It's weekend, let me gist you

22 39
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, the mind can achieve regardless of how many times you may have failed in the past or how lofty your aims and hopes maybe”.

–Napoleon Hill

Happy weekend everyone! How are you doing? Thank God the sponsorship block is back and I can see my sponsors again. I thought they were gone when I couldn't see most of them on my block but the issue has been rectified. Thanks to @gertu13 and @foryoubtc09 for renewing their sponsorships and to others, thank you always for your support.

It's the weekend and I want to tell you how the week has been for me. Yes, as usual, the week went glorious and I can't stop thanking God. The week started with me rehearsing the song to be recorded for the Hive Open Mic community. I didn't want to use my room but to change it. I had to beg a friend who gave me the key to her room while she was away. I made mistakes but in the end, it turned out to be good through the comments I received.

Sincerely, there are some environments you stay in that wouldn't help your growth. I remembered that sometime last year, I complained to Olasquare about the environment I am in. I can say it's kind of toxic for me because everything I do, to them, it's meaningless. They are these local people that can bring one down if you aren't careful.

Ola advised me to keep a distance. I shouldn't be around them too much but it shouldn't be too obvious too. Since then, I would be indoors, doing my thing and care less about what they say. Still, these people would tag me as being proud for not interacting with them. I used to explain how busy I am and with this, I try to be around them sometimes.

Those living here do not understand what creativity can be. They aren't even ready to learn or find something productive to do with their phones.

A friend argued with me one day that her phone's battery always lasts longer than mine. I smiled and asked what she uses her phone for? She said for calls and WhatsApp. I laughed because I wonder how someone would have an Android phone and the only thing she could use it for is to make calls and WhatsApp.

She is now comparing her phone with mine. I couldn't stop laughing because I asked her if she knew what I do with my phone every day. My battery also lasts but the activities I do with it drain it quickly. That was when she stopped talking.

This was the same lady that asked me what is the meaning of "being reserved". The answer I gave her was "Consult your Google. This is why you have a phone. Make your inquiry online first, then if you aren't understanding it, you can now ask someone".

This lady cannot go through the search button on Google. A few days ago, her phone developed a fault (her phone wasn't ringing). She became nervous and was asking others to help her. She was told to go to her settings. I was smiling within me when she said she can't find the settings and where would she go to solve the issue. It was until someone helped her.

I was like "why would people have such a phone and not make use of it in a productive way?"

I can't wait to move out of this environment because they have a poor mentality and I don't see why they are in school. What are they learning?

All they know is to watch movies, chat on Whatsapp etc. I have introduced them many times to come and be writing online but they refused, saying it isn't easy for them but they can waste their data on unimportant things.

Many times when we are arguing over something, I just move away when I see they aren't ready to learn, especially doing research but they are only limited to the knowledge they have heard from people and parents.

The truth is, the world is evolving and we shouldn't limit ourselves to things we have heard in the past to judge the present. Make research to know the latest but my people here won't.

This is why I don't want to be polluted and so, I prefer to stay indoors with my phone rather than waste my time around them.

When I tell them I have a lot to do online, they murmur and think I am being proud and since they aren't ready for things to keep them busy and productive, I should stay clear away, isn't it?

Have you guys seen the movie "Interceptor?" The lesson that stood out for me in that movie is "DON'T STOP FIGHTING"

I was surprised at how Captain J.J took the whole situation even when she was faced with the worst challenge where her father wanted to be killed, the man said "never stop fighting" as a gun was pointed at him.

This movie teaches a great lesson that no matter what is going on around us or in our lives, we would only be a loser when we stop fighting. I have this mantra pasted on my wall in my room where I see it every morning to keep me reminded that "Quitters never win, winners never quit".

Even with your last drop of blood, once you aren't dead, there is still a chance you would win if you keep fighting. This means that whatever we are faced with, we can be victorious in the end if we believe.

Whatever the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

So, I want us to always remember not to give up no matter what. We should keep fighting and keep going because there is always light at the end of the tunnel.

The only thing is for us to believe and trust in God because fighting alone without believing in the one who can give you strength is useless. You will lose the battle without God involved.

Thanks for reading

[June 18, 2022] (No 169 articles for the year)

15
$ 3.01
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

life is a struggle, when a person stops at one point because of failure then he will continue to scream in pain. as the word in the Bible says that faith without works is dead, meaning that when you believe but don't act, it is useless. we have hopes and dreams so we have to work and try to pursue them and not wait.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the feedback 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love what have you said that whatever the mind conceive and believe, it can achieve. What you think is what you become, so you must think positive and believe that God is always there for us who will guide us to overcome.everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is it. Thanks for stopping by 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagine her comparing her phone battery with yours. The immediate environment we find ourselves always have a way of influencing our lives. So it is better we choose to stay in an environment that is filled with positive minded people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, environment with positive minded people will do a lot in our lives than mingling with those who do not think of growing and learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never quit with the last drop because when you win the bowels will be filled. I love that you stay a bit away from such people. My colleague and I did speak of this, that the environment one stays in shapes us and our reasoning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. We need to be mindful and careful of the environment we are in. If we want to be better, we have to keep distance away from environment that tries to pollute our minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the weekend gist. Most people do argue what they do not even know. How would she expect the phone battery that you're using tirelessly to be like her own that she is not even using?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂 don't mind her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Weekend sister, we should be able to remove all critics overwhelmed on us. You did good job by acting advice of brother Ola. Like you my weekend was also just pack of routine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I do what I feel is right since I am not hurting anyone through that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the sponsorships appear in the trays again. Happy weekend to you too 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your support always 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always said I don't have friends except my virtual friend blogging has blessed me with but lots of people don't believe.

I hate it when people think I am proud because I don't behave or reason like them, I just keep my distance and leave them with whatever thoughts they have about me. You can't expect me to be trying to survive and also staying on WhatsApp to chat WhatsApp, if I no work- no food. Their case is different.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

People like them, they want you to be like them even when they aren't ready to learn anything and you that have something you do to survive, they still keep saying "he is proud, arrogant etc" I don't give a damn of what they say again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that people are so quick to assume one is proud is what I don’t like. I’m a homebody and I don’t like visiting people as well, and I hear she’s arrogant every time. I love your intro. Nice piece.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, now, I don't have time to listen to what they say. Thank you, Soul

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are people like that, they just have big phone for just public and have no Idea on how to use it and they mostly use it for Whatsapp and call just like her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's because WhatsApp is easier for them and some wouldn't even know other features in WhatsApp too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not everyone likes to exploit their talents, not everyone thinks it is a good idea to choose to grow and learn, to choose paths full of difficulty but great fruits

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Everyone will not be the same way. We all have different ways we reason. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago