30DofG || This is my own way.

32 62
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Not making the most of a beautiful day can leave you with painful regrets”.

Quote Source

I love reciprocating back what was done to me…. I don't mean in a bad way because I would never pay evil back with evil but leave it to God to fight for me. I love being grateful and not the exact way or value that was given to me. If I had to measure what was given to me back to the same person, it means I am not showing gratitude but trying to pay back what was given to me.

Even if I would show gratitude to someone who helped me, it might not be instant but there would be something you would need some other times and when I am capable of helping you, I will do it but it doesn't mean because you helped me, I should help you too.

There are many ways I can show gratitude to my friends for what they have done. I feel happy seeing someone actually remembers or have me in mind. I feel special seeing someone rendering help to me and with a hug, I show my gratitude and I would say a little word of prayer like “May God continue to bless you”.

Also, my way of showing gratitude depends on the kind of help such a person needs at that time. You might help me solve an issue which I would be happy with. When you also need to get some things done, I would definitely be there for you but that doesn't mean going against my schedule as I could also be busy at that moment but some other times, I would gladly help you.

Don't ever think I should be there for you any day or time just because you have helped me.

There are people in this category; just because they have helped you one time, they expect you to always be there for them even when it's not convenient for you. That isn't the way it should be.

Don't help and expect in return because you might be disappointed. So, my way of showing gratitude to my friends is that I give or help you when you need my help too and not because you did some things for me in the past.

Something I love about my body is my eyes. Yes, I love my eyes because it is with which I get inspiration, mere seeing or looking at things. I love observing things with my eyes. I might be sitting and staring at something, then an idea jumps into my mind and from there, I am creative in putting some things out. Though it doesn't mean one cannot close his or her eyes to get inspired too.

Another thing about my eyes is that I see things quickly and clearly from afar. I have this ability to see people from a far distance even if we are just meeting for the first time. Just tell me the colour of the clothes you are wearing, I will sight you and even wave at you.

Someone complimented me one day and said he loves my eyes because they look seductive. I couldn't laugh that day because I didn't believe him. No one has ever said that to me and he would be the first person to say that. He said he would always stare at my picture, looking through my eyes and seeing something he loves. Well, I don't know if I have such eyes but perhaps, I would be glad I have such seductive eyes 🤣🤣🤣

I have always received many compliments but I love the one people would tell me “I love your smiles” It makes me want to keep smiling and make others smile too. I feel good when you notice my smile and tell me “you look beautiful”. Just know you are seeing more smiles from me.

The items I treasure most were the wine and perfume I got on my birthday alongside a surprise birthday song around 6 am in January. Seriously, if I don't appreciate every other thing which I doubt I wouldn't try doing, I treasured the perfume that was given to me with a sincere heart. I can never forget such a moment on my birthday. I am still using the perfume and I love it. I already said I would get the same once this one finishes because I would always treasure and remember who gave it to me.

People who mean the most to me are;

My family. I can never trade them for anything and they are so dear to my heart. If people would ever leave you during those hard times, your family will never leave you because you are part of them and they are part of you. My family comes first in everything I do and seeing them happy makes me happy too. They are the ones I run to when I need something because they can't disappoint me as people would.

Family is everything and you should always appreciate them in your life. No matter how the journey gets tough, you still would find those whom you can run and they would gladly embrace you with love and affection. My family is my pride.

Other people who mean the most to me are those friends with sincere hearts. It's better to have one good and sincere friend than to have a bunch of negative and toxic people around you. With just one person who really and truly loves you, you are sure of sailing through because he or she would be willing to go the extra mile to sacrifice for you. If you have such a kind person, please hold on to him or her because people like them are rare.

Thanks for reading

Image by Anna on pexels

[June 27, 2022] (No 178 articles for the year)

18
$ 4.42
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

A great piece. Do you think that Kharma rebalances things anyway?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't mind that brother o, maybe he wants to date you that's why he said you have that kind of eyes so your head can swell, but its good sha... Adding me to the forum is one of the best thing you have done for me and I'm grateful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha! He was even trying to ask me out but he hasn't come out plainly to say his mind and I am also watching him. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I must say you have a very nice smile.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You answered many prompts here..hehe

There are people in this category; just because they have helped you one time, they expect you to always be there for them even when it's not convenient for you

This one is so true.. And I hate asking for help from those who always want something in return..that should be voluntary and wholeheartedly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You answered many prompts here..hehe

I just want to finish all before this month ends 🙃😅

Yes, help should be voluntary and wholeheartedly and not you expecting in return what you did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to show gratitude towards anyone that has been there before but whenever we help we should never expect anything in return

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, we would only be disappointed if we try expecting in return.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true because sometimes it is not who you help that will return the favor to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Friends who do things for us even without asking are quite rare, I treasure people like that a lot and it makes me do things for them even if I have to go all out. But most times what you will meet are people who want to take advantage of you, this is why I prefer having a few number of friends so that I can monitor those who just want to be parasites

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oo, having few friends would help you to spot the true ones from parasites. I don't like people who would expect from you because they have helped you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee you have a beautiful eyes for sure and a loving family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sincerity without expecting anything in return is a good thing to do so as not to get hurt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love eye in my body part too because the eye serves as the monitor to the body. That's why I don't play with my eyes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't play with it too oo. So, I always keep watch and not let anything go wrong especially looking at the screen for too long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Princess, with what you have said about your eyes... Would it be out of place if I say that you have computer eyes ?😁.... A maths teacher have said that to me one day because I was quick to spot errors in calculations

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 Perhaps I would accept that because I quickly spot something

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, if you help someone you should not ask anything in return. You should give help because it's what your heart desire, not because you want something in the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Help should be done wholeheartedly and voluntarily, and not expecting in return.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. That's the true essence of giving and helping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you sure that guy staring at your eyes in your pictures doesn't like you. Hmmm. You do smile a lot though, and it is beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He is still shooting his shot though 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought as much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have expressive eyes Princess and a beautiful smile.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm shocked you love wine and perfume. That's so good though, but perfume is not my thing. I like cologne. Whaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! I love both.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had the same compliments I received like you, which is my eyes.. they said it looks seductive too, but I don't know if it's real 😂 I can't see right through me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, I can't see right through me too 😂😂 I just can't believe him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago