Feeling Sad for No Reason

11 32

One day, you keep wandering around your house, feeling sad, unable to pinpoint the root cause of it. However, there is always a reason for your sadness. You might think that there is no reason, but the truth is you are just unaware of it.

When you are faced with sadness, ask yourself a few questions. Sit and reflect on what led up to your sadness. 

These might be the possible causes:

Sleep deprivation

Insufficient sleep is the common cause for sadness while a healthy sleep can improve one's well being. According to studies, sleep deprivation affects 80 percent of persons who are unhappy. 

Daily routine

Some people get sick of tedious daily routines, which eventually overwhelms them and makes them sad. One should engage in creative and useful activities. Try to break your routine!

Food intake

Certain foods might make you sad. We all know that a balanced diet is essential for our health, but certain foods, like coffee, can cause sleeplessness, which then causes sadness. Try avoiding such food when you're feeling sad. 

However, I am the complete opposite of this. When I feel sad, it is when I indulge myself more with unhealthy foods which should not be the case.

Overthinking

Stop worrying about things you can't change. We can all agree that we often overthink things which are in fact simple. Our thinking has in some way complicated our lives. To simplify it, stay in your domain and focus on your responsibilities. It will make you happy.

Last night's emotional chat

Bedtime emotional chats cause sadness. Last night's fight with your friends or partner can drain your energy which makes you sad the next day. If possible, avoid fighting with your partner before going to sleep. If you sleep with a peace of mind, you will feel rejuvenated in the morning.

Isolation

Isolation from society also brings sadness. Socialize and meet people with the same interests as you. They might shift your energy!

However, this is not always the case. For introverted people, socializing can make them anxious. Chatting with someone online can be a choice for them.

Inactivity

Inactivity also causes you to feel down. So get moving! Though it is difficult to exercise when depressed, it is the finest antidepressant. Exercise raises serotonin levels, which is an antidepressant. Exercise also releases endorphins, a natural painkiller. Furthermore, exercising will fatigue you, allowing you to sleep well.

So now you know what to do when you're sad. Go live your life and smile!

8
$ 1.41
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Sponsors of Prettybee123
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Overthinking talaga din nagpapasad sakin sis. Isa talaga yan sa mga weakness ko. Yan nagpapasad sakin. Yan nagpapa demotivated sakin sis. Nagpapawala ng gana sakin. Nagpapaiyak sakin sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iwasan mo sis kung kaya mo. Yan din kasi nagpapakomplikado ng buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's me most of the time, I get sad for no reason and then get sadder because I can't think of a reason why I'm sad. My health get down because of it, I have bad sleep deprivation and overthink a lot.. I've experienced thosed thing fortunately I have a partner who's always with me. We all need someone to listen to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have anxiety and all of those reasons have already triggered me. It is hard but I am grateful there are people around me who lift me up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello preetybee! I'm Your Yizza at your service. I also have a friend who is fighting anxiety and I know how bad it is. It's a bad thing that burns a lot of time. You can talk to me here and I will listen to your problem madam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thann you, madam. As of this time, I am doing fine. Nice meeting you, madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isolation is one of the things that gradually leads to depression and that's sadness, so to avoid that, you need to be surrounded by your friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that too, my friend. Luckily, I am sorrounded by amazing people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you mentioned now are possible causes of sadness, and when we determine the cause of sadness we will be able to overcome it, thanks for the nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, ma'am. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I feel also sad for no reason. I don't know why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago