Typical Thursday

13 29
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Tiring Thursday. Not physically, or maybe it is. I feel a little sleepy already which is weird because it is still early. I woke up in time to attend my morning meeting. I made my colleagues laugh at the sound of my obviously "I literally just woke up and logged in" voice. Saying, "Good morning" to them was the first croak of my voice box for the day.

Tranquil Thursday. I had the whole house to myself some part of the afternoon. The oldies had to run some errand and they took grandma for a joyride with them. I enjoyed the silence. I turned off the tv and the only sound left for me was me tapping away on my keyboard, the steady whir of the electric fan and the occasional "My World is the Sky" from Mobile Legends' Pharsa.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Thankful Thursday. It is that start of the no shutting down day. It was bound to happen anyway. We have a deadline like we always have and I would need to be facing all the files I left open again tomorrow and I need to be able to pick up where I left off quickly. Else, I will loose my momentum.

I got to walk around and take a breather. Nope I did not get to visit the rib place yet. Saving it for when I get a little more stressed and in need of a rib fix. Haha.

Since the pandemic, I have been wanting to get a chance to re-visit this shop. This is Herencia Cafe. That shop that serves Pinakbet Pizza. Maybe I will get a chance tomorrow if I get to take an afternoon walk again. I only got to try this once or twice way, way back.

Not sure if they are closed. I did not go near to take a look.

The rib place and the other shop selling the cold brew is very near this shop. I did try to buy the cold brew. I went to the store selling them, decided I will try the latte, mocha and the other one I forgot the flavor. I sanitized my hands before going in and asked if they are available. Unfortunately, not even one is available.

I walked around some more. But did not go too far. Visited Frank's finally. Oh, "Frank's" here is this one.

@bbyblacksheep mentioned a Frank's in Shangri-la in Manila but Frank's here is this stall selling burgers. Similar to Burger Machine. I had a choice of eating cheesy footlong or the cheese burgers. I chose the buy one take one cheesy burgers. Not bad for two burgers for less than a dollar.

I took the burgers home as I needed to go back to what I was working on.

I still did not walk too far to reach the spot I wanted to go to. Everytime I look at the map and the road forward, I get tired haha. Besides that, there were stray dogs.

I had the thought of waiting for sun set on this spot but then again I am too impatient to wait and just look at the greens. Besides, it ain't much of a view.

The clouds were awesome though. I watched the sky turn pink to fiery orange and then go dark as the sun set. I no longer took shots then and took time to just watch.

While that filled me with wonderful awe, current events also gave a different awe. News is crazy.

And yet we need to sift through how all these is unfolding. We are getting challenged to see through tough times and TRUST in God.

Kee safe people.


Day 6. Still doing a daily post. Yay! They said 21 days to make a habit. Let's see if that works for me and read. Taking the laid back easy route for now. Typing anything.

Building up that momentum to start with the usual fiction and other things soon. Maybe I will get to write that or not. Who knows?

Β© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

12
$ 8.77
$ 8.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Street foods with tasty sauce is good πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nakita ko yung first photo sabi ko agad, parang yung pinakbet pizza yun sa may Paoay. Hahaha. Tama nga ako. I've tried their pizza and I liked it. Bigay lang nung owner nung van na nirent namin sa amin but I hope to eat at that restaurant someday. Kasi lagi sila may kumakain talaga sa kanila so feeling ko masarap diyan. πŸ˜‹

Ooohhhh. Yan pala siya. Hello Franks. Hahaha. Si Angel's burger ang naisip ko sa footlong. Pero namimiss ko na si Burger Machine. Dati kasi meron dito sa labasan namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinakbet pizza and a cup of coffee sounds good to me! Saya naman nakabasyon pa 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Got interested with pinakbet pizza, how does it taste? Ang veges fresh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inggit much ako sis!!! sana sumama na lang ako sa inyo nyahaha tapos pa ampon ako kay lolo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that song at the end btw Felt really refreshed after listening to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, I love Laura Story's song, and I always feel blessed after listening to it. As to the sunset, while it is so tempting to take a photo of such majesty, sometimes there is so much joy just to watch the spectacle knowing that when the sun sets, tomorrow it will rise again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Frenny, pag nagbuy ka nong pinakbet pizza share mo sakin πŸ₯Ί pahagis dini I mean. Saka yong franks cheese burger bat dika namigay frenny πŸ₯ΊπŸ€€πŸ€€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried pinakbet pizza. I bet it is very healthy! Hmm, franks is always my favorite burger when I was in elementary. It is my favorite pasalubong. We always eat it the afternoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge naman ng footlong, and also please put a hot sauce. The sky is so serene that makes me want to lay down all day and just sleep cozy and relaxed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I have footlong?lol! Anyway, for sure you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm craving some burgers on seeing the Franks and Burger shop....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko din nang footlong hehehe yung may cheese at spicy...pano mag capture nang ganyan..shaky hands like me can't relate

$ 0.00
2 years ago