Getting to know me challenge. When I was a kid......

51 79
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I have been trying to remember many things I have done as a kid then since yesterday and the more I remember some, I quickly add to my article until now that I see that it is enough to put out here. Wait! She even said 10 and it's enough already. Lol

This is a challenge by @bmjc98 and her aim is to know what we have done as kids back then, fast forward to the 90s.

You can go through this link to check out her own memories as a kid. Click me


Thank God I have pictures of when I was still very young and here they are.

Beautiful me when I was a babyπŸ€—πŸ™ˆ
I and my junior sister
I, my junior brother and sister.

I wonder what kind of design was this πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Our parents were the best though. This design is only made for the richest people then🀣🀣🀣

Okay, let's get back to the real deal of today.

When I was a kid,......

I have wished to be a Banker: How I came to love teaching is what I don't understand today. Then, I don't know anything. Whenever our teacher ask us "children what do you want to become in future?" I will copy other children who kept shouting banker banker banker.

But when I was in Primary School, I came to love teaching Job. I will tell my Dad to let me teach my younger ones how to read and write alphabet and numbers. Since then, I would say "I will be a teacher too".

I use to eat Sand: As if sand was food. Whenever we go out to play, I will sit on the floor and will start eating sand because the sand are very smooth and sweet too, Lol. Once I finish eating, I will go inside to drink water and sleep.

I love acting Daddy and Mummy: I love to act and I will call every children in the neighborhood and will then assign roles to each of them. I love taking the role of a mother because I love cooking. We will then find a small doll as little baby of the house. We would find a big tin, pour some sand in it and add water to keep stirring as if we are cooking real solid food. Most times, when we have some rice at home, I will go and put small in a plate and share for all children.

I have stolen to buy my own goodies: When I was in Primary school, I started a business of selling goodies like biscuits, sweets, chewing gum, goody goody (if you don't know this one as a Nigerian, just know you aren't part of our generation. Lol)

Then because I want to make sales for myself, I will steal my mom's money and buy myself sweets just to sell something for that day. Lol

Another time I do steal is when we are going to school, I have this friend named Ruka, she is a Muslim and her mom sells bread. So we would both agree to steal so we can buy a particular woman's food along the road to my school. We would buy food and much meat with the money we stole and when we get to school, we would use to oppress other children. No one knew we were stealing to enjoy ourselves.

I have smoked before: Yes, I have smoked real time. How? We would find a paper, light it and start smoking it. Isn't that smoking too? πŸ˜„ But we do this secretly.

I use to bedwet: Every children have done this even till I was in Junior Secondary School, I was still bed wetting. So one-day, my mom told me to find a pole, I would then round it seven times and singing a song like this:

"Pole, good evening. I want to go and sleep. Pls wake me up when it's time to urinate. I don't want to bed wet".

Actually, we sing it in Yoruba. That was what we always do and would stop bedwetting for that day.

I was an herbalist: I will never forget this particular memory. Anytime I remember this, I just smile and wish I could go back to being a child again.

In our area, we do have light in the morning and night but most times, we won't have light for days. I don't know how I came about the technique then. That night, we were playing outside and I took some stones, did some abracadabra and said to the children "see, they will soon bring the light now". And before I know it, the light will come and all the children will surround me and start hailing me. I became an herbalist to them and they call me "Babalawo"πŸ˜„

So every night, they will come to me and tell me to repeat that thing again so they can bring the light and it was as if God wanted to help me. Lol

And it continues every night like that. Perhaps Nepa decided to be giving us light at night but it was coincidence I think.

I thought my faeces will fill the potty: Then, I do think one can poo and get filled into the potty at once. I will then sit on the potty and will be there for minutes trying to bring out all the faeces in me to fill the potty.

I have stolen card before: My mom do sell airtimes and when I started using phone, I will always steal card and load on my phone until she noticed and everytime she is going anywhere especially bathroom, she will carry her bag along. It got to a point, she couldn't go with the stress anymore and she would then count all the cards and would tell me "I have counted the cards oo".

I will be like "you don't know me πŸ˜…". I found another way to rob her. I will load the card and return it back. When customer come, they complain the card has been used. Poor Woman, she will think it was from the company and so she will go to lodge complain and they will change it for her.

This continued until I decided to change myself.

I have fallen my brother on the ground: When my junior brother was given birth to. I always like seeing baby and so I will tell my mom to allow me carry my brother. If she doesn't allow, I will keep crying until she gives me to carry him. Once I carry him, he will fall from my hand and gbam on the floor.

There was a day he was sleeping on the bed and the eagerness to carry him made me fall him on the ground while sleeping. He was injured and cried out. My mom beat the hell out of me that day.


So, here comes the end of the challenge. I am sure I made you guys laugh.

I will invite @zellypearl to try this. I want to laugh too 🌚

Thank you @bmjc98 for this opportunity to reminisce on the past memories.

Thanks for Reading

|July 23,2021|

21
$ 23.98
$ 23.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @bmjc98
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Huh? I never knew sand could be sweet. Hahaha. Indeed what a naughty kid you were. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so naughty of you, Princess. Poor little brother. Poor mom. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind me then. I was ignorant and little then πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. We all had our naughty side before. Hehe. And you were a cute chubby baby, btw. I was not so chubby as a baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also stole candies from the store. hehehehehe. Those are the old days, but it makes us happy reminiscing them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yea, they are memories for us today and we keep smiling remembering them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to have stolen a lot lol! We do lots of stuff when we were young we know nothing about the consequences.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't mind me. I was still a child then and I do not understand I was hurting my mom with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey! this is nice part of your childhood but I can imagine why sand? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always have a childhood dream but most of it were temporary, I want to become a pilot before and now I am taking Engineering haha.

By the way, I like the gif [the lines]

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohh I love your pics! ❀️ I don't have a childhood pic since my family can't afford to buy a camera back then. But hey, I was quite surprise that you used to eat sand before. That's just too funny and cute at the same time. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I loved to act mommy daddy.. we call it "Ghar Ghar" 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh.. I envied you my friend for having siblings. I just hoped you didn't hurt your brother, real time..hahaha.. You are so adorable my friend..😍😍😍❀️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Though he had wounds on his body but thank God all are past now and he is a big boy today 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that my friend.☺️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I hope you didn't hurt you brother 🀣 I dropped my younger brother on his head once , he was okay though

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ He was a baby then and too fragile so definitely there would be some wounds on his body. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well so was my little brother, he still holds it against me 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your childhood pics are pretty cool and awesome no doubt your parents were the best and make your childhood lifestyle better and you're blessed one.

Good to know more about you we should know more about each other so we can get more positive vibes from our circle will try to create on this topic.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I will be expecting yours too then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know you more princess during your childhood days in this article.. Your picture was really cute..πŸ₯°

Can I try this one? 😊

God bless you princess..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sure, you can try it too and let's see what you did as a kid then. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Princess.. Have a nice day..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really cute there. I envy you for still having your photos when you were a kid..I don't have a single photo πŸ˜₯all lost because of typhoons..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh! Sorry about that. I had to keep this safe and take them with me anywhere I go πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop laughing at that mummy and daddy role. Is as if it is the same everywhere because most people use to do thaf part. I also did that and the playing with sand. Lols,nice to know about you again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No Children would deny they didn't play then taking the part of mother father and Children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True,nobody can deny it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the pics you showed. My sister and I loved to play The Family thing too, hehe. But my sister always ended upset since every time I insisted on being the mother because I was older XD. I loved the anecdote of the Babalawo. I'm glad to know a little about the girl you were, Princess! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That play part. Siblings would fight to be the mother or father

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't change oo, the same face wow. Lovely picture, yeah back to the sweetness of this post. I did almost all of this but the one I laughed hard was the herbalist role..really fascinating how things change so quickly.

I was a victim to that last part, my sis would do the same to me 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thanks for the compliment. Don't mind me, the Children gave me the name "Herbalist" 🀣

I hope she didn't injured you then? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this weird scar on my forehead I think I got it from her...but we good nwπŸ˜… You're welcome, it's so funny they called you that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had many interesting adventures. I think bedwetting has happened to many of us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, no child is exempted from bedwetting. It's something general. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you amaze me that you even know the medical term.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you have your baby photo till now, unfortunately cant mine a single photo of me when i was a kid. Your childhood is quite funny and i must say you really enjoyed it. Good to know you changed yourself interms of stealing something hehez. I laugh about the bedwet, also experience that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I kept those pictures safe somewhere that I don't want to lose them. I found them to be memories for me. Yes, when I couldn't continue to do such to her anymore and if she keeps going to complain, they might embarass her someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me laugh a lot Hehehehe πŸ˜‚

Anyways we all have that childhood memories in us. Yeah goody goody, robo robo, banana chewing gum and all those Ijeku je

But one funniest aspect is where you smoke. I also tried that once and when I did, it got into my head that I had to cough and cough. It ain’t easy Since then I never did

Thanks for bringing back old times

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know you will remember those goodies πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am glad I made you remember them. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what we have done when we were still kids. Eating sand was common. Come oo....you did many things back when you were still a kid. In your picture, ypur eyes and face did not change.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

People are saying my face didn't change. Lol Though I was fair there but now chocolate πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood memory are fascinating you sometimes sit alone and laugh on your own when you remember some of the things you did when you are still a kid

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That was what I was doing Yesterday when I was remembering them and writing them out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Dancing round the pole for bedwetting. How about peeing in hot charcoal.

I think children's best food is sand, it has this special taste. Even omo butty see dey eat sand if permitted.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, that one too is effective but I didn't do that. You get the sand part especially those smooth ones without stones in it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so cute ❀❀. Hahaha eating the sand cracks me up. I am worried for you tho. Did something happen to you after you eat those sands as if it was just a very normal food? Hahaha. I think it is really delicious tho because it put you to sleep πŸ€¦πŸ™‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nothing happened at all. Since it was sweet and drinking water to it to flush down too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bed wet and eating sand - relatable :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The song reminds me of the movie "Jelili"πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ maybe your name is JelilaπŸ˜‚. You still have same look you had when you were younger

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Jelila ke Thank you oo πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago