Finally, Physical Lectures have started.

55 83
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I got to enter into the school after three months of staying at home as the school management kept postponing our resumption date. I am in my final year and I already thought we would be through by December but as it is now, we should be finishing by January next year by God's grace.

As they say;

"A thousand years Journey would end someday".

I remembered when I got admitted as a direct entry student since I have done my NCE before, so I didn't join them in 100 level, I went straight to 200 level. Three years course is almost ending. Glory be to God.


It's good to be back to school to receive lecture apart from the online lectures we have been observing. I just got to listen to so many voice notes two days ago so I can meet up with the physical lectures because the lecturers won't even start from the beginning.

"Wahala for who no attend online lecture" (meaning there is trouble for those who didn't receive online lectures)

The first lecture was scheduled for 11am to 1pm. But two days ago, our course Rep had to inform us earlier to get ready as there might be an impromptu lecture by 8am. I woke up at 5am and did my morning devotion. Took my bath and was ready at 6:30am. Playing with my phone and at the same time checking the school group chat if there was any message.


It was past 8 and we concluded there wouldn't be any class until 11am. Suddenly at 9am, the course Rep sent a message for us to start coming as the lecturer is already waiting for us. Everyone in the group ranted and started blaming our course Rep but we don't have a choice.

I quickly called my friend and informed her of the change in plan. We agreed to meet at a particular place. I was so happy to see her when we met. We rushed down to the main road and took a bike to the lecture hall since we were already late.


We got to the hall and the lecturer was around. She took us the topic titled "Psychology of Adjustment".

At first she was dictating but I wasn't writing. Of what use is my writing since I have the PDF and she was dictating the exact thing from the PDF she sent to us.

I was sitting at the front with my friends and she noticed I wasn't writing.

"Why are you not writing?" She asked and I said I am already following up with the PDF. "At least you need to write because you will easily understand when you write in your notebook" I nodded and took my pen to start writing.


The lecture ended after two hours and she went out. We took some pictures with my friends.

My friend and I. A Noiser too
My second friend. We are three friends studying together.
The beautiful PrincessπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‹

My course Rep standing to address and welcoming us.

The course Rep was addressing us on the right courses to register this semester so we don't have to make any mistake.


Since it was the first day, we were just few as other students are still enjoying the holiday.

My books on the table while taking pictures

After then, we started going home and branched the ATM within the school premises as I withdrew some money I would be taking to the market for my foodstuffs. I snapped different photos which I will be showing you.


This place is called "QUADRANGLE" Many students prefer to stay and sit here to study and most times perform some drama to catch fun. This is the best place for students to snap pictures.

It is safe to sleep on the grass and receive fresh air too. The best area to study during examination.

Just as we kept walking, I sighted this beautiful flower for decoration and I took shot of it

As if that wasn't enough, I had to capture these new students reading.

And that was the end of taking pictures in the school and we went home.


I read @gwapojohn 's post three days ago I think, where he prepared a meal he saw and learnt on YouTube for the first time. Here is the post link

It was so funny that he said "Expectation (image above) vs. Reality (this)" πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

The food from the video he watched was different from the one he made and I decided to narrate my own experience sometimes ago.

I have never tried making Nigerian Snacks called "Puff Puff" before and so I watched on YouTube for many times and I concluded that I can make it perfectly. My first time of making Chin Chin was great when I watched on YouTube then. I even started supplying People my Chin Chin then and I made great sales. So I thought making Puff Puff won't be exceptional.


I bought the ingredients and started preparing my best of it. When I finished, the Puff Puff was soaked in the Groundnut oil, there wasn't enough Sugar. In fact it became another thing and I had to push everything to my neighbors to eat because I couldn't even taste it. 🀣🀣🀣

My neighbors got tired and threw them away. I planned on trying another time. At least "practice makes perfect". So, when I returned back from the Market, I started the process. This time around, I was careful not to repeat the Mistake I made then and to God be the glory, I made the real taste of Puff Puff πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

INGREDIENTS I USED

  • Flour

  • Yeast

  • Water

  • Sugar

  • Salt

  • Groundnut oil

I mixed all the ingredients (flour, sugar, salt, yeast and water) together.

Then covered it very well to rise for an hour. Here is the result

I allowed the Groundnut oil to heat and I started frying my Puff Puff.

That was all about everything.


I want to let you all to understand me this time around. I might not be able to visit your posts on Wednesday as I would be having lectures from 8am to 6pm and by the time I return, I would have been tired. I will just try my best to do the little I can do.

Thank God Thursdays and Fridays are free days for me and I would have the time to engage unlike other days.

Thanks for reading

|August 11, 2021|

23
$ 9.47
$ 8.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, every student in my country are wishing to have physical lectures especially my cousin who is taking medical technology. Imagine the difficulty of not having laboratory activities when you are a medical student. But, Im glad you are back with physical lectures now. Hapoy for you🧑

And oh, I love your photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to school. I wish you a stress free final year programme!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank youπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur so lucky that physical lectures already started in your place ❀️. Here in our country, the covid cases are increasing so were still in our home, studying online.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope they will soon make this over so you can also return back to school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, your are right dear especially for we Nigerian students, the story is always a negative and a tiring one at that given the flurry of the continuous incessant strike actions as much as the unwanted disturbances that kept postponing of delaying every academic session and many more though I'm mostly glad to hear from you that you've almost rounded up on your 3 year course of which what is now left of you is to come and face the world and hustle like us in it already lolzzz..., all the same, just try maintaining your standard very high while you achieve that which brought you into the varsity world. I really like your very pretty face as well as it has always been. Much love from me nmmmmuahhhh!!!....lolzzzz...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's awesome. Face to face classes is sill the best! Btw, you and your friend are beautiful :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The best ever. I never liked online classes at all. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all hardly wait that life would goes in normal after pandemic time.Also in my country,students were learning from home but that is not the same as if lecturers give exactly needed information.Flower you sighted is very big but beautiful.I will try to make Puff Puff by your recipe.I hope,they will be good hahah.God bless you Princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, if you can get all ingredients over there. Why not? You can give it a try though πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone first try of making something actually fails but succeed when never give up on trying. I am glad that your puff puff final taste great after another try.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, though it is good but I still need to keep trying to get the real shape of it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh so my champorado got featured again here 😁 glad that you are back with face to face classes 🀧 i miss ours and your puff puff looks nice though hehe! Let me try and give my verdict

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe Thank you. I hope soon, you will resume face to face classes and get to see your friends and colleagues again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon 🀧 but I can tell it would take longer time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i doubt our government will implement a face to face classes this year... well maybe if the cases of covid will go down..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope everything goes normal over there. Implenting only online classes won't be effective here in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my beautiful friend, I am so glad you enjoyed this again, having a face-to-face conference, reuniting with your classmates, being back in this beautiful school, and remembering those good times lived in every hallway, in every classroom.

I find curious the immensity of your school, those big corridors, those beautiful gardens, the shape of the classrooms, the podium, it is very interesting, what strikes me is that none of you are wearing masks or masks, is it normal? or are you already vaccinated?

I hope everything goes very well from here on, I send you the best energies and good vibes, I hope in January you are celebrating this great triumph, may it be worth the effort you make, greetings and take care of yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you Virtual Variety for these compliments. The use of Masks isn't compulsory again and not even mandated for us. Using face masks with over 200 students isn't useful 😁

Amen to your prayer too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy resumption and congrats for being in your finals. Your school surroundings is really clean and fine. I hope to visit one day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Then I should be expecting a visitor from Readcash πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…yeso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You puff puff looks like Akara🀣. Keep on trying . Practice makes perfect. Nice tour round the school. Love the pictures

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„ which Akara Don't worry, I will keep trying sha Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I miss going back to school but sadly we're not yet allowed for a face to face class because the delta virus is still spreading. πŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand. I hope the disease is over so everyone can return back to normal life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to be back in school but we are still on online classes

I feel that too expectation vs. reality haha I already tried many trending dishes and yeah the reality didnt hit my expectationπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It happens to everyone. But we can just keep trying till we get the real taste and shape of it. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me reminiscing during school days princess. Having fun and walking with friends, talking and laughing. I miss those days. The Quadrangle is so awesome and beautiful.. Good luck and God bless to you princess. πŸ™β€οΈπŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Definitely I will miss those moments too when I graduate. So I kind of enjoy the fun now. πŸ˜… Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess you must enjoy your school days now while learning. I love your school..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww I wanna go back to school and see my Friends in High School. Everything flashed back when I saw you and your friends and outside the school too. And oh, haha I also remembered the recipe of John. Hahaha! Yours looks delicious, dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry. Everything will be normal someday and face to face class would return where you can get to see your friends and colleagues too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks friend. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, it's really great to be back at school physically but we are still having online huhu. Sad. No more covid in there?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have believed COVID had gone down. Lol But we still need to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it's great that there's no more rising cases in there. I hope we will have physical class too soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going back to school is always awesome and great. One will feel so much happy and nice. I know how you are feeling right now, because I have felt that way before.

Indeed practice makes perfect. You have really tried to make it nice. It's yummy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you School life is fun especially with the right set of people around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me of my school days... The school will resume and you will be surprised that most students will not bother to resume on that first week. My department had a very nasty way of dealing with students who resume late. By the time they come back, we would have had two or three quizzes. It was always a beautiful thing to see friends whenever school resumes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Students loves to add more weeks to their resumption, it usual😁 but thank God they haven't met with wicked lecturers this session.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you're back to face to face already? Your school looks big and I would love to sleep and study in your quadrangle, it seems relaxing there. I agree practice makes perfect, I remember my first time making a leche flan was also failed and the second tume was a successful cause the taste and look is good already. Goodluck in your study!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We keep trying to get something to be perfect. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why are you guys not wearing masks? Still need to take safety measures..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It isn't mandated here again. In fact we are tired using masks πŸ˜… But we are careful though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should always wear. This invisible monster is inevitable.. Be careful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I will be more careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be back to a face-to-face class. God bless your studies. πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's so nice that your school already have the face-to-face classes. Here in our country, we are still in an online class. Many students already missed being in school so they can meet their friends and classmates. Anyways, good luck to your studies. Have fun while learning.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So happy to return back to school and it is the Joy of every student because they will see each other again. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally, you revealed that soft spot where I used to hand around with friends. The Quadrangle of ACE is one place you will remember always after you had graduated. This is my alma mater and there is no place like here in all the institution I attended. The lecture hall, the hostels and the sports complex are just there to peruse. Nice one. Welcome back to school. My last hall of residence was Wande Hall, I started off with Oduduwa. It was an enjoyable moment there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So you finished from ACE? Wow That sounds great. When was that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In 2003. Ondo is homely generally but ACE was fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Such a long year 😳

$ 0.00
2 years ago