My achievable achievement

39 65
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œWhen the week begins, think of how you will end it. Start your week with joy.”

Ernest Agyemang Yeboah

Is there any word like what I just used as my title? Well, if there isn't, it means I just made up something. An idea that just popped in my head and I picked it up immediately so I wouldn't forget.

It was another great week we just used, and we are already in a new week. There are things I did enjoy achieving last week, and I will be sharing them with you, my fellow readers.

I stocked up my cupboard with foodstuffs

God has always proved to be a great provider to me, and it makes me wonder how loving He has been in taking care of me. I never thought myself to always buy in quantities, and not have to buy little from shops around my area.

I go to the market once a month and I get everything all at once. So when I need something urgently to prepare, I won't have to start waiting for shops to open, especially in the morning. I have everything in my cupboard except for pepper which I keep making a new one every three to four days, depending on how large I make it.

When I returned from my travelling on Sunday, I made my budget and went to the market, and this definitely would last me a month before stepping my feet at the market again. Getting to the market, things were so costly.

Those items I was familiar with, just like these in the image, got increased but I don't have a choice. No matter how the economy is right now, we would not starve ourselves, right? The only thing is to keep praying to God for provision.

I managed my three Blogging platforms

As some of you know, I am into three platforms; Readcash, Hive and Blurt. Believe me, it is not easy being consistent on these three as it is tasking. One thing I am always happy about is the strength I get to manage them. God has been my strength indeed. I am grateful for what I was able to earn from them and I know that the little I got from these platforms last week would become big later.

I made a new dish

Something I always love is to try a new recipe, but most times, I do not have time for it. I would always watch YouTube videos for different meals, and I would end up promising myself of trying it but in the end, I won't attempt it. I was happy I did something last week. I did it for Hive Learners creative Sunday which has been posted on my blog. You can check it out. The name of the meal is Garden Egg Sauce with Yam.

I only ate this meal twice when mom was alive as she was the one who cooked it for us, and that was when I was still in secondary school and I never tasted it again until last week. Such long years!

I enrolled in two free online courses on Udemy

I have always planned and determined on becoming a better blogger, writer and even freelancer, but I still want to take courses and become better before signing up on Upwork or another site where I would find a client and make money. I took two courses on freelancing and blogging. I realized there is more to writing and since I learned something new, I have been observing and taking note of articles I read and the ones I write myself.

Part of what I learned is getting to know the four ingredients to writing better, which are; simplicity, clarity, elegance and evocativeness.

I read books and articles

Yes, they say if you want to be a better writer, you must read a lot and write a lot. Reading is like charging up your muscle and it keeps your brain fresh and getting to learn new things globally. I don't want to stop learning. Being a graduate shouldn't make me stop reading and learning, especially for someone like me who wants to be smarter and can contribute when people are discussing.

If I never read online, I wouldn't know that Gmail is about to be replaced with another email called Proton Email. You can check it out here

Gmail is dead and something new is replacing it.

So, I keep reading to enlarge my horizon. I keep reading to contribute to meaningful conversation. I keep reading to know things from my own space here and lastly, I am reading to keep engaging my mind to explore beautiful things.

So far last week, these were what I achieved and looking forward to another awesome week which already started today. I wish everyone a pleasant and glorious week.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Sharon from Unsplash

[August 14, 2022] (No 226 articles for the year)

17
$ 3.57
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I am getting curious that how you are managing three platforms could u please guide me how to join blurt and hive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That meal must be so delicious! I also love inventing recipes 😍❀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It makes me happy when I do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

set goals and focus on achievement, then the success movement will be the end point to get glory.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right my sis. We will not starve ourselves. We should keep working and praying that God will provide abundantly. Your meal is enticing πŸ˜‹.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. Thanks for stopping by πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the best time to visit you o...so that I can enjoy it before you run away to visit someone else again πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. You have done well and this meal looks sumptuous.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Where do I want to run to aside your place?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ’• you wan collect?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how the economy is right now, we would not starve ourselves, right? The only thing is to keep praying to God for provision.

This is the most positive note we should always remember.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. God is always faithful to keep providing for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!very amazing 3 platforms??you are hardworking and consistent in all your goals, congrats and good luck ahead of more achievements.keep it up sissyπŸ‘

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you got me wondering why you need more book knowledge on blogging when you're good already like this. Lol. It's necessary though.

I want to tap on that your strength that makes you manage three Platforms and still consistent in all. The strength and daily articles 😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don't want stop oo. Let me keep adding to my knowledge. At least, learning continues throughout life.

Managing those platforms isn't easy my brother πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep it up sis and I pray you achieve it all But this your food is calling my attention o

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If it is calling your attention, please prepare it to satisfy your cravings πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok o is like you don't even prepare plenty so that I can eat out of it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I always admire you Princess. Managing to be active in three blogging platforms is really great. As for me, I wasn't active In Blurt for days already but I'll be getting back again soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Please, return back and keep accumulating blurt tokens. The price is still low now but you will be glad you came back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just posted again there just now Princess. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a delicious meal princess. Looking the picture I'm sure it's really mouth watering. Wow you are really hardworking princess. I amazed to you always. What is your username in hive princess?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, the meal is mouth watering and it's so delicious.

I am still the same username everywhere; princessbusayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess. I felt it. ❀️

I will follow you princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Irrespective of all your achievements mentioned above. All o could see is that superb dish you prepared over there. Sincerely, I'm salivating already

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… don't salivate. You can prepare it. Not that difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really. Before I go ahead. Let me have a bite of yours first. Lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are all wonderful achievements you got here o, though I believe your determination was what that propelled you to this greater height. More grace to you sis and how I wish I have this kind of unmatched determination like you to move mountains too oooo!!! Meant, that yam and sauce dey appealing to me o, abeg I wan eat am na

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He said unmatched determination πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have just seen the notification about Gmail being replaced just now. Courtesy of you. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's my pleasure 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice Princess, way to go. Congratulations to all of those you achieve. And being active on 3 platform is very hard ha. Im doing Read and Hive but I cant really keep it up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Smiles. It's not easy but one has to cope with them if you want to earn much 😝😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, even if my mindset is to earn more I just can't l🀧 give me some of your high spirit please. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have a link to Udemy? I want to check it too Your recipe looks yummy 😊. But I hope it's not spicy πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

https://www.udemy.com/courses/free/

There you go. You can sign up and check for free courses and of course, if you pay, you will be given certificate upon completion of any course.

Not too spicy but it depends if you want it to be. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago