Tuesday Thoughts Thrown

24 38
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

My brain is hyperactive into imagining things, planning things, and maybe playing along with whatever is going on around the world. If I do not give it a chance to leak a bit, however too soon or too preposterous at the moment, I swear the grey matter will wrinkle themselves even more into a prune. What?

Since the pandemic I have had this slight excitement-fear every now and then easing its way in and out the crevices of my thoughts. Are we finally in the end days? Are we at the borderline of the tribulation days? Is it the end of the world?

It was a glitch.

It definitely seemed a glitch. All of a sudden everything is going haywire, right?

But I have made some research and read some stuff I am now convinced we are still far from that day. Yes, we will see far worse.

Youversion screenshot

But maybe I will cut that thought for a while and then move on to something else. I will lodge that leak to some other article some other time, what do you say?

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Meanwhile, let us frame our thoughts to just today (or yesterday).

I started my day really early. I remembered because after taking a break from work for a while around 6:30PM to play card games with my niece, after losing and she has to go home, I decided to go back to what I was working on. I answered few queries and then found myself lying on the bed. And then snoozing off to dreamland. That's when I remembered I went out earlier today to do some errands involving the government hoping to get it done in less than an hour and be back before I clock in for work.

Paved Paradise to Put up a Parking Lot . .where?

Government offices need to have some parking space. Somehow, if you live in a progressing city, space gets cramped up and there is no space for law-abiding, tax-paying citizens to park. The reason I drove out early is to chance on a spot. But no, when I got there, of course, all spaces were reserved for the judges. That means me finding some dude in the street willing to guard my car for short period of time, pay him 50 pesos( a dollar give or take) , make sure I will not get towed. I so pray the 50 pesos goes to his tummy and family budget and not drugs. Sorry. Brain flying in all directions.

Too Early to be Pissed.. also Uncaffeinated

I got there really early. Before the traffic build ups in the main streets, before people mill in. Government offices start at 8am I was there before the second hand hit 59th second on the clock before that. When I got there the particular office I was going in was still locked. Would have taken pictures but not sure if that is allowed.

Except for this one. I had to take her picture. She was that happy spark I needed at that time.

happy spark! That one thing that took my mind off waiting .. .only she is shy so I ended up meowing to an empty chair seconds after taking this shot.

So, benefit of the doubt, maybe traffic? Maybe some thing at home? Maybe just a few more minutes? The office was not opened until 8:25-ish. Besides, I was there to just pick up the doc I submitted to them to process seven days prior . I was told to come pick them up today supposedly. Pick up should be less than 30 minutes, right? So there, I waited for my turn. There was just one other guy before my turn. I got serviced in less than thirty minutes, alright - to be told that my document is not yet ready.

In slow motion, I watched in my imagination as my 50 pesos wave goodbye at me, in faded and overlapping images, the toll fee and the gas fees were also doing the same thing.

Only then did they give me a contact number to ring up and message to check on the status of the paper next time before going to them. Oh yey! Brilliant idea that they should have done long time ago. Had it been that I was free the rest of the morning, I would have waited and wanted to see that person who missed out his one duty - to sign the papers so we can all have a smooth progressive, productive and un-wasted use of someone else's time.

My Sys-Anal and Dev self is already marking this one part of the system that they CAN migrate to be done online. A little upgrade to the system will be good. Putting them online, even better. But we seem to be very far from upgrading, maximizing or adapting that kind of system.

I let that pass. Because why not? At that point I can raise hell. But also I don't want hell. I wanted to go back home to get my much-needed coffee.

But I did leave a message to the number they gave.

This is that part that saddens me. Or maybe just makes me think a lot.

Some rusty weak chain link

I think, maybe, just maybe. We are far too ambitious to want for better governance but we are not quite ready or willing to accept that good governance comes with great responsibility not only to those in power but also down the line to mere citizens. No I'm not talking about mere exposing what is wrong but also mere doing what is good and right - your duty.

I mean that one guy who missed out signing my papers on time, he forgot maybe that his powerful signature speaks volume about himself , the organization he represents, etcetera. But the thing is, if I'd allow myself to be raging mad at that time, my blame with be on his boss , and then his boss's boss and then up to the mayor and if I do want to take it farther up the chain, and go even crazier (remember I am uncaffeinated, that can happen) I'd even blame the president for allowing to have that during his term.

When you think about it, the president no longer has anything to do with that. The mayor sure does not either. Maybe, by affinity and line of responsibility, his boss may take responsibility. It was that thought that lingers in my head now.

Maybe just maybe we look too much at the seat of those in power and blame them for every woes we can think of but we forgot that maybe just maybe...

someone in the office forgot to take his service seriously and thought maybe it is just one paper, just one signature, just one citizen that he affects.

... but it echoes. It ripples.

Thomas Reid said, "a chain is no stronger than its weakest link."

Andrew Eifler said, "a team is only as strong as its weakest player."

So maybe the problem is not the lead per se, but the player.


The war happening is an entirely different subject. This is just mere thoughts of what happened to my Tuesday. I am yet to get to that part but maybe some other time.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

15
$ 5.68
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Ang brainy mo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's the thing about inefficiency in government service, it can be solved by automating the system. BUT! What happens to every Tom, Dick, and Helen who has to be kicked out because they no longer serve a purpose? That is what makes all this so sh**ty. As to who's to blame why things don't get done as they should, it all comes down to people who lead [or don't lead] by example. Show up, show up on time, and DO THE JOB. If the underlings see bosses taking their sweet time to get things done, why shouldn't they do the same? It's a crazy world, yeah?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh the battle with manual things = jobs versus automation = more juans jobless. There's still always some things needed to be done manually. Full automation for processes involving papers still needs to be checked. The only part that will be semi automated there would be - "picking" up accomplished documents and "submitting" oh and also "paying". Why in the world do they have cut-offs? Did i mention that cashiers have cut-off?

It is a crazy world indeed. I wish the boss would be at least ashamed (if he happens to be also the one holding the key to the office) for opening the doors late for his subordinates.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In truth, it's really the system, the flow of the process. They make things more complicated that it actually is. That's not just annoying but can be downright infuriating! Again, leadership by example. And being committed to doing a good job, especially knowing it is the taxpayer who pays your salary. Yes, cashiers have cut-offs. They need time to count the money? Dunno. Shame? How many people in government actually know how to be embarrassed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok to count money. Ok ok .. acceptable ahahaha.. pede pede .

I think leadership is also twisted somehow. Maybe some take it as being boss and sitting pretty in the office. Wahhh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely! They forget that a good leader is still as involved to make sure everything under their scope runs smoothly. They're the ones to think of how to fix things, di ba? But sadly, many cause things to run badly. Kaya bawal bumoto ng TAMAD. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang kyut nung ming-ming.😍😁 Happy International Women's Day sis.

Hmm.. Ba't ang dali niyo makapag-isip ba't ako di ko magawa yan. Hehe..Yung gusto ko mag-isip talaga tas yung brain ko ayaw mag-cooperate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana okay pa brain mo frenny with the kind of thought you have parang nag uumapaw na sila jan ee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay naku ahhaha sobrang dami nila nag sswim sa head ko frenny.. hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipasa mo sakin ya g iba frenny, tulungan na kita HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko nalang talaga, pero I hope there is always a change in the system, for the betterment but this time those who have the power should be the person who deserve it and do all the work properly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't we all wish pero sana maabutan ko pa yung pag upgrade ng Pinas :) hahah... Hay pinas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever it is, this too shall pass. Salamat sa paayuda, lil sis. Muah. Take it easy ok?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always welcome ate! hahha.. yeh lilipas din init ng ulo ko dun sa hindi pumirma ng doc ko ahahhaha.. grr babalik pa tuloy ako dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bagal ng proseso didto satin ate lalo sa mga reqiurements. Grabe na talaga ang mga pangyayari sa mundo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy women's day. Good to see you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyaaa lucy!!! Yeh good to be back. I am yet to regain rhythm though. Most days though my brain is hyperactive, i just no longer have that energy to process and write.. arrghhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing mo mag sulat sis.. this kind of write ups ung parang dinidescribe ung mga pangyayari with many adjectives and all.. i want to learn talaga that way of writing but I am not able to write that way.. hehe

as for the tribulation, I believe this is the start indeed of the end... let's prepare to meet our Savior!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kataba naman ng puso sis jean! Haha... Thank you po... True.. must be the start....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad lang na wala pa ding pagbabago sa flow of system ng mga governement offices dito sa atin. I know the feeling sis, kaya kapag ganyan mga govt docs ang inaasikaso ko eh naghahanda na ako ang madaming pasensya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy international women's day... To me the whole parking thing is what makes me frustrated and you are right off you are living in and constant urban place then you'll never have easy parking like ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least they can also try talk to establishments around to allow some vehicles to park in their open spaces. They do not use it anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Woman's day sweetheart.. you are one blessed soul I met because of read... Love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy women's day, too sis!!! Thank you! love you bacccckkk!

$ 0.00
2 years ago