Some misconceptions about me by people.

33 53
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“It is useless to attempt to reason a man out of a thing he was never reasoned into”.

Jonathan Swift

People can be funny when they start presuming things about you, especially when they are just getting to know you for the first time. But someone who already knows you after being closer to you might try to be against those who keep saying what you aren't and they also try to defend you because they already know you.

I have heard different misconceptions about me from people and all I would just do is smile or laugh, trying to let them know who I am. Some still wouldn't believe it. So, I just give the “I don't care” look or attitude and continue my life. Since what I am doing is good or right, let them keep talking and assuming what I am not in real life.


One of the misconceptions people have about me is that “I am a rich and big girl” 😅😅😅

Seriously, people would always come to me, asking for one help or the other and because I give when I have it, it makes them keep coming and presume I have a lot of money.

Those around me know I blog and earn cryptocurrency and because their mindset is that, those who earn crypto are always rich, they believe I am also rich too. In my neighbourhood, when I cook meals, I most times prepare chicken or turkey stew and when people start smelling the scent of the soup, they start to look at me with looks that would be like “this girl is rich and enjoying”

I made a big cabinet that costs $60 last year December and when they saw me bringing it inside, they started to hail me saying “You are a big girl o” 😆

When they say this, I just laugh out loud because only if they know me. A guy even gave me the name “001”. When I asked about the meaning, he asked “Don't you know you are the number one in this whole villa?”. All I do is smile and walk away. Well, I do claim it since it's a good thing for one to be rich but I am not there yet. It's a gradual process 😂

Another misconception is that I don't talk. I am always a gentle girl that I just go my way without any problem. Even if you are talking, hardly would you see me say anything but whenever I say some funny things, they would be like “so, this lady can talk like this?”

Sometimes, I can be so naughty talking about sex with friends and just because they don't see me talking about such things, they assume I am a holy person and would not believe such words could come out of my mouth. I do shock them though because I will always look at you as if I don't know what is going on but leave me to talk, you will be amazed.

At least one needs to act naughty in some ways and not be too gentle or act holiness in everything 😅

In another way, when someone offends me, I don't talk but would only act as if I wasn't hurt but something about me is that I don't get too angry easily at things until you pushed me to the wall.

This means I would leave you to the last straw, then you'd see the other side of me. But people don't believe I talk or get angry because they see me as a completely perfect being who wouldn't say anything even if you step on my toes.

Another misconception is that I engage in internet fraud because they always see me with my phone every time. There is a lady who gave me the name “Yahoo girl” because anytime she comes around to charge, she would always see me pressing my phone and she was forced to ask what I do one day which I explained to her. Still, she wouldn't stop asking “Where is that yahoo girl?” if she didn't see me around.

Also, my Aunts already concluded I involve in cybercrime even when I have explained to them that I am a content creator but they still won't believe me. What should I do? I just leave them to keep saying whatever they like. As long as I won't be arrested for something I am not involved in, they should keep talking, I don't give a damn anymore.

Lastly, people think I am a weak person and not strong. They love to apportion me with menial or soft tasks thinking my strength wouldn't carry something tough. I do act like a soft and weak person sometimes and they think I come from a rich home where we aren't allowed to do tough work.

So whenever we want to engage in some tasks in my school, they find the soft work for me as they don't want me to faint along the way 😂😂

I have made them believe I do carry or lift 25 litres of gallons on my head alone and even dropped it down. They will say “we don't want to stress you”.

They won't believe me and I think I have tried my best to let them know what I am capable of doing but since they do not listen, I just had to act as one as they have presumed.


This was a challenge I participated in on Hive. We were asked to give three misconceptions but I decided to add one more here. I hope you enjoy my article? Happy New Month friends 😎🥳🥳🥳

Thanks for reading

[July 01, 2022] (No 182 articles for the year)

16
$ 3.26
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

We have many similar first impression-misconceptions by other people! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So funny how people tend to judge others even before knowing a thing about them, it is always an annoying experience, being that most times you will even try to explain yourself to them but they are blinded by what they taught was the truth. That's why I live my life without trying to explain myself to people..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, if they don't want to hear us out, we would keep watching them and doing our thing since we aren't involved in any illegal means.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People will always have a misconception about someone. They will see you a few times or hear a gossip about you and deduce that to be your personality without coming closer to actually know you. People are just like that, and the wrong things are easy to believe and spread.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. It is the wrong things that spreads quickly. We wouldn't mind them though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The worst misconception is being called rich when i'm not rich🤣. Abeg help me o, it's just packaging. Those that say you're into internet fraud don't know anything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na packaging my guy 🤣🤣 They don't know and if they aren't ready, they will never know. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, majority of people will think you're involved in internet fraud simply because you'll always be on your phone... not knowing that you're using your brain to do something on the phone... I could relate to that too....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If only they understand 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are bold, you are beautiful, you are smart and you are freaking rich too. People would always talk. Potato would always potate and humans would always be humans. As long as you are true to yourself, nothing else and no one else matters but God.

I am proud of you, always.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Freaking rich? 🤣🤣🤣 Amen. KP don cast me.

Humans will be humans always and we should just leave them to whatever they say. Na their mouth.

Thank you so much, KP for those beautiful compliments 😘😘😘

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, freaking rich hahaha.

Humans will always be humans..I've stopped stressing myself.

You are most welcome, darling. Keep being beautiful...in and out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people are just unbelievable! Calling some one a cyber criminal even when the evidences proof otherwise...Just out of spite and envy .God knows I wouldn't take it lightly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very unbelievable but I don't mind them oo 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let them believe what they would Princess, humans can are insatiable. I once told a colleague of mine that it is not all those who always online using laptop or phone are into cyber fraud, some are great content creators.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

People won't still believe you. They believe when you handle a laptop and on your phone all day, you are into cyber crimes. Issshhh, I don't give a damn anymore about what they say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Raise a cup for all my day ones, Two middle for the h**ters Life is only getting greater.

One hella music I love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

they never understand how hard you work to earn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I don't mind them though. I know what I go through online, handling three different Blogging platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If that was me, I'd say yes, I'm rich, and then invite them all to read or hive or noise lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣 I have invited so many of them but they see it as a waste of time and they can't write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sameee. People think of me as someone who carries a bar of golds in my pocket HHSHSH. They always assume that I have a lot of money just because I know bitcoin huhuhu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 They do not understand anything about crypto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such misconceptions born from our own behaviour. Helping others , sharing food , do needful are things which generates misconceptions that we are rich . Then agreed to you that people thinks that Crypto related individual always has dollars in pocket and it happens to me last month as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol,,, people just tend to judge mere seeing from afar without getting close

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed all are misconceptions... But hey there yahoo girl ..it's a nice nickname haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 Well, I don't want such nickname

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha seems all of us have always misnterpreted by people around Funny how they create a version of you by just what they saw.. But its nice to be 001😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha,, 001 😂 I gave the guy 002 so we would be together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yours is even better mine they think am not serious with my life, they feel being online often, is a clear indication of wasting away your life but if they only knew what have been doing online

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. That was what they thought at first too and would always shout at me including my Dad but now that he sees I earn from my phone and not wasting my time, he didn't say anything again. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I hate it when people say "Your rich" then comes to think I have plenty of money. Haha, I always give them look of unsightly lol. I don't want people to look at me like I have a lot of money haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂 Don't mind them and they wouldn't believe you if you tell them it isn't like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago