Just A Wee Bit of a Drop-In

13 60
Avatar for Porwest
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

Busy, busy, busy. What am I to do? I have wanted to spend more time here and of course; I have wanted to post something new. There are times when I could probably post something more personal or friendly or maybe just talkative.

Not sure why I sometimes feel like those are "wasted posts?" Not when you or others do them. But for me. When I do them. But it is what it is.

I sometimes forget the idea, that even I have posed here many times before, that this is not just simply a writing site. But also, a community of people who like to talk and interact and share our lives.

It's how we get to know each other better, and even how we better understand what's behind some of the subject matter we write about. Seeing the inner workings of our lives offers up a certain perspective about our thoughts and opinions—you know, it's not that different from real life. If you are talking with John about something, a dear friend you know well, when he shares an opinion, you have a much better understanding of where he might be coming from because you know him personally.

You can sort of fill in the blanks.

But yes. I have been quite busy and that's the main reason I have not spent as much time here recently.

On the flip side, it is great to see that, at least for now, Rusty has made a little bit of a comeback. It's a welcome thing—but not something to be taken for granted. What's that old saying? Never look a gift horse in the mouth.

There was a reason that the admin thought the "system" may have been a bit broken and left us on our own, and I hope that upon Rusty's return we also, as a community, realize that and take that as an unwritten message to be better.

I think we can. And I think we will.

I guess the long and short for me is that this was just my way of saying hello to everyone, thanking them for sticking around with me, and to say that I enjoy what everyone else does here and I will be around very soon to be part of this great place we have been gifted with to enjoy.

Onward and upward, and I will see you on the other side with hopefully more enlightening and enjoyable and entertaining and informative content than the dribble I shared with you today.

Lead image by Porwest, just a silly picture of his cat Grayson with a cap on his head that kind of makes him look like a bell hop.

Sponsors of Porwest
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 0.65
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
+ 8
Avatar for Porwest
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experiences, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Nice to meet you, Cute Grayson! This not a silly picture, its a cute one. You’ve shared truly great motivational words. We can do almost everything we want to do in our life!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

We truly can. And I am glad to see the site more active again, slowly but surely. Hopefully people have come back with somewhat changed mindsets about what we need to do here to keep it going and keep the admin motivated to keep it going.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I hope so dear, we all need motivation to keep riding the boat ahead. Good luck to all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back to us! I was out for like 5 months since I was hospitalized and honestly I feel demotivated when rusty took a break.

but here I am again, so welcome back to us!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Welcome back to you as well. Great to see you in better health and good spirits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Porwest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This comment might not be significant but hey, the cat is really cute and I think you also love cats!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I don't buy into the "low quality comment" thing so long as the comment is genuine—which I think it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But yes. I have been quite busy and that's the main reason I have not spent as much time here recently.

That's okay. We all have those times in our lives. Sometimes, I feel demotivated that even visiting here for a while makes it so difficult. Just had the energy recently.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Same as you sir Porwest, I have a busy day also finding errands that's why until now I can't focus on writing but I will find time soon to catch up here with our fellow writers and friends.have a blessed day🥰:-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes forget the idea, that even I have posed here many times before, that this is not just simply a writing site. But also, a community of people who like to talk and interact and share our lives.

Well summoned up, my favorite part about this platform is getting to know people through there blogs. I can say I have met people here that I can truly say are friends.

I think we can. And I think we will.

A willing change by many will definitely make it happen :) We all need to change our course of action with this second chance.

A good dribble with many good points. This has given me some inspiration for #readcashrain Act III 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interacting here is more like talking to one physically, it's so fun and interesting been here

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That is great. Share anything with us and we are ready to read and upvote. Take care of yourself 💖

$ 0.03
1 year ago