I slept like a log of wood

52 96
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Arrggggh,, Wednesdays are always tight and stressful for me. I don't usually have problems with Monday and Tuesday. Many times, I just find any available food to eat when I return back from school on Wednesday because I won't be able to carry my body to prepare dinner.

Yesterday morning, I woke up as usual like a normal human being, prayed to God and started preparing myself for the 10am lecture. I like to go early because I want to occupy the front seat. I don't like sitting at the back especially with the bad guys that occupied those space and if you sit with them, just consider the day a waste for you. I don't know why they behave that way. Well, it happens in all schools including Secondary School where we have them coming together in groups to disturb the class. I know most people here especially @Olasquare and @George_Dee would be one of them in their secondary and tertiary days πŸ™„

I am always pissed off when these set of people only come to class to make noise and distract everyone with their "call for attention" ranting even when Lecturer is in class. Well, it's always funny attimes and they get that smile from me.

My friend came to call me and we both left my room to start the Journey. It was already 9:40am and I begged her to give me some shots with a bribe that we would take a bike that will take us to the lecture hall.

She was already getting angry and I had to stop too πŸ˜… Well, I am super glad I met her as a friend because we are of the same goal. I don't know why she refused to join us here. She would always give an excuse that she can't type for long. @Crownofbeauty you better drag your sister here πŸ™„πŸ˜… Though, she is on noise.cash

We took a bike as I said and got to the hall. It was already 10am and we had to wait so the lecturer taking other students would leave. While staying outside, I took another pictures. I love taking pictures when I am in the mood πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

That lady was lucky to feature in Princess's memory πŸ˜…
I wonder who kept a nylon on the beautiful flower πŸ™„

We finished the two hours Lecture and another one was fixed for 2-4pm. It's just 12pm already and we have to wait around for the next Lecture. We didn't want to go home because I for one, I won't come back to school if I should go home. I used the opportunity to see my supervisor in her office because I submitted my topics on Tuesday. I met her on seat and she told me she would get back to me when she approves one. I just hope she remembers so I don't have to go remind her.

My friend and I before the Lecture started.

Oh! I forgot to tell you about one of our lecturers. I am always sad when it's Wednesday because of him. He has a way of pinning us down even after using two hours allocated to him. I have known him since 200 level and I have prayed he doesn't take us another course till I finish but here he is again. He will always come to class with stories from nowhere and will use 1hr 30minutes to take us into his "I don't care" stories and he will then start to rush us in dictation. If you aren't a fast writer, you can't catch up with him. The bad part is he will use another hour to dictate notes and he won't stop until he ends the note.

We were still waiting for our 2pm Lecture when the rain started and I was praying hard for him not to come πŸ˜… but the spirit in him dragged him at 2:30pm. He didn't stop until 5:30pm and when we were still murmuring, he said "if you want to leave, I am not stopping you" 😁 this was when everyone of us stopped because we didn't have any choice but to stay.

At last, we were freed and we went home. As if I knew yesterday would be another story for me, I pre-ordered pepper soup on Tuesday to be delivered yesterday evening. Thank God the order came

Catfish Pepper Soup with Ponmo πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Here is my Malt to complement it to give it a balanced equation πŸ˜„

I finished eating and I quickly washed my plates at 7pm. I forced myself to type a challenge post on Hive platform while I did some assignments online. I thought I would be able to engage on Read.Cash

I remembered I only posted once yesterday on Noisecash too. Perhaps I plugged my phone before sleeping because I woke up at 5:50am this morning and saw my phone and lamp being plugged. Was it an angel that did that for me? Because my phone was having 45% last night and I met it at 75% this morning. Lol

I know I slept like a log of wood yesterday because I didn't pull off my clothes, my bed was scattered and rough with books and clothes. Even when I woke up this morning, I am still having some pains around my waist and neck. I just had to manage to write this post so I can publish it on time.

If you didn't see me on your post yesterday, I just explained how my day went πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading

|August 26, 2021|

28
$ 11.44
$ 10.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Lol....you are right siting with backbenchers is like wasting our whole day.Once I also had a lecturer like yours,during his period we were used to write faster in the end because of his stories. But I am glad you enjoyed the day with your friend and inspite of business you find a time to share your whole story with us.By the way you were looking beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment and for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading that you fell asleep like a log with your clothes on made me remember my years at college. I used to fell asleep with my clothing on so often.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it happens to everyone especially when we are so tired after the day's work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwnnn, you took me down memory lane. Mine too, I used to have busy Wednesdays. I would remain in school from 8-6 pm. So before Wednesdays, I used to cook enough because of of premium hungerπŸ˜…...it's a phase jare

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 I would have also cooked if it were to be a longer period then because I can't be satisfied eating outside. Yes, it's a phase and will soon pass. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very me after a shift at work and go to class. Gladly I can still wake early and manage to be on time to work, but always late in class. The working student feels <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sleeping mode must have been after the hectic day. It had occurred to me once or twice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have truly tried as attending classes is not easy but stressful. Wow...I just wished I was there when you were taking the pepper soup, although, I took pepper soup when I came back from my journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel your dedication princess. You're so cute and I love your bag. πŸ₯° Good luck and God bless you always princess..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome princess...πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you had a busy but productive day Princess. The soup looks delicious too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too have such teacher πŸ˜‚ I clearly remember him. By the way what's your name on noise dear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My reply is coming late. I am sorry I am still same name as Readcash. Princessbusayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fine cess. Thanks I will visit you there πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

School can be extremely stressful with those lecturers acting like they're on top of the world. But you enjoyed yourself at the end with a soft drink to cool off. I'm interested in that bottle of Martina you're holding on last frame. May I come massage you, I think you're gonna need it.

Well, No matter how stressed I am, I'd still arrange the bed cos I hardly feel comfortable in anything. I fact I out on socks before sleeping or I wouldn't be myself. Hence it's near impossible for me to fall asleep without deliberately choosing to sleep irrespective of stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then you must be strong to still clear your bed even when you are really stressed out. Not like me. I won't be able to carry my body

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pele o...🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Student life is always very stressful. Few hours of sleep. Mean teachers but there are also very good ones.
I sat in the first seats when I wanted to learn. When I had other intentions I sat in the last seats.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there are good teachers that considers students and not like my own boring lecturer😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Gosh, I remember my College days, we have one professor that is so boring that I just feel like sleeping. I mean, she doesn't give some enthusiasm in her way of teaching argh πŸ€•

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there are some lecturers like that too and it just make it more boring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really relate to it, maytimes I don't even off my clothes at all nor clear the plate I used to eat. I will just see myself in the dream land sharp sharp. I like to join the bad guys sometimes because j find it to be very funny sometimes, am not bad ooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don quickly defend yourself "am not bad oo" πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…na so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you actually eat all these and you could not invite me to join you in the meal cuz I'm not ready to sleep on logs of wood great work dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry. I didn't know you like such meal πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same when I was a student. Sometimes sleep like log woods without changing into pajamas haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God it happens to many of us including youπŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww I can understand sis there is this particular lecturer that always makes school tire me when I was in school back then Statistic lecture is like am going into hell and comes back because I always have a headache after the lecture is like my 🧠 brain is not strong enough to carry the calculations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 You made me laugh especially when the class is boring. At least such course should be taught in a lively mood to make students understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am telling you such a boring course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to thisπŸ˜‚ we have these lecturers that works like machines and the back sitters that entertain the class by risking their admissionπŸ˜‚. By the way, you should have taken the pepper soup with small stout or Guinness (jokingπŸ˜‚)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😏😏😏 stout ko I don't take alcohol πŸ˜„ I'm better off with malt to complement my delicious pepper soup 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a busy day.
I was a back bencher by the way πŸ˜‚ now I am a teacher and have special sympathy for back benchers. Lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ why would you have sympathy for them? Especially when they keep disturbing the class. I won't oo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

such a busy day for you, i don't like to sit at the back as well, I prefer in front or the 2nd row so I can understand the lecture well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a busy day you got there, Princess but you managed to get all those done especially your classes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I did managed because I must πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so pretty with that beautiful bag! It has been a tiring day for you, so it's understandable you slept well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one busy girl. How can you even manage all those platforms and then your studies. It's good to see that you are having physical classes unlike here everything is still online. You seem to be freer there no mask or face shield at all. Stay safe :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles, I think I am so busy to even deprive myself of some rest πŸ˜…

Yes, the use of face mask has been shut down here since they do not make us use it. Thank you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope we can do away with masks soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, lots of work for you yesterday. I am not a bad child and I know Olawalium is not one either.

I don't like sitting behind in the class as well due to this bad student but my height has made me stuck in the back except someone gives up the wall for me.

You really enjoyed yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Your height. Are you as shorter as me? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have beautiful smile you seem like a kind but sassy girl haha.. Like your attitude :) God bless you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I called and and ask her to come o she still refuse even after giving her testimony

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't mind her. She no wan press phone too much 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago