I gave her my bottle out of kindness.

Avatar for PrettyShare
3 years ago

It was at a ceremony, a wedding ceremony. I didn't go to the church but had to be at the reception. Don't think it's because of the food alone, of course it was partly because of the food and drinks but I also wanted to entertain my eyes.

I was served a plate of food and a bottle of chilled Coca-Cola (my favorite). I decided to keep the drink till I finish devouring my food then I can top it up.

But then, the story changed when I noticed this hungry looking lady beside me. I had to ask her; 'hello are you just coming?' the response was 'yes, and they told me that the food and drinks have finished'. Oh no!

I thought for a while then handed her my precious bottle of soft drink, she was very happy. At least it was my first act of kindness and I didn't regret it.

Thanks @LykeLyca for giving me this voice.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of PrettyShare
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can feel the lady's feeling, she must be feeling hot and thirsty from the heat outside, only to find out that there's no more food for her. Glad you offered your drinks, what a kind gesture you can do for a stranger. God bless you sis!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt a little pained at first but later discovered that it's worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really worth it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindness pays

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yar it truly pays. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago