As a wife, you should do these for him.

43 76
Avatar for Princessbusayo
3 years ago

Lead Image

Happy New Week everyone! It's another week and I pray that may we all achieve our goals in Jesus name. First of all, thanks to my newest sponsors in the month of August and they are @Panky @Achi7 @Bloghound @CoquiCoin and @bmjc98 I really appreciate you for trusting my work here.

Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty

You can visit my sponsors and see what they have in their beautiful blogs. They are great writers if you must know.


My Childhood and best friend would be celebrating her first year wedding anniversary on the 15th of August and I really appreciate God for her home.

I went to visit her on Friday and on seeing her, I was happy and I wasn't happy. Why? I was happy because I saw her again after a year and I wasn't happy because she wasn't looking good. We both talked at length. She said to me "Since I have been married, life has been boring to me. I jokingly told him I wasn't in an hurry but he didn't listen to me".

I smiled and only said "all will be well". What do you expect me to say than that? All will be well for her.


She said many things to me and all I could do was to keep them on my left hand so I don't forget. She was talking but at the same time, advising me which she didn't know, I am not married yet but I already got some things to take home even though I have read many articles regarding such but I am seeing and hearing this from my childhood friend and it's an experience for me.

After everything, I summed it up into three parts which I gave it an acronym "P.E.S"

Many ladies have the mentality that marriage is to go and enjoy yourself and depend on your husband. You feel he has the full responsibility for everything and you as a wife won't do anything?

God said a man would leave his parents and cling to his wife and both of them would become one flesh. Both are now helpmeet and not seperated again.


The reason God ordained marriage is for both of them to come together and in unity do things as it ought to be. When you now leave all to your partner, then I think you want to kill him or her. The responsibility of one person is different from two and even more when children comes in.

As a wife, there are three things or more you should do for your husband to have a better and long lasting relationship in marriage.


The first on the list is the "P" (PRAY FOR YOUR HUSBAND)

"A praying wife is a strong woman"

She told me how she used to wake up every 5:30am to pray and her husband would still be sleeping. I smiled and said the wife has a lot to do in that aspect. As a wife, you should always be interceding for your husband even if he isn't waking up to join you.

God answers prayers through the wife to her husband. If you are a wife and you haven't been strong in prayer, then I don't think you can handle a home or even help your husband.

Whenever he is out or at home, you should always be in the mood to pray and intercede for him. If he wants to join you, he will do that and don't ever make the mistake to force him to pray. Let him come at his own will except for the fact that you both have agreed to be coming together on days like observing morning devotion. It is your duty as the wife of the house to stand up and pray for your home.


The second on the list is "E" (ENCOURAGE HIM)

There are most times he would feel sober or sad. Days he would return from work having a bad day. Days he got frustrated and having a difficult moment in his mind and he needs someone to encourage him and you as a wife can't stand in that gap to do that, it's a shame for you.

This is why we have been told to always be prepared as ladies or women to have something to bring to the table. I am not saying bringing food to the table. You have to learn how to encourage and inspire your man. You have to be intelligent enough to give a wise advice to him.

You should create that Quality time to talk to him, observe his mood whenever he is around, go close to him and encourage him.

"I know you are bothered and it seems things are going bad with you. I believe God is with you and I also want to believe this phase shall pass. Stand on your feet and go get that project. I know you can do it. I trust your ability etc

These words alone has already awaken the moody spirit in him. He will be happy to have such a wonderful partner. His morale would be ignited. Why? Because he has seen an encourager in his wife. He knows he didn't marry a dull or stupid woman. Lol

As a wife, be an encourager to your spouse and wake that spirit up in him.


The third on the list is "S" (SUPPORT HIM)

My friend told me of an Uncle who got married to a woman, I know the Uncle very well. He said to her one day that ever since he has married her, she has never contributed anything in the house. The man's salary is $30 every month and he would have to pay the bills, pay the school fees of their two children, still have to put money for food but this woman will never contribute as a wife and she is receiving a higher salary than the man. Does she want to kill the man?

Perhaps she thinks since the man married her, he should carry all the responsibilities.

This isn't done at all. Husbands are trying and they need to be supported too. Be a supportive wife to your husband. Let him know you understand and are concerned about him. You don't have to carry all but at least both of you are in it together. Help him so he doesn't get tired.


My friend said "I really appreciate all husbands because they are trying" but I said something

"Not all men are to be appreciated, there are real men who deserves such kudos because we have some men who are so lazy and not hardworking to cater for the family".

So, when we are praising all men, let us remember not all men are in that category πŸ™„

Real men are to be supported by their wives.

When two people come together, there would be peace and things would go smoothly.

Thanks for reading

|August 08, 2021|

20
$ 9.35
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
+ 18
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
3 years ago

Comments

I like the supportive part. Some women wouldn't bother to support their husbands since they believe that their husbands have to carry all the responsibilities including their expenses as stated in the bible. Though the bible has confirm man will sweat to cater for his wife as God said to Adam, the father of creations but that doesn't mean women shouldn't help sometimes. I will advise that those women with this bad mentality should stop.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes this is really informative one princess. Husband's should deserve also from the love and care of wife. I'm not married yet but soon in God's perfect time I will always be there to my husband to love, support and encourage him everyday..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Great. Same with me too. I want to support, pray and encourage my husband because this is the only way to let love lead and relationship strong. Thank you friend πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes princess. That's the most important thing that the wives should do to her husband's.. you're always welcome princess..❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one my friend. I didn't have any regrets on my life when Im still living with my ex.I did it all but he disn't do his part so I can say its not my fault why we separated.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank God you left and I hope you have someone who would support you just as you have been doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Appreciation must come from both parties, from wife to husband and from husband to wife. Marriage is a compromise in which both parties must do their part to make it work. Relationships are not perfect and the ups and downs along the way are only overcome if both are willing to work at it. I hope that one day you'll find the right man who appreciates you, and values ​​you as you deserve.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you for your feedback. Amen to your prayer too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most people see marriage as an opportunity to stop struggling, they feel they have gotten someone to carry their burden.

Things are tough and no man out there is ready to allow any woman to become a liability on him, as long as a man can't support his wife and can't support her husband, there will always be trouble.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Exactly. There would always be trouble when none is supporting others. I pity those ones who feel the man must carry all responsibilities.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

That mentality is poor and it has been the reasons for many broken homes in the world today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to have friends who can give good advice just when it's needed.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, such friends are worth having. When they can influenced you and give you the best advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

P.E.S, that's so lovely. A woman should always stand in gap for her husband in other to have a successful home.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you Sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this. I love it. I'm neither married nor in a relationship, but this helps a lot, just in case I get to find the love of my life in the future. Hehe.

I will always remember the P. E. S. πŸ’š And by the way, I think you will be a great wife someday. I hope you'll find that one loving man who will also do the PES for you. πŸ’š

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I am glad you found this handy for you. Thank you for the prayer too πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are virtues of a humbling wife. Women should learn from the article. It imperative to pray for your husband else he may wander into the hands of a strange woman. Men need to have a wife.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With you knowing These things you can be a good wife in the future and your husband will be blessed to have you as her wife :))

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ€—πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are full of wisdom. Those things will surely work. Sometimes the husbands are not appreciated that much because the wife assumes he does need to because it should the wife being appreciated. In every relationship there should be same treatment. The couple should support each other.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

You are on point. There should be same treatment and support too. This will make relationship last long.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, Princess! You said it in a very well manner and on point. I don't expect too much for my soon to be wife soon. Prayer, encouragement and support are enough.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I like you. I can see you wouldn't want much stress for your wife to be tooπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try not to. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The issue of marriage is a delicate one. If one takes the wrong decision, it hunt the person for life. A prayerful wife is a blessing to her husband. Every man also want to marry a woman they can run to for motivation and advice. Nobody want to marry a liability.

But as you said , it's so shameful to see Men out there who don't cater for their family. They are not worthy to be called a Man. Every single lady should be prayerful when in search of spouse. Because though I'm a man , i must say the way we men act nowadays is baffling.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

No one ever want a liability as a wife or husband. Each of them must have their own part to play in the homes and not leaving all to either of them. And yes, it is very important to pray for the right man or woman. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right not all men come in this category but the ones who are loyal with their partner should be appreciated in this way.It is the responsibility of a wife to support and appreciate him.I am glad to read the way to summarised the loyality of wife in three ways,to pray for him,encourage and support him.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I honestly do appreciate about this your sweet write up is how you managed to use letters in a reasonable way that is aimed at appreciating one's spouse hence I urge all women to learn from this

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Lol Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what my grandparents said to us. In order to keep the bond of relationship strong. Both should have trust and support each other with the guide of God above 🌻

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That is the only effective way to make relationship strong. With trust and support for each other, things would go smoothly. Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Exactly. not all men are in that category. It still depends and lucky those who got a good match...

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I can say they are lucky but not everyone would be that lucky. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These points are so true and it should go both ways too because both are bringing a lot to the table just to sustain the family in various ways. You nailed those points, spot on. It looks to me like someone is ready for marriage hahaha. Keep learning sweet, you'd make a good wife and mother ❀❀❀

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hehehe Well, perhaps if he is ready, I am ready tooπŸ™ˆ Thank you for the compliment too. Good morning πŸ€—

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahaha I will drag him to your side soon. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly dear. I don't have a husband, just a bf and even though he's still my boyfriend, I do support him, encourage him everyday because they are going through something too. How much more if someone got a husband right? Husbands do things for the family and to make them feel love is to support them all the way.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That is great of you. It should start from somewhere just as you have been doing and this won't be difficult for you when you get married because you would have been used to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly that's what any wife should do. Men really think a lot on what next to do to support their family, the best thing to do is to support him

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Women shouldn't overburden them too much because they are thinking and trying everyday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago