Must read: Funny and Embarrassing moment in Bank

3 25
Avatar for Preiz
Written by
1 year ago

Introduction

Welcome to the month of May, may May bring forth good tidings to us all and may May clear our maybes so we can be sure of what may or may not happen.

M- Many

A- achievement

Y- yielding

M- Multiple manifestations of

A- Accelerated achievement for

Y- You and yours

Looking into the plenty goodies MAY has in store for me, it's going to be great.

It's uniqueness

It has the shortest number of words among all other month.

Almost every month and new year wishes infact most prayers too starts with "May"

Today's article:

First day in bank

It was a cool Thursday morning when I received a phone call from one of my tutor. Preiz, have you obtained your Jamb pin? He asked. I wonder why I sometimes don't take my life matters seriously.

It was just two days to the end of Jamb registration that year. Why will I have waited till then, isn't that disastrous?

During those times, Jamb pins were to be obtained from banks unlike now that everything has been made easier. I got up from the bed and went straight to the Restroom to freshen up, had some meal and was set to go to the bank. I checked my phone and saw a message on WhatsApp from Tutor Sam. He sent some criterias for the the registration... I glanced through it and realized that I haven't even met up with those requirements. I had no; active e-mail account, new sim for the registration and a Jamb profile code. I hurriedly set out to get a new sim, opened an e-mail account on my smartphone and proceeded in getting the profile code.

It was already noon before I completed all that because I was delayed in the sim registration's shop. I headed towards the bank to obtain the pin that noon and I experienced the most funny and embarrassing moment of my life.

It was my first day in bank, I got to the bank environment, looked all round and didn't even know who to approach because I was a shy type. I checked closely and saw that people were on different queue. Since I couldn't approach any, I joined one of the queue. I waited for so long on the queue before it finally got to my turn.

It was a queue meant for those that wanted to withdraw via ATM card. I would have even pretended as if I truly wanted to withdraw but I had no card with me.

I stood there for a while and people that were at my back yelled at me, "what have you been doing there for so long! One of the security agents came to me to ask what I was doing and he found out that I was doing nothing. He laughed so hard and I felt quite embarrassed.

He asked what I was there for and finally led me to the queue I was supposed to be. Some minutes after, it got to me again... Guess what happened!

I stood at the door, trying to push very hard but it wasn't opened. Which type of door is this? I said to myself. People behind me were drowned in laughter. One of them came to press a button and the door was opened. I thanked him and entered. The door behind was shot, the door before me was just. It was just as if I was in a coven. Of course it was a transparent automatic door so people could see through. I jumped and screamed so loud in the so called coven...Lol. Suddenly, the door got opened and I ran out of the coven and straight into the bank.

Both young and old laughed at me seriously that I almost cried. Ever since then, I learnt not to be shy but courageous in every situation I find my self.

I turned round to check the structure and it was wow! The systems were well arranged, the place was well furnished and the staffs were all dressed in a coporate wear. Everything there was organized. Firstly, what amazed me was seeing so many people counting lots of money without any trace of timidity that I even felt like snatching some from them but if I had done that, that would have been the end...Lol.

I met with a beautiful girl and told her my purpose of being there so she could direct me on how to go about it. Fortunately for me, we were there for the same purpose. We went through all processes together to obtain the PIN. During the process, we engaged in some discussions, we discussed about the forthcoming exams and how to favourably pass the exam. We got the pin and moved towards the entrance of the bank, I thanked her, we exchanged numbers and we parted ways.

Thanks for reading...

Please show some love.

Sponsors of Preiz
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.23
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
+ 1
Avatar for Preiz
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lol, your bank experience is really something else,😂 what we do when clueless, lol 😂

Ooh, that reminds me, you really should always be checking your sponsorship notification... Who knows if someone has sent a sponsorship request and you just haven't approved it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha😅😅 It was you going to stand on a long queue not knowing it wasn't meant for you.. It was just so funny

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣 Thank you🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago