A Perfect Week

53 85
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"Don’t wait for a perfect day. To make it a perfect day, dance the whole day, sing every hour, and love every moment".

Debasish Mridha

Sincerely, it has been a rollercoaster week for me but I tried to make the best out of it. I couldn't but live it perfectly the way I did because why? I don't need to be worried about anything, I feel choked when I do and that could ruin it all and make me unproductive.

We are in control of our lives, aren't we? We all may have the same problem but how we deal with it will depend. We are who we are through the dominating thoughts we allowed into our minds. Let me brief you on how it all went for me since I returned to my abode last Sunday from my Aunt's place.


Positive and Happy lifestyle

Yea, last week was a different one for me since I chose it to be that way. I couldn't allow any other thoughts to start the day with me, other than waking up saying "Thank you, Jesus, again" and then praying to God, brushing my teeth and the next is for me to look in the mirror and saying "Busayo, it's gonna be a bright day. Flow with it". Oh yes, I smiled while saying that and that was how I lived a positive and happy life.

Remember the rumours about this platform that kept spreading its wings too? Oh! I wasn't bothered at all because if it eventually stops functioning, we wouldn't have a choice but to accept and move on. The only thing is for us to find more ways and if there are alternatives, why don't we switch and thank God for the best we have enjoyed? If truly it stops moving, what will you say? For me, it has tried for us and we should appreciate that. Nothing lasts forever though but we have to take every opportunity as it comes.


Made my favourite meal and ate happily

Oh! What is life without food? To say I don't think of those who didn't have the opportunity is a lie. I do and I hope God intervenes because lack of food can cause many things. Hunger isn't the best but what do we have to do other than to help those we can reach out to? That is life. Life is all about giving cheerfully and compassionately.

I prepared my turkey stew which lasted me six days and I felt I treated it amazingly. @Olasquare I believe you won't have to keep accusing me of not spending again because I did😅 Remember the prize of a kilo of turkey 🤣 Just so you know I spent. Lol


I won on blurt platform

And to think I haven't seen it beautifully last week, I did and I never expected it would come that way. Thank God for Ola for introducing the platform to me which I was hesitant about at first but I later joined after he spoke about it again. God came through him for me. Blurt is just coming up and soon, it would be hard like Hive. So, if you haven't joined, do so now and accumulate more blurt and blurt power because the price is so low.

There is this account I have been following for a while now called @Blurttribe. They do daily reality shows where each day of the week, they come with different pictures which you must post as a comment. For Mondays, it's for a picture of your environment, Tuesday, I think for food by you, Wednesday, a selfie with a friend or family, Thursday, black and white day etc if I am not mistaken.

When it all started on Monday, I decided I would join on all days at least to be active on the platform.

Yes, I did follow through and interacted with many people and waking up on Saturday morning, I logged into the platform and saw a notification of my name being tagged and I won as the first winner and 15% of the post's payout is mine.

So, I am waiting for the payout after seven days to claim my reward. Join now and start accumulating. You can ask for the link in the comment section.


Learning Spanish and I am loving it

I remembered downloading the Duolingo app last year and was learning French but a few weeks later, I wasn't consistent and deleted the app. Not until this year last month, my mind went there after seeing a friend post her achievement on WhatsApp about learning Spanish. I have wanted to learn that language too because I love it. Then I downloaded again and went for Spanish instead and I have been consistent for a week now.

I started with the introduction where I learnt the meaning of little words like he, she, the man, the woman, the milk, water, bread, the man eats apples, etc. I made a lot of mistakes and that was because I wasn't taking note of the words I learnt but suddenly yesterday, I started writing them down and I discovered I didn't make any mistakes until I moved to phrases where I started learning "Good morning, hello, good night, thank you, nice to meet you"

It's fun learning the language and the sounds too. I went to meet Ola again and now, we have agreed I would be speaking in Spanish to him but he hasn't fully agreed 😂😂 Just wait for me. I might start replying to people in Spanish from now on, so get ready for me. Hola, @Jane 😅 Mucho Gusto @ARTicLEE 😜


Consistent on posting

Yea Yea Yea, I did it again last week. I have been doing it every day though but I just had to include it in my perfect week. Seven days of posting consistently on three blogging platforms and it has been interesting joining challenges on Hive blurt and even Readcash with the gratitude challenge I am doing. I didn't forget Dreemport too.


A fun Hangout

HiveLearners community on Hive have a fun Hangout every Saturday on Discord where new topics for the week are released and we have to vote for them and the top three topics with higher votes take over for the week. Many times, I have wanted to also be participating but time isn't always there. So, last Saturday, I joined because I had some free time. It was fun and the admin asked about the last topic (Mystery). Some didn't like it but I said "This is what I do love. Challenge me and see how I'd come out to be the best". Yes, the crime story came as a challenge but it turned out to be fun afterwards.


Cooked a new fish stew for the week

My turkey stew already finished and I thought of changing the taste and went for fish. I bought frozen fish and prepared a new stew for the week. So, I can't wait to eat my stew with rice after Church Service today 🤤. If you can make it to my place, please do. Eating together is always fun though.

So, can we do it again this week? I am waiting and can't wait to see how the week turns out for me. Have the best of the week everyone. Adiós!

Thanks for reading

Image by CottonBro on Pexels

[June 05, 2022] (No 156 articles for the year)

23
$ 2.55
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed, if things goes like that, we don't have anything to do but to move on and find another ways. I am already in hive and blurt but haven't started blogging there too, however I felt so excited to start a new journey there. Hopefully I can start as soon as I can. Anyway you are really a very productive person., You can do a lot of things in one day👏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay, I hope you start soon and start earning too. Good luck.

Thank you so much 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many congratulations to you, a positive mindset changes life :) Congrats to your blurt win and you're fantastic to be learning Spanish! That's amazing

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, Farmgirl 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got a productive day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, a productive day indeed 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could sense the good vibes all throughout the article. It came through me as well, thanks Princess! ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🎉🎉🎉😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You prepared Turkey by mouth and we didn't see pictures. Which kain scam be this? You did not spend kankan.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

KP 🥺 I know one day you will encourage and support me instead of knocking me down 😔😔

Must I share screenshot of that again? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 now it sounds like you were crying... Oya, come here...💋💋💋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😎💃💃💃😂😂 Thank you ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, it seems everyone is learning different languages now, I will have to go do that for my betterness.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Of course, you should. There may be opportunities, you know?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spanish is a language I have always wanted to learn, I think I will start during the long holiday and Kudo to you, after the turkey stew finish that's when you know you will write about it.. Is ok 1-0

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I I'm just wondering where you see all these time to be engaging like this, handling three blogging sites and recently moved to learning of language. Mehn! I'm jealous 😭

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂 Thank God I am no more a student and I don't feel like working for now until after my NYSC service. So, I have got the time 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Borrow me small time na, just transfer, my WiFi is ON🤸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you had a good and overflowing blessings last week. congratulations in your winning. i know you did your best and deserved it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gracias, Dennis 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hive, The another blogging platform. I have heard about that but didn't use it personally.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's also a blogging platform where you earn on your content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievements! I like how you love learning Spanish. 🥳 Goodluck on that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gracias! 😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would to also learn Spanish language as we'll as earn too on blurt just like you've been doing sis. Can yo u send the link for me to join thanks

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Here is the link

https://blurt.blog/@princessbusayo#

Then you can download Duolingo app to start learning at your free time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week was not good for me as well. My friend was scammed and I got hurt from my Fiance. This week I hope will be lovely for me. Many many congratulations for joining new platform and winning reward. I hope you will earn on each and every platform. Have a good afternoon sister.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I heard about your friend and sorry about the issue with your finance. Don't worry, all will be well. Just be positive my friend and all will be well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sister much positive even I lost. I asked one question above. Can you reply sister?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What question is that? Sorry, I didn't see it here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister check it now he confirmed he DM you on telegram.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just joined hive PeakD. But didn't know how to post and use. Because everytime it gives error.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can you chat me up on telegram so I can send a video to you

@princessbusayo25

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I request to doctor If he picked my call because I didn't use Telegram. It is not supported in our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! That's strange to hear. Okay, let me know once you speak with him if he could just send me a message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the spirit gurl 💕 Keeping it rolling always honey, wait I heard something about you talking about this platform not functioning how true is that?? @PrincessBusayo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, it's a rumor for now until we actually see it's not functioning but we saw new update been dropped and I believe it's still here for us. Though we aren't earning as before and it's because of the dip in the crypto market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also feeling sad lately my friend because I haven't been visited by baby greens and when I read your article I realized that this time is a rollercoaster and I'm trying to be patient.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yea, we need to be patient. The baby green is tipping little by little and it will come to yours. It's because of the dip in the crypto market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations princess. You are a big woman every where thanks for all your help let me go to blurt .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are always welcome. Just make sure you are consistent on Blurt. You will enjoy it. Also follow the account I talked about too and you earn too when you participate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay princess thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I love how spanish language sounds! I think Infinity is from spain

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I love the sounds too. So sweet to the ear and easy to learn too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No sé mucho español, pero me encantaría aprender nuevas palabras de ti, mi princesa 😉

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂😂 Janeyyyyy

¡Vaya! Me hubiera encantado, pero también estoy aprendiendo y aún estoy en lo básico 😅

I actually check the meaning of these words on Google 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think she would understand all these Spanish words hahahaha. Gracias hahahaha... That's my own little spoken Spanish word

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe Gracias! I know I will learn but it's a gradual thing 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The week is gonna be Bright for us all. In addition to what you have said, it deals with positive thoughts. Then our week will be fruitful and progress in conjunction

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly. We need to be positive. Thank you, Offset

$ 0.00
1 year ago