Concluding Part of the Story (The Love of a Mother)

33 56
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I am glad you enjoyed my story and I would want to continue it here again.

You should read the first part here if you miss it "THE LOVE OF A MOTHER"

For the sake of using "The Woman" everytime, I will be using Felicia. Perhaps I should have used it in the first part but still the same. At least you know her name today πŸ˜„


Felicia was confused like someone who isn't prepared yet for an interview but the time is already going. She was at a crossroad. What should I do? My Son! No, I can't use him. If only I had known this is what will happen, I wouldn't have asked for help but now, everything has turned upside down for me. She was still brooding when her phone rang.

Hello Mom!

My son, how are you? (with a low voice)

Yes, I am fine. Your voice looks dul....

Don't worry about me Son. I am fine.

Okay, I want to tell you I have been given an official car and a beautiful home and the best part is I have been sent to Cameroon to held one of the companies. So this means, I would be the boss. Your son is becoming great. Mom! Don't worry, I will bring you here when I finally settle down and we will live peacefully.

Hmm (she heaved a sigh) This is great but I want to ask a question Son.

Okay, I am all ears

Do you believe in God?

Yes, I do. Why do you ask?

It's nothing. Just keep praying always. God will protect you my Son.

She hanged up!!!


AT THE MEETING

The leader started; Felicia, it's time to sacrifice your son. We have given you enough time to think about it and just to let you know, the members have concluded and there's nothing you can do about it. In fact, no one can beg on your behalf. So this is my instruction.

(Felicia was trembling so hard and sweat had covered her body).

You, myself and your friend would be visiting your son tonight by 2am and you will execute the plan yourself. Get ready.

Everyone, go back to your houses.


Felicia got home pacing all around like someone waiting for her Judgement. She has no power to stop them but she knew her son is a prayerful person. She quickly picked her phone.

Hello my son. I don't have much to say right now but listen to this instructions clearly. By 2am tonight, you will receive three visitors and they will come in form of a Cockroach. There would be someone in the middle. Make sure you kill them but do not touch the one in the middle because..... (her mouth shaking as she didn't want to reveal who she was to him)

Mom! What is happening? Who are those coming? Do we have any relative over here? Why 2am?

No Son, you don't understand. Let me explain to you.

Felicia explained everything to him. He was surprised to know his mom is a witch. He wanted to hang up but she pleaded not to and suddenly she said "I am your mother in the middle" Please do not kill me (she started crying)


Still surprised at what his mom told him. Could this be true? Who are those coming around? He quickly closed from his office and went home straight. He couldn't eat but was seen praying and calling on God to help and protect him.

It was 12am and he did his one hour prayer and slept at 1am. The clock was ticking. Everywhere was becoming scattered, there was a loud thunder that woke him up immediately. He looked at the wall clock, it was 1:50am. He remembered what his mom told him. He started reading his Bible and praying so hard when suddenly, he noticed a Cockroach fly pass him. He knew they are here. The second and third cockroaches came together through the wall and they all stood together. He noticed the one in the middle and remembered it was his mom.

He took one of his slippers to kill them but it took him a long time. His mom too was trying hard so they wouldn't notice anything. One of the cockroaches bounced on his neck and he was feeling weak already. He just shouted "Jesus" and the cockroach fell down and he killed it with his slippers. He was now focusing his eyes on his mom as both cockroaches are changing direction as a way to confuse him but he was too smart to recognize the one at the middle when they were three.

Before anything, he killed another cockroach and the last one disappeared. Felicia found herself in her bedroom panting so hard. She became happy because those two cockroaches that was killed were the leader and her friend.

Her son immediately called her and she said "Son, thank you so much"

She got a call later that day that her friend is dead. She knew what happened and that was the end of it.

This is the end of the story.


Closing Thought

The devil will never give something without collecting back. He gives you a cap but would receive in return a big head. Only God can give freely without asking in return. What he receive in return is your gratitude. Don't seek help elsewhere but look onto God who is able to deliver you from every sickness or challenges.

I hope this story speaks to someone even though it's fictional?

Thank you for reading

|August 22, 2021|

20
$ 9.78
$ 9.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Noooo, don't let this be the end. what happens afterwards? was the leader killed? was she permitted to leave the cult?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The leader is already dead πŸ˜…πŸ˜… The leader and the woman's friend were the one killed then and it ends the story 🀝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣, thank you for finishing the story and indulging my curiosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that those cockroaches in the left and right were slapped hard haha! Thank goodness that the Lord was able to save both the mother and the son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus saved his son. πŸ’— I love itttt !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Afuni okan fi gba edegba ni satani. He will give you a baby chicken and request for an elephant.

I am glad the woman didn't labor in vain, God never fails.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes o Satan is that cruel and we can only focus on God. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought he would kill mother to take revenge of his siblings. 🀣 Truly amazing story πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anything from the devil isn't real. God's blessings makes rich and adds no sorrow...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. You got my point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No power that's greater than jesus. Thank God for his son. That's world for us, they expect some thing bigger in return whenever they give people something.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We should just focus on Jesus because He will never give us something and collect what would hurt us later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really hooked in the story. So creatively done. Truly, evil doesn't have a place if we believe and live with the words of God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly. We must always hold onto God's word. Thank you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God save felicia o. If na me be the son i go buy Raid use am kill them all🀣. But the name of Jesus is powerful that the strongest pesticides. Nice story princess.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Raid sef no fit kill spiritual thing na Thank God for Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallelujah, the name of the Lord is a strong tower the righteous runneth in and they are safe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are very right Sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is true. In this world, none would help you seeking something in return except . People keep visiting other ways for their wishes to come true but that should nt be happen well haha I was thinking he would kill her mother too and she would receive the penalty hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perhaps God decided to help her since she was determined to save her son.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Might be possible, as everything happens for our best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the ending also the end thoughts, it gives lesson to all of us. Thanks to your story. It shows the unconditional love of a mother to her kid and also the power of prayer.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I appreciate the lessons you have brought out. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a real fairy tale story, cockroaches trying to kill a person lol.
I was hoping that he'd accidentally kill boss mother, but it didn't happen. πŸ˜” she should have died too. The story hasn't ended, what will happen when she gets back to the meeting? Won't she be penalized by the leader? This story needs a part 3.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The leader is dead na πŸ˜„ Nothing would happen to her again because God already fought for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the sacrifices most Africa mothers pay for their children to be great. Some go to the extent of use a part of their body as rituals for their children. I love always love my mother for her devoted to prayer that has really been of help

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The ending is so good princess. I'm glad the problem is solve between Felicia and the leader into her son. Yes your right princess God only where we can seek help freely. He's the one without asking a return. God is good all the time!πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome princess..❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like my mom always tells us, there's no help anywhere other than God. We should never put our hopes in any man or any other gods. The one who put us here in Earth knows just how to meet our needs at his own appointed time. Glad that Felicia and her son prevailed at last.

$ 0.03
2 years ago