I should have remained a Child.

9 40

Hello readers,I hope you all had a nice day, mine was quite alright I'd say.

Yesterday, I sat on a chair in the garden receiving fresh air thinking about how I'd spend my week ,but the kids next door won't let me think properly due to amount of noise they were generating from the outdoor game they were playing . This reminded me of my childhood.

My childhood days were really fun and interesting. Those days when I had little or nothing to think or worry about. How I miss those days. All I did was just eat,go to school, play,eat again and sleep. My aunt would assist me with my homework whenever I come back from school. Things were really easy for me.

Childhood memories are priceless. I remember those years when my mom would take I and my siblings to amusement parks and recreation centers to have fun, we had the best toys amongst our pairs, we also had beautiful clothes to wear which helped us to gain confidence at a very young age. She did all that so that we wouldn't feel the absence of our dad who had to work abroad for a few years, he always come home every Christmas with lots of gifts,toys, clothes, cookies and sweets.He spent just three years before he finally came back to us.

I also miss a lot of TV shows, cartoons, movies and series like SpongeBob SquarePants, Scooby Doo, Ben 10, Icarly,Sam and Cat, Drake and Josh and many others. Those shows really taught me a lot of things. Asides the fact that they were very funny, they were also very educative.

What I enjoyed the most during my childhood days was spending time with my cousins. After, an academic calendar had ended,we always travel during the holidays to see our cousins in other cities, this was always fun for me because I love to travel and explore new places. My parents would leave us in our cousin's house and go back to continue their jobs. We'd have fun throughout the holidays; we'd play games, visit tourist centers and make sure we have the time of our lives before the break is over and our parents come back to take us home.

Whenever our parents come back to take us home we won't be happy because we wanted those moments to last forever but unfortunately they can't. We'd go back home and when we resume school, we'd share our experiences with our friends.

Well, how time flies, that era is over, I can call myself an adult now, I have to do things on my own ,I have to make decisions on my own , I have to make money to survive because my parents can not give me what they used to because they believe I'm now an adult.

I should have just remained a kid so that I can keep enjoying those benefits. Though when I was a kid, I was wanted to become an adult so fast but I didn't know that adulthood comes with so much responsibilities and problems.

Then, I came back to my senses and said to myself "Well, I am now an adult" I drew out my plan for the week and I went ahead to make dinner for myself because nobody would do that for me.

In life, we all have to grow, challenges will come but we have to be strong to overcome them.

I hope that was interesting and I also hope we learnt something. Have a nice time readers. See you next time.

9
$ 7.61
$ 7.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 5
Sponsors of Preshdan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You had a happy childhood. How nice. Welcome to adulthood... hehe... cheers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young, I wanted to grow old but I really now want to remain a kid and enjoy childhood again

You really hit the point bro

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honestly..... thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh childhood, the good old days. How I wish I could get to enjoy it once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone wants that but the reality is that we have to grow and move on with our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood days are the best, no stress, no responsibilities, and no tension. So free.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly.... I miss those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhh golden days has gone. So many memories and so many lovable moments. I wish i could visit my childhood times just for one times

$ 0.00
2 years ago