Prompt word- Motivation

13 65
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

What comes to your mind when you hear the word "MOTIVATION"? Let me start by saying that "there's no one who could do something on his or her own without being motivated". At least something would prompt you to doing something you had wanted to do or perhaps it's something that drives you to do that thing in particular. What then is motivation?

According to my own definition, motivation means something that pushes you to do something instantly without something disturbing you. If you aren't motivated to do something, you won't even think of doing it. When you are being motivated, you will go any length to make it done.

Motivation is just like an engine inside a car. A car can never start if there is no engine in the car but immediately you put an engine into the car, it will start immediately. This is just how motivation is. Motivation is a drive to something.

After finishing my Secondary School, I started behaving rudely at home, trying to become a tout until I was taken to another city to live with my Aunt. My first week staying with her gave me inspiration and I was motivated- like, I was pushed to become somebody responsible. She used to take me to her church every Sunday, seeing different children of my age and those younger to me, going to the University while I was not serious with myself. Most times, when they talk in Church, I feel ashamed of myself because I can't even be proud to talk nor defend myself anywhere. I felt embarassed and with the advice I got from my Aunt, I was motivated to take my academic serious. The popular and famous University in Ibadan was very close to our house, and this drives me to work hard so I can also get into the University.

"No matter who you are or whatever you are procrastinating, when you see something to drive you, there will be a change in it."

Another thing that motivated me was an experience I got when I got admitted to the college of education. I packed into the hostel this fateful day, and a guy came to meet me and said something I will never forget in my life. He said "You are welcome to our Villa. In this hostel, we read every night" No one ever forces me to read on my own, even my Parents then. I only skim through my books when it's examination time. This is why I always fail and bring home bad results.

The first night I saw all students outside reading, no one reminded me again to come out, because I met all students in the compound. From that day, I was motivated to read especially at night and odd hour. This was when I understood my reading plan and what works best for me.

Photo Credit by Mael Balland (unsplash.com)

One of the sources of my motivation is LIGHT.

We all know how light brings happiness instead of darkness. When there is light, everywhere looks lively and beautiful and this is something that motivates me most to do something. Most times in the darkness, you can never force me to do something but once there is light, that kind of motivation will come naturally from within and I get passionate into what I needed to do.

Photo Credit by Kate Hliznitsova (unsplash.com)

Another source of motivation to me is BOOKS

This is why I love reading books because I believe book is a world on its own. You understand many things when you read different books by great Authors. Whenever I read inspirational books, I get motivated.

MUSIC IS ALSO MY MOTIVATION

There are some lyrics you listen to that motivates you to do something. When you are not in the mood to do somethyou need to do, then try listen to good musics with reasonable lyrics to drive you into doing what you intended to do. Also listening to Podcasts is very great to motivate you.

THINGS TO KNOW ABOUT MOTIVATION

Motivation is having the endurance to keep going when everyone is quiting.

Motivation is goals you need to achieve when you do not have the energy to move on.

Motivation is challenging yourself even when you think you can't do it. Just like this prompt words given, you may not feel like writing or following up. It is a challenge you should take and start your journey.

Motivation is determination. I wouldn't have embark on this journey of continuing my education if not that I was determined. When you are motivated, you will pass through trials and circumstances and even confront them just because you have been motivated to move further.

Even when you are thinking of what people are saying or not believing in you, the motivation to continue (Courage) should ginger you and ignore whatever they say to you.

This is a prompt word by @JonicaBradley titled "Motivation". Here is the link to participate

Click Me

Here are the rules:

Write about motivation

Write 100% original content

Write at least 600 words

Tag me @JonicaBradley

@Ellehcim @HappyBoy @Anabiya @George_Dee @Pearlkel @zellypearl @Kitki @Yen @Brilliance @Bjorn

Let's explore this prompt word together.

Thanks for reading

13
$ 11.14
$ 10.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I am determined to be motivated, thanks for your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love reading about different cultures and other people's lives. It makes me feel connected in ways that motivate me to push harder. Thanks for your story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for the mention, Princess! Actually, I wrote my entry, too, and I mentioned you. Hahah! We both really find fun in writing prompts challenges. Keep writing! I love this!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Princessbusayo oshey this your writeup na motivation and he don motivate me to write mine own Article on motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay motivated princess, its needed as sometimes the world would act strange and demeaning, that's a time to feed off self motivation, till you can find a reason again, keep creating a reason yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's fun that i was also tagged by @Ellehcim, just give me 3 hours.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for mentioning me , I will try to make an article for motivation.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You are welcome. I will be expecting your entry too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also completed this challenge 30 min ago.Your thinking is literally very good.Keep writing with this passion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should read yours then. Thanks for coming by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure.Always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The promises of God's word is the highest thing that motivates me to live a good life and to overcome the evil character that rooter in myself. I love this article if yours sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very great. God's promises should also be a motivation to us everyday. Thanks for sharing this as it has added to my learning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago