An unexpected happened yesterday.

26 50
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Life is not what you expect: it is made up of the most unexpected twists and turns.”

Ilaiyaraaja

Perhaps if I had heard such news earlier yesterday, I wouldn't have been online but I just finished visiting 20 articles on this platform in the morning when I saw a message from my younger sister that we lost a relative. She died of cancer. I never expected her to die just like that. When I heard such news, I closed my laptop and broke down in tears. It's been a long time since I cried that way. I will surely miss her so much.

She was my Uncle's mother and her love was dear to me. She was a nice woman. Wow! Such is life! Someone turns from “she is” to “she was”. Death is wicked but we would all die because it's inevitable.

She had been sick with cancer for a long time and it has taken a lot of money from the children. Her husband already lost his senses for years now and it makes him not remember anything including the names of people. This is called amnesia. He doesn't recognize even his children and when you sit with him, he would ask for your name more than a hundred times. Because of this, the children hired 8 maids to work with them.

There is someone taking care of the husband and another taking care of the wife. There is a maid who cooks and another who cleans the house and so on. The children just want the best for their parents.

They spent a lot of money on this woman until she gave up yesterday at 10 am. Though it was so painful, we believe mama has gone to rest from the pain she had to go through. I cried to the extent that my eyes hurt and I developed a headache. I couldn't even look at my phone and it stopped me from doing anything. Throughout yesterday, I kept thinking and I couldn't believe she is gone just like that.

My big sister called me too to inform me. According to her, she already cried on Sunday when pictures of her deteriorating were sent to her and that was when everyone accepted their fate that mama was going gradually. So, when she died yesterday, it didn't come as a shock to them because they couldn't wish for her to continue living in pain and were also, hopeful that God can perform the greatest miracle but the way she was, life has already left her body.

They immediately took her to the mortuary and soon, they would be planning on giving her a befitting burial.

I asked my sister how they would communicate such an incident to her husband since he doesn't remember anything. My friend who was with me, consoling me said it would make it easier for him not to cry much looking at his condition. I feel for him and the best thing for him now is for the children to keep him with them. Though it would be hard for them, it is not right to leave him behind to the maids

Who knows what might be happening in their absence since they know Baba cannot say anything to the children or remember anything. We cannot trust everyone.

Till now, I am still in shock that mama is gone just like that and forever until we see each other in heaven. May God forgive all her sins and be merciful according to the generous life she had lived. Mama has gone to rest. I don't know her age but she should be around 75+ and I believe that is a good age to have lived before death came. We all want to live longer and I pray to God to spare our lives.

I had to cheer up after then so as not to hurt my eyes more as the pain was not making me comfortable. I wanted to get an eye drop before but I went to get a pain reliever instead and that was when I returned from church later in the evening. I took my drug and wrote a post to be submitted on Hive early this morning which I already did.

It's another wonderful day and those still alive like you and I should still be grateful. For everything that happens, give thanks to God because He knows why things happened the way they did. Though we all want to keep being around our loved ones and seeing them gives us joy but when God says it's time, we don't have a choice but to accept and move on with life.

Thanks for your time.

Images by Andrea from Pexels

[November 09, 2022] (No 312 articles for the year)

17
$ 1.86
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 8
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

There is love for people. No one wants his loved one to be away from him. We always want to keep our loved ones close. Death will be human. Still we want our loved ones to live long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a loss, may her soul rest in peace. I pray God gives us power over that one illness called cancer.

I pray the Almighty God comforts the family and mama's soul should rest in peace as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much, George.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace, my Condolence. My aunt also died of breast cancer too, may God help them all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We have to be careful because this disease kills faster. Thank you, Offset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about the passing of your relative Princess 💙

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter their age, it's always painful to lose anyone. Cancer is a menace and I hope there is a cure for this. Only God can work that miracle. So sorry for the loss, KP. A lot happens so quickly...people change from is to was and it takes some getting used to. Really hard. Stay strong, KP.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It takes time to get used to it, KP. I felt the shock because I wasn't expecting it from someone I love and close to. Well, life keeps moving while we hope for those alive to continue living longer. Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will take time, I agree. Just try and be strong. Don't think too much about it too. You will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't help but feel sad when someone we love dies though it's inevitable. My condolences for you and the whole family. The husband would be devastated for sure if he has no amnesia right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. He would have been so devastated. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so painful, not seeing someone that we love again for years, hmm. It's well and God bless the family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you, Gaftek

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very sorry to hear about your loss. But life should move on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, life moves on! Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really sad. I hope everything will be normal soon for you, don't worry Princess.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate it. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am feeling sad to hear this, and I can feel your pain right now to loss such a lovely lady.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So much pain but we move on. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt emotional while I'm reading this princess. I'm sure your mom still guiding you. Still watching you and she's really proud what you are right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May her soul rest in peace. Sorry about your loss. I don't know if this is the perfect time, but please can I have your WhatsApp number. I have a lot of questions regarding Noise app and Hive. Thank you very much

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago