My Weekend so far

49 65
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

It's a beautiful new week again. How did you spend your last week? Mine was super excellent and Glory be to God in the highest. Let me start with something funny. I watched a short clip on a WhatsApp status yesterday and this lady listed the five shortest cuts to poverty. Here they are;

I go do am (I will do it)

I go soon do am (I will soon do it)

Let me think about it

I will get back to you

I don't think I can do it.

All of these leads to PROCRASTINATION and this is the Father of Poverty.

Many people love to postpone things which I was one of them before. I used to shifting things and I was greatly affected then until I came to a realization that I am ruining my future and even inviting poverty to my future also. Ever since then, I have seen changes when I started doing those things I needed to do at the right time. This is why I make goals each day so as to help me avoid procrastination.


Yesterday was a wonderful day to me because I woke up in a good shape and gave thanks to God. I went about my normal chores for the day. I plaited my hair naturally as I needed to do away with weavon or attachment for now perhaps until December. My friend prepared MoiMoi (a Nigerian local meal made with Beans) I bought bread to eat it and when I was through, I started my daily engagement online (Readcash). I am used to saying to my friend that I have a lot to do online with my phone and she would just stare at me and be like "is it everyday your work is always much?" I smiled and told her if only you know what I do there.

She is also one of those who WhatsApp and only visit Google whenever they have assignment at school. She even argued one day that her phone battery is always strong. Those with her asked what she uses her phone for? Is it not to only WhatsApp and Call? What about those who have a lot of things to do like going through Google, reading, Blogging and so on.

I was in my room then and I kept smiling. I said in my mind, isn't my phone strong too? If I should leave it without data on, and I only used it to call, my phone can go days before I charge it. I didn't want to interrupt them then but minded my own business inside.

She even gave me two small coconuts yesterday

I have never seen a Coconut so small like this before and I teased her if she isn't using style to lure me into a dark meeting because if I eat this and I found myself at 1am in a meeting....šŸ˜…šŸ˜… We both laughed. I eventually gave one to another person. At least if I am to attend a meeting, both of us including the one who gave us coconut will attend such meeting.

It was getting late already and I quickly prepared my dinner of Spaghetti with Egg and I spiced it with Vegetable. It took me some minutes to finish my cooking and after I finished eating, my temperature was getting hot. I was having backache due to bending when I was cooking.

I thought I had some Paracetamol at home because I do have them in case of days like this but I couldn't find it. I went to ask my neighbors but none of them has it. I went inside and I was feeling sick within me. I quickly remembered the last time I got sick and was admitted in the hospital. I prayed thereafter and slept around 9pm.

I even set my alarm to 4am as usual to pray but I didn't know when I woke up at 5:36am this morning which my reading time is past. Thank God I was feeling very okay as if nothing happened last night.

I had to get prepared for Church because I am always waking up early to use the bathroom. There are thirteen rooms in the building and if I don't wake up early to take my bath, I will be late because we would have to queue for our turn.

This is why I always wake up early enough so as to have time for myself in the bathroom unless I don't have Lectures in the morning. Let me just say this is another reason I need to relocate so I can have my own shower room to myself and not dragging queue with anyone.


Thank God also that I took the step to stake $EBEN with my Bch worth $20 yesterday. When Fexonice reminded us in the group, I decided to opt in this time so I don't get to miss this opportunity. With the aid of his illustration and also going through Jane's article she made about it, I was able to buy and stake Eben. I staked when the price was at $0.98 but after then, it went up to $1.1 . If I had jump into this when it started at a low price, I would have earned a lot but at least I still have something to gain from it. I would be staking for as long as I want as I am also contributing to the growth of SMARTBCH which is a nice move since I am a hodler of bch.


Let me stop here for now until I return back from Church to start my work before lectures starts from tomorrow. I would be having some tests this week and I believe God will help me only if I helped myself with reading which I am trying my best. I wish us a pleasant and beautiful week ahead in Jesus name. Amen


Thanks for reading from me today again.

|September 05, 2021|

25
$ 9.65
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

It's my first time seeing that small coconut with that shape. We do have small coconuts but its round in shape.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! My first time though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really enjoyed yourself. Good to hear that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That coconut made me laugh! Good that you jump into EBEN :) Have a nice week!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly, I didn't jump on this EBEN and I am hurt. I wish I saw it earlier too and I would have... We miss some and win some. I still feel it's not too late to buy and stake, right? You will see me in your DM hahaha.

Let us see the plaited hair na...haba. Don't be stingy with it na. Hahaha.

I've seen even smaller coconuts than this hahaha.

Sorry about your back. How are you feeling now?

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yes, it isn't too late to opt in since the price keeps increasing. My hair? No wahala, you will see it šŸ˜‰šŸ˜‰ I am feeling better now. Thank you so much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just knew you'd be awake šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

šŸ˜„šŸ˜„šŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜…omo, I love the idea of sharing the coconut as per " awa meejeji la ma attend meeting" šŸ˜…šŸ˜…, my chest ooo. You have really enjoyed the weekend with spag and egg. Procrastination for real is the root cause of poberty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜…omo, I love the idea of sharing the coconut as per no be only go attend meeting šŸ˜…šŸ˜…, my chest ooo. You have really enjoyed the weekend, sha tell us how Sunday dey go make we know if Mr right dey for churchšŸ™ˆšŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words about procrastination are so true. Thank you for the reminder and I do hope you feel better. We'll done on the staking, I still have a lot to learn, and there is the procrastination...I need to do it. Thank you for sharing šŸŒ»

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe.. You need not to procrastinate but opt in now and buy some Eben to stake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome, Princess. That is the responsible thing to do. Wake up early so you can prepare well and wont be late for church.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you are well now dear, yesterday I was not feeling well but praise God when I woke up this morning I am so fine as if nothing happens. God really works that we never expect. By the way, I love your article about procrastination, I admit I am someone who likes to procrastinate things. I would always say there is still tomorrow to work on these things. I admit that I know it is not a good habit to procrastinate but sometimes I can't really help myself hehe.., Right now as pandemic advances I told myself that days are really important because we would never know what will happen soon that's why I disregard procrastination and I am doing my best every day to do the tasks especially if these tasks are urgent.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Today is always the best time to work on something instead of postponing it because we don't know what tomorrow might bring to us. To avoid regretting, it's best to do those things on time. Thank you so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct dear Princess, there is no other appropriate time to work on things but TODAY, not later not tomorrow because we can never get back the time we wasted from idleness and delaying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grats to your EBEN.. It's also my first time to see coconut that small šŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you šŸ¤—šŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you šŸ¤—šŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait did you later find yourself in the meeting because this coconut looks like awon maami coconut o šŸ„“

Anyways enjoy your day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ I think God didn't allow that to happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol šŸ¤£ I wanted to say you should come and carry me with you tonight ni

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you can come and see how things are done there right? šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I actually want to come and collect soap ni šŸ„“ You know now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That coconut looks like an initiation seed. Lol. I hope you didn't eat it?

Eben is rising fast and I'm glad to be a part of the project.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have eaten it oo šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£ Yes, I am also glad I am part of it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moi-moi is one of my favorite foods, I love the one that has seven lives (with fish, egg and other condiments). That coconut isn't small oooo, I have seen one that is smaller in size.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe MoiMoi elemi Meje( seven lives) šŸ˜šŸ˜ Really? I am just seeing a small one like this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear princess, pls could you kindly eat the coconut and remove that morbid fear that you may end up flying at midnight by 1 or 2am, after all, no be witch them put for inside na hahahahahaha.... More importantly is never to procrastinate with respect to all the above listed points you gave with regard to leaving above poverty where some persons would believe in saying "I go do am, instead of doing it". That should never be our resolve I think

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. We shouldn't never procrastinate on something but take the action as soon as possible. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen a coconut like that before, I guess it's my first time right now seeing that kind of coconut lol. You really had a great day princess šŸ’ž

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Im happy your ok today,just take a little rest to be fully well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad to know that you are fine now. šŸ™ā¤ļø The coconut is really the smallest I ever seen šŸ˜‚ even smaller than my.... Leave..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're okay now princess. Always take care yourself. I was shocked with the coconut too. šŸ˜ Yes procrastination if you had it today work it don't wait for tomorrow. Use the time don't waste it.

God bless you princess..šŸ™šŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you JšŸ¤—šŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you got the headache because of lot of stress, I'm happy that you are doing well now, take care :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ma'am princesss seems I will pack my leagues to come and live with you, always having fun.

I can't just laughing while going through your post, expecially the coconut aspect, looking too small indeed šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£, but I know it will taste nice.

Me too I've been dealing and fighting with PROCRASTINATION, and I'm trying my best to curb it, because is a thief of time, so many things will be left undone because it.

Yeah I saw this in the group yesterday or day before, and I can't wait to stake some $EBEN too. You've taken a good step by for doing so.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I believe you will opt in for it and I hope you have much bch to do it too. Thanks darling for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My days are boring enough now-days because I had nothing to do so just reading your article and others also šŸ™ˆšŸ˜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You won't feel bored when you are online reading articles. šŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That 5 shortest cut to poverty is funny sha šŸ˜‚

Most people usually complain that I'm always on my phone and it's like I'm addicted to pressing phone, why will I not be addicted to making money? šŸ¤” Anyways, most people usually use their phone for regular mundane stuffs, like social media and taking pictures, but that isn't me.

Thank God you didn't fall sick, you should pray against any form of sickness this week.

Ps: I have seen a coconut even smaller than the one you posted, no be juju be that? šŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why won't I also be addicted to my phone when I am making money? šŸ˜šŸ˜ They know nothing and if person introduce them to it now, I bet you, they won't spend a day before they start getting fed up šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

Juju ke! šŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ they think it's easy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right we should not left anything for tomorrow,if we want to do something we should start from today.The coconut were so small but that's so nice of her that she gave it to you.Wish you best of luck for your tests.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one princess. Hehehe. I would have advices you to show her how to catch fish too. Probably is she has the mindset of doing so.

And wait ooo no picture of the spaghetti šŸ??

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Keep finding the Spaghetti na šŸ™„šŸ™„ Na food you wan see. Foodie šŸ˜„šŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago