Sunday Slowdown

26 55
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Sun is missing on this side of the earth. No, I am not saying it is lonely or sad. It is not just a sunny Sunday. Everything is grey out, yeah. But I will try to will myself to "shoot around" before burying myself with my homework. Thinking about the homework makes me wish there is another Saturday and Sunday tomorrow. Do not get me wrong. I am cool with Monday. Nah. Half-half.

Umbrella day it is. Rain poured with so much gusto around 1 in the morning. it started with a pitter patter and then relentless drumming building up on crescendo as I went and folded in on the battle against sleepiness. While the cold breeze that went with it is welcome, I am not a fan for the wet pavement. I hate after rain walks where you end up with splatters of street dirt behind your legs or your pants. Although wet pavements mean good reflection pools and puddles that I can use for good street pics.

Not moving from where I am sitting, of course, will not make that happen. Haha. I am so happy my brain is super active in the day dreaming area I can go places without spending a penny.

Daydreams do come from some other experiences -direct and indirect -so I need to put in or add more to that experience bucket. And unless I move from where I am, I will not discover other possibilities. I battle with my homebody self and my hunger for discovery and capturing things that I may only see for right that very moment. So sometimes it takes a whole day convincing myself I need to go out. And I always end up not regretting the choice - wether going out or not.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

As I start typing this part, it starts to drizzle again. So I am taking that as "no going out". Unless, that glimmer of sunlight will start to push through the grey clouds. This drizzle and after rain can make me interested with shooting raindrops. Like this picture below I took some long time ago.

Old pic

Yes, that is one bright idea. I might just walk around the yard and see what my grandmother's or my aunt's garden can show and surprise me with. They had a jolly trimming time clearing out debris and trunks I might just got lucky to put Groot on one of the stumps.

Switching to Netflix while planning the rest of my afternoon. I just happened to play this new series. I thought it was a movie but three episodes down now so the story keeps getting interesting. Spy stuff. So yes no going out. I got myself stuck now. This title is new on my queue. I did not see it last night after the anime I was watching ( i was using it for ear training). This one is titled In From the Cold.

Letting myself get drowned into the stories I get to watch makes me appreciate filmmaking and screenplay writing. I am amused at how all these gets incorporated into one work of art.

Old folks I got to talk to say photography is basic in film as well. That got my eyes searching for rule of thirds in each clips in the film. They plan this too, right? How much of the frame a character's face will fill in? At what angle their portraits will not look flat? How close should the camera zoom in to show the brow and the eye expressions? Amazing.

Well, I am amusing myself with that thought while trying to absorb the story. Multi tasking on a sunday slowdown because why not? It is, after all, in English. Not korean, not Japanese. I do not need to read the subtitles to get the story.

Down to the last word and I am running out of thoughts.

How are you spending your Sunday afternoon?


I ran out of words... And the series is getting heated. So excuse me...

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

14
$ 10.42
$ 9.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

A-ha! You're checking out the technical and creative side of what you're watching! Cool... been doing that, too. Sometimes, that preoccupies me more than the series or film itself. Har har har! It rained just now. Darn. I. DO.NOT. LIKE.HUMID.DAYS. And that's what the rain did. It turned my surroundings humid.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes sis!! Now that you mentioned it, i think i did get too preoccupied with those details more than the story haha. Eek humid days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahmm let me think again what I did last Sunday... ahm nevermind, nothing special haha! Basta mainit dito maulan jan syempre hehe, pero kanina umulan so cguro you got a break from the rain... anyway, love the photos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah doc! Weird na ulit ang panahon. As I type, kakalamig lang. No rain. Pero lumamig kumpara sa init ng maghapon. Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slept the whole day since it rained but stopped around 3 or 4. I wanted to go up the hill for sunset but was lazy already to even do something else. Might check out that series. Sounds interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sir bestie!! Go go go! Medyo natigil lang ako sa series. Naiwan ko kasi sina nanay nanonood so napagiwanan ako ahuhhhu... Will catch up na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is rest day for me hehe! By the way, kamuka nung doggo yung doggo namin hehe. His name is Lucas. Magkamukang magkamuka. Umulan din samin nung Sunday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey for rest day Sundays! Haha hello kay Lucas! Magkasing baliw din kaya sila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puno na kainitan frenny, ang banas banas grabidad. Tapoa puno din ng katamaran. Nag start akong magbasa basa dito kaninang hapon lang lol. Kakatamad kasi tss. Tas gusto ko matulog di naman makatulog, skl hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa! May mga panahon nga talagang ganyan frenny... Yun panahon din na yun nadadalas hahaha... Ok lang yan. Bumabawi naman tayo minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual this Sunday we played badminton at Arca and also jog a few distance, if your watching Netflix ate then I recommend for you to watch All of us are Dead it's a Korean movie that I glimpse and watched the first episode and I found it interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Namimiss ko na ulit ang Badminton. Haha. Sunod ko na ang All of Us are Dead. Ehee. Nabanggit din ni Sequioa eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent my afternoon doing noisecash, readcash and washing my laundry

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wiw . Yan ang Sunday grinding na enjoy. Hala Laundry! Naalala ko bigla. Kelangan ko na nga pala maglaba din! Hi sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spend my afternoon just laying down and scrolling on tiktok apps. Hehez rainy days makes me gloomy but still comfy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gloomy, comfy and all the more lazy. Hahha. Tiktok users have funky way too much creativity, yeah? Thanks to apps like it, we at least get to escape pandemic boredom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Started my day with a nerve-wracking exam. Until now I feel exhausted. I want to hangout somewhere refreshing, a place where there's a lot of food hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh do tell when you find that place. i'll join you hahah...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

spending mine here at the store and wishing it is 8pm already LOL A bit sleepy too but its too warm here right now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kamusta naman ang 4 days after kong response hahahaha. Is it still warm in Manila. I think summer will come sooner than expected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spending mine on Netflix. Thinking of what snack to eat while finishing the kdrama I'm currently into. I hate going out on a rainy day but not when I'm with my partner 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha walang hassle hassle pag enjoy kasama si partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate to walk after the rain too! Naalala ko nung bata kami naglalakad lang kasi kami papunta at pauwi ng school tapos slippers ang suot haha tapos hindi pa sementado yung daan non, so pag umuulan, pag uwi namin puro putik na ang binti at palda namin. Hahaha. Okay, tama na kwento haha. Love the shots, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Debaaa?? Ang hirap pa man din ikontrol nung tilamsik nun sa slippers hahah. Parang kahit anong ingat mo, may tatalsik... Tapos hahahha minsan pag may makakasalubong or makakasabay ka pang nag mamadali damay ka sa tilamsik eh hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueee kaloka din mga sasakyan non na akala mo walang taong nadadaanan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago