An opportunity for them.

12 41
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Embrace the week with enthusiasm. Be alert for new opportunities. Utilize them. You will succeed. Have a great week ahead.”

The incident that happened to me on Monday night while travelling was something I never expected but I escaped the dungeon from a perverted stranger who wanted to help me which I thought was a miracle from God, but he was after his gain. The escape was shocking to me as I kept thinking about how God loved me so much while in the bus the next day going home. I was crying but a funny experience by someone made me laugh that I forgot what I was going through.

Laughter is the best medicine to clear away your sadness, only if you know that. Some people are in the position to crack jokes and you will forget those worries and leave them behind. This cleric man wasn't different because I never thought I could laugh so hard. Thank God I wasn't the only one who showed my teeth, other passengers did too.

The man started narrating his experience of how he and his three friends went to visit someone. They got there and were served four portions of meat each on different plates. To him, he thought it was a test from the host to see if they were the type of person who would consume every meat or are gluttons. Well, I don't see anything bad in it because they were served and they were supposed to eat all.

Won't you finish everything if it were you? I won't lie, I will eat all and even lick the plate, only if the stew is delicious 🤪

The cleric man didn't eat all the meat but he watched others as they were fighting a real battle with the meats because they were thick. All of a sudden, he saw one of his friends packing the meats in nylon and was shocked and asked why was he doing that. Don't you think we are being tested here? He asked the friend.

I burst into laughter with the way he said it, especially when he said, the friend was taking it home to make a stew with it. 😂😂 A smart friend who doesn't want to eat alone but takes it home for his family too.

There are people like that and I wouldn't blame them because they may see it as an opportunity to eat meat in their homes.

My friend's wedding which I attended last week. One of the bride's friends ate at the party and still packed more in her bag. I looked at this lady and wondered why she did that. Who is she going to give those foods to? If you see her, she is so fat and I pity her condition because adding more food to her body could disfigure her shape. Don't you think?

Some people's only opportunity is at a party where food is being served. They aren't shy when it comes to packing food in their bags even after eating. They want to take it home for their families to eat for the night. Though, it's funny but is that good? That is covetousness to me 😔

I have seen a woman who got prepared for an event and carried a big bowl with a cover. She brought in a lot of food which lasted till the next day as they keep warming the food. This is always the cause of food not going around at a party and it makes those who didn't see food to eat to be sad. So funny but the deed has been done unless those in the act are caught.

Have you experienced such before at any event or have you also packed food at home for your family? 😅😅😅

Thanks for your time.

Image by Brooke Cagle from Pexels.

[December 04, 2022] (No 329 articles for the year)

7
$ 0.24
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I experience it princess but only those event from my relatives only like there was a birthday, fiesta or wedding. I brought some foods to my family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright. This is something that is understandable for me too since you are part of the family and not an outside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I often do that in every event that I am into hehe but with the permission of all the celebrants :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are free since you took a permission. Hehehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once went to a wedding where some of the family members of the groom poured beer in milk jugs to take home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha. I think this is still understandable because they are part of the family and not those that were invited from outside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No I never did this, and I think it's not good to pack the food from any party or function. The people should must learn to be decent in every situation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly because you were only invited and not your own function. It is still better if it is a family´s function and you are part of it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it's our relatives who have a celebration then I can bring food for my family especially when they insisted to. But when it comes to other people celebration, no I won't bring any.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is how it is supposed to mean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know who made it a normal thing for people to serve enough food from party and take it home for another round of meal hahah😂. I grew up to see it as normal and infact, it's been endorsed by many as a Normal thing because even youths do that...just like a your friend haha😂.

But my regards to the lady that packed food to her house despite her chubby look. She should eat food jooor, it's not a crime to be chubby😍😍😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha,,, I have known that way since I have been a child and I grew up knowing it continues and it can never stop because Nigerians will always opt in for any available opportunity especially when it comes to food. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago