting all along. Even though I contemplated whether to go or not, I attended the wedding and it was a success. Getting to the venue, we met her family and they were so happy to see me since they knew me before then. We were served a solid meal that night and because I didn't have any other choice, I ate the meal. I don't eat solid meals at night as it affects my body system.

After then, I took my sleep for two hours and woke up. Some slept while others didn't as they were busy preparing for the next day which was the wedding.

The kind of Church was one that does not accept the couple exchanging rings together and aren't allowed to kiss too for the church wedding. The bride only did a simple makeup which wasn't too much.

The bride.

This was the next day when they were dressing up the bride and everyone was getting prepared. They did the church wedding very early at 8 am and after two hours, they moved to the traditional wedding and engagement where they exchanged rings and kissed. They had to do everything at once so they won't spend much.

After the wedding ended, we were served Jollof Rice, Fried Rice and Chicken. Looking at the time and considering our journey back home, I knew we could still make it back. I wouldn't want to sleep another day because I was not comfortable at all.

While still making up for the bride before the engagement.

The transport fare was too much due to the hike in petrol and this got us annoyed as we never budgeted for such an amount of money but do we have a choice? Coming back home again, the journey was like an eternity but in the end, we got home safely even when we saw accidents on the road. God brought us home safely.

The journey was a stressful one and I couldn't do anything other than took my bath, made noodles and took my sleep. Thank God I took permission that I won't be coming to Church today. By the time I woke up this morning, I was feeling a bang on my head and my body is paining me. I just had to get up and washed my clothes, did other house chores and took my bath.

I started making this post after taking my bath and after then, would find something to eat as I am so famished right now.

This is a new week and I hope everything works better for us. I will be travelling again this week before I travel home for Christmas.

There is a lot to talk about but I decided to make it short like a summarized post for the wedding. I am still so weak but I hope to regain my strength today to stay active online.

Thanks for your time.

All images are mine.

[November 27, 2022] (No 325 articles for the year)

14
$ 0.30
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

You so beautiful on the dress.. congratulations to the couples You really tried to attend because of fuel scarcity everything has increased

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Haadiq

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! You and this your friend sweet die o. I just like the pretty cool smile on your faces sis regards...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Walex! How are you doing? Been a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are giving me the rich babe vibes... osssssshey. Your outfit look so nice and it's catchy. It made your skin pop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙌😎😎 thank you, KP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a groovy Saturday! Nothing beats the joy to have your wedding and your close friends turn up for you, I'm very sure she felt loved.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She felt loved indeed. At least that made her happy seeing that we turned up for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice photos of you and friends. The bride dressing looks simple. I really appreciate this. Because in ourplace the bride is dressed more with ornaments from head to toe, a ritual that can never be avoided.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. The bride should be dressed more. I don't think those rituals would be accepted in most churches here. Everything is in moderate here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eheee congrats to the newly wed and best wishes to them. I though you are the one who'll get married ☺️☺️✨😆🥴. Anyways you look stunning in your dress ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. I will start planning mine then 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes when we come back from a party or from wedding ceremony we feel low we feel headache in our head and we become so much tired we don't want to go anywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. All we just need is to take some rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God when. Make me sef go do wedding. I won't ask you how the wedding went but I will ask you how the party Rice was? I missed a wedding yesterday and I'm pained that I didn't eat the Rice😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. The caterer made the food delicious and I enjoyed the rice. It's been long I ate party Jollof Rice too 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look so beautiful Princess!I really love the color of your gown :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your gown is very beautiful 🥰 Maybe you should use pain killer so you can feel relieved. Couples can't kiss or exchange ring in the church? That's new. My church allows it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. Most CAC do not allow it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful ladies in blue :) Sorry to hear about your journey back home being stressful but good you slept so hope you're rested :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The next wedding will be yours haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙃🙃😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,you look gorgeous my friend! Enjoy the party🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are stunning with your dress princess. It suits you well. I love it princess. Love the color. Congratulations to the newlywed! 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Ramona 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome princess. 🥰 You are pretty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago