Already a member.

23 43
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Friday sees more smiles than any other day of the workweek!”

Kate Summers

I have created a Medium account for a long time and I wasn't just so focused to start engaging there even if it means going through articles of great writers alone and not posting. Medium isn't just a place to write articles and leave, you have to be intentional about it and be good at writing except if you want to be banned for not bringing quality content. I left the account and started blogging on platforms like I am now.

Medium is also an earning platform where writers are paid for bringing educative and inspiring articles to readers. Also, you have to be a member by subscribing monthly or yearly if you want to read many articles. I wasn't understanding much about the site until I spoke with my Sister some weeks ago. According to her, she wants me to focus on Web development which I told her it's not my forte, but writing.

She suggested I start reading and following professional and great writers on Medium and learn their styles and the way they make content. I only need to follow them up and read their blogs until I am sure of how to make good content and start posting on the site. This time around, it isn't for the money but to get some clients who would come to me to start helping them write once they see how good I am. All of these take time to be fully grounded and know the in and out of writing.

Apart from following them up, I told her of my action in taking online courses from Udemy and Coursera where I am being opened to different styles of writing. Reading articles on Medium, I can see I have a lot to learn and see where I am, I need to improve more if ever I want to start getting clients who would be paying me hugely. Writing is profitable, provided you have what it takes to write in a top-notch manner.

Last month, I was only given 2 free articles to read for the whole month since I wasn't a member and the only way to become that is by subscribing to read unlimited articles. There are great articles on Medium that if you take your time daily to go through some set of writers, you will learn their styles and techniques and gradually, you start imbibing what you have learnt into your writing and you start getting perfect in it.

It was last night I decided to subscribe and the fee would be deducted after 30 days free trial which started yesterday and I was able to read many articles from my followers. I couldn't sleep early yesterday as I was reading and at the same time observing and noticing how they write and use those tactics in their wording.

Seriously, I am still seeing myself as a newbie in writing and I would love to be a great one that would wow people when I dish out good content. For now, I am taking my time on Medium as I do not want to start writing now but to keep learning and be able to understand the way so that when the time comes, I won't be lost in doing those things.

I started engaging on Readcash around 9 pm yesterday and visited 20 articles before zooming off into dreamland. I couldn't do much during the day, except being active for a while on Hive and then prepare some meals for us. I feel I was lagging here and I did what I had to do last night to at least meet up with my engagement spree.

It's a new day again and another weekend is here already. I have written down my goals for today and I am getting ready to achieve them, plus having two movies to watch. The first is titled “Purple hearts” while the second one is a Yoruba movie being among the top 20 on Netflix. This is titled “Anikulapo”. I can see Kunle Remi and Bimbo Ademoye there. These are great artists and I can see this movie would be so interesting as people were talking about it. These are movies I have on my mind today and I will create time for both.

My boyfriend was watching Purple hearts yesterday and he suggested I watch it too as it seems so interesting to him. I could have watched with him but I was busy engaging online. So, I am watching mine today.

This is it for now and I should get going with other stuff on my list while I read some articles here too. If you aren't seeing me yet, I will show up!

Thanks for your time.

Image by Antoni from Pexels

[October 07, 2022] (No 279 articles for the year)

16
$ 2.96
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I also have a medium account but doesnt really explored it yet. Congrats to you ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alright. You can explore at your free time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just got to know in detail what medium is all about. Anyway wishing you a greta journey in medium too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad I was able to explain about it in a little way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is my first time to read about this site which is medium. Wishing you a good stay there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck on your journey with Medium

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me and for now, Medium is for people that have two 'heads'. Funny enough, this was what I said earlier about Hive🤣.

Enjoy enjoyment today with your boyfriend 🏋️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 You better join am now. Not late oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just joined medium and already loving it! Looks like I would reap, similar benefits there. Thanks for the article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, for me, I just want to read Content there and keep watching how as things are done. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you were really in the journalism don't you? I am also learning other side while grinding article and blog, somehow not for writing hehe. Keep it up surely in no time you could be professional writer already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the encouragement 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium is a swell site. I have been there on free mode for almost a year, great writers and stories in general. A great place to learn a lot. Enjoy the rest of your day friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Medium is great and I am enjoying content there too. Thank you, Nanaado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also thinking to be on medium because I have to pay the fee of my university and I am in huge shortage these days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure! You can register on Medium and be a ghost reader until you are ready.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medium doesn't accept Nigeria writers. I have been a free member even before I discovered read.cash. Most countries in Africa region cannot write on medium. Your payment is only for reading.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! This means if I am to start, will only be posting and reading. Thank you for the update Sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You cannot post, the payment is just only for reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to explore the medium soon. Bu the way, I haven't watched the purple hearts and I guess based form the shared posts about this is really a good movie to watch :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it's an interesting movie and you will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago