Come, let's tour this together.

34 55
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œFreedom begins where work ends- the realm of freedom is after hours, on the weekend, on vacation, and not at work.”

Peter Frase

I didn't know when I slept off last night and I guess, it was so early. I had wanted to compile the articles I curated on Blurt, so I could report to the admin when I went to sleep. I woke up at 2 am, and that was when I remembered everything that happened last night. I was watching a movie and I planned to send my report at 10 pm which was the actual time I do that.

I quickly compiled the list of the articles and sent it to him. He already messaged me about it and I had to explain what happened. Sleep wasn't coming after then, and I also remembered that I haven't visited Readcash. I was able to visit 20 articles for two hours, and I slept back at 4:06 am.

I read the @kushyzee challenge post and it was fun. He took us around his phone and I thought of doing that for a weekend like this.

So, would you mind touring with me as I take you into the world of my phone?

This is a screenshot of my phone and the apps that are in the shortcut as I don't like scrolling through the whole list of apps to find the actual one I want.

TOOLS

The first is the tool app containing a Calculator, Calendar, and Alarm clock. This is what I click on whenever I need to calculate or set my alarm for something important I need to remember. Also, the calendar is for checking some schedules I already added as a reminder for me and some events that are happening in the world, and it makes it easier to know each date for what is happening in Nigeria.

FREEZER

This app is used to freeze apps you don't want to keep working in the background, or you want to hide from people. There was a time, I was travelling, and that was when the issue of youths getting rich, making money through gambling or even scamming people. So, they are being checked including their phones to see what they have. I was scared I might be arrested too when they check my phone. I had to freeze some apps like Bitcoin wallet, Binance and Trust wallet and it was until I got to my destination, that I unfreeze them back.

GALLERY

This is where all my photos are kept. I have lots of photos in here, and they serve as memories for me, including the ones I screenshot from others' feeds to make use of them later.

QUORA

This is an online platform where questions are being asked and you have different people coming to reply and give good answers. No matter what question you are looking for, you will get it here. Sometimes, I get my inspiration for my writing here too.

DISCORD

I thought Discord means disagreement? I wonder why this discord app is always in unity with different people all over the world πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This is a social app that is like WhatsApp but there is a huge difference between both. There are different channels I have joined from Readcash to Hive and then, to Blurt. This is an app where I also post my Hive links, especially in the Hive Learners community where we drop our weekly edition post links for others to support.

SETTINGS

This app has different functions you could ever want. Do you want to change some settings on your phone? This is where you navigate to. If you want to increase or reduce the volume of your phone or ringtone, or you need to change to another tune, you can always refer to the settings on your phone.

ENGLISH DICTIONARY AND ENGLISH THESAURUS

These are two dictionaries I have on my phone where I look up meanings and synonyms of some words, and it has always been of help in my writing journey.

MONEY MANAGER

This is an app that helps track and manage my budget. No matter how much I buy something, I must record it down and at the end of the month, I see how much I have spent. So far, the highest I have spent in a month since I started using this in January this year was over $180 excluding data subscription and I was amazed. I only started tracking my data subscription this month and I would see how much I have spent. Thanks to this app as I know where my money goes.

WHATSAPP

Do we all know what this app is used for? Though, I don't always stay active for long because I believe it isn't giving me money. So, I rather spend my time working for money. Lol

Though, I reply to every messages that comes in for me and on some days, I stay much online and that is only when I do not feel like doing anything other than that.

PEAKD AND DECENCY (CHROME DOWNLOAD)

I think I don't need to talk about the Chrome browser since it's a common one we all use. I just updated it last week and I love the new update. These two frontends are for Hive. I prefer the ones I downloaded through the Chrome browser as it makes it faster and easier for me. Though, I use Ecency more for engaging and posting while Peakd is used when I need to check my Hive Engine's tokens and track their prices. Also, I use it for converting my Hive and HBD in the market.

Netflix (For watching the latest movies)

Bible (This is King James Version for my morning devotion)

Hymn (This is a Redeemed Hymn book)

Twitter and Telegram (We all know their functions. Right?)

Udemy and Coursera (The two apps where I take free and not free courses on writing and blogging)

Ginger writer (This is a recent app I just started using. It helps your writing become clear and readable. It changes some words for you to suit your taste)

Dreemport (This is the chrome version app that makes it easier for me to navigate and do my tasks)

Make me better (This includes inspirational quotes and articles on life and other areas)

Canva (A graphic design app which you can use to create different designs for your fliers, blogs etc)

Gomoney (Instead of saving in my bank account, I use this instead as it doesn't deduct unnecessary charges, and it's a good digital app. There is the savings option with interest.)

Thanks for your time.

Image designed on Canva

[August 13, 2022] (No 225 articles for the year)

17
$ 3.15
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

That's a lot of apps you have there, do you usually use all of them daily?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, I open them daily as I find something to do with them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmmm ginger application....I think am adding this to me y list of applications and the money manager too but if I am seeing those expenses it would be paining me o...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! Paining you ke? I am always happy that I am the one that got to spend all that and it makes me proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I love being able to know about new apps, since I'm a super boomer and only have the classic ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, my eyes are always looking for new apps to help me grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow very nice to look at your screen especially your beautiful face were on the front of it.I really admire your beauty ,very simple girl

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment, Maria 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee we almost have everything on our phones, Princess. I'd freak out if I'd lost mine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! I can memorize every app on my phone and it's always easy to get them back even if they lost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.... So many apps that are new to me, but is Qoura an earning platform like read.cash and Hive?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not an earning platform, I think. It just works like Google but here, different users come together to contribute to a certain topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My own freezer is called app freeze.

Thanks for taking us through the world of your phone. I've got something to write about too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, perhaps it is called different name. Thanks for letting me know about that too. Yes, you are welcome to write yours. It's fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the capacity of the phone is a strong supporter to accommodate the performance of the virtual world because every time an application update leaves the old phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed the tour of your phone, and the apps you mostly use. But the one which seems me interesting is freezer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great! Freezing your apps will stop them from working underground but you can unfreeze them back. Also, no one will know of them too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I downloaded the Canva application before but I uninstalled it after a month because I don't know how to use it, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's kind of difficult but you will get used to it once you keep using it. It was hard for me at first but I kept playing around with it, until I was familiar with some of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen like two apps I'm going to steal😁

I don't know why I can't get used to all these dictionary apps, I had that English dictionary on my phone at one point but I hardly use it, I still go to Google to check for a meaning of a word, it's much faster and gives me different meanings and use-cases of a word from more than one source

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can definitely try out the English Thesaurus too. It gives many synonyms to use and it's cool.

No wahala, you can steal all sef πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's nice going through your phone and there's somethings that caught my attention , like the Ginger writer and money manager apk, I think I will have to install it too because of it usefulness..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😊😊 You will enjoy both, even though the Ginger writer, you won't be able to keep using it for long unless you subscribe to it. I did for every month and I will be charged 1230 monthly for it. Though, I love what it is doing for me and it makes me want to enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why don't you organize your apps Princess? Put them in folders according to their type. Put all editor in one folder, all socials in one folder too. Something like that 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That would create space right? Just the way I did for the calculator and calendar. I love that. I will do that! Thanks ate πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm using Canva too princess. I love Netflix princess. I'm really addicted on it. I love Netflix since 2019. This challenge is really interesting princess. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Who wouldn't like Netflix? 😍😍 I love it so much and it makes me watch new and latest movies. Yea, I enjoy the challenge too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess that's true then the latest movies are exciting. Netflix is always there to produce the latest one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I saw the title, I thought we were going to the Maldives lol. Just seeing the screenshot, it's clear that your a crypto blogging big woman. I want to be like you when I grow up πŸ˜‹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You are funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me be your boy ma🀲😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜… What kind of boy sir?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A boy that you can send on errands naπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have a canva app sis but I dont know how to edit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago