Slice of Weekend

9 26
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

I had to get up early. I made an appointment to get my car checked and make sure it maintains its peak performance. I had to do it on a Saturday else, I'd need to ask for a day off from the office and that will be a deduction to the leaves I am saving up for some possible vacation.

Anticipating one at least.

The thing is, if I am going to be attended to early, that means I'd be roaming around the area early, to without much establishments opened yet.

Yep captured while walking around, thinking, and typing this article

I have been indecisive these days. Like everything is a good option and my brain cells are on hyper overthinking all the pros and cons. Normally, the weighing of all the options I can think of ends up with me not doing anything at all. That usually happens a lot when I am at home. Which ending up "doing nothing" is alright. Because you are already home and comfy. But when you are out, you would most likely end up standing on the corner sidewalk watching as cars mill in towards the parking lot and typing your read article like me right now. I need to come up with a plan rather than staying on this spot.

Bright Idea 1: I can take a Grab and go back home and do some errands while waiting for the shop to call me back and tell me tht they are done with my car and that they need my money so I can drive it home. But Grab prices lately due to the inflation and awesome (sarcastic) gas price hike, the fare would definitely be something my pocket will feel.

Bright Idea 2: I can walk towards the nearest convenience store that is open twenty-four hours (yes i spelled that out. But not sure if it's correct but I am a little on fire with typing, going back to check and retype the whole thing will break my mojo). They do serve good coffee. But I do not want to end up smelling like the convenience store cooking oil they use to fry their huge chicken meals.

Bright Idea 3: Walk. It is probably a good idea. Considering I have noted that i struggled to get into my shorts a while ago. And looking at the shadow of my reflection on some window shops I am working out on some kind of a body shape there - round. Exercise is good. But it is too damn early my muscles are protesting the idea. And willpower is still sleeping.

Bright Idea 4: Shoot! Cannot get yourself to walk maybe a motivation will be to shoot around? Why not right? People are milling in after all. Streets will be busy soon and there is a spot where I know people are jogging. But... Refer to but of bright idea number 3.

Bright Idea 5: Sit in park benches. I know this place semi like the back of my hand. Part of what I loved about this part of the metro is the parks. My early morning activity when days were normal included a short walk around the park. Maybe a macro shot along the way or a simple breathing exercise. But ever since my friend had a brush up with a caterpillar and ended up groggy in the nearest emergency room, I developed some kind of a paranoia when staying inside the park.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Bright Idea 6: Stay in a coffee shop. Yep. Viable option. Considering I did bring my kindle. I can take sips of coffee at the rate of one sip per minute and read a ton. But my over-imagining and over-anticipating self pictures a shivering Pichi inside a cold coffee shop.

Then again, after all the thinking and short walking from time to time to not be staying on the same spot where I am a little blocking other walkers by getting to their destination, I realized I am hungry.

I remembered there is this pancake shop I super love nearby. And already, I have what I am bound to order in my head and yep that is the destination. I can do all those bright ideas after all.

Except the last part. It may be that I can stay there as long as I have my cup of coffee filled but I am still not a fan of small spaces with possible lots of people so. I'd have to eat and then re-do the whole bright idea list and hopefully end up somewhere where I can sit.

I might .. i just might walk to that part where people are biking and jogging around. That would be a lot of pictures and stories to practice capturing.

Or

I just might... Book that Grab ride.


What is your story?

Something must be in that coffee ... I am on hyper thinking and it is still early.

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

6
$ 0.42
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

You got lots of bright ideas Pichi! Lalo na ang number 6 haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo busy at the same time relaxing yung weekend mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo busy at the same time relaxing yung weekend mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, coffee wins! :D :D You mentioned pancakes and now I'm craving for them. Yes, them. Matakaw ako sa pancakes haha! I would have suggested walking though or sitting on a bench and then people watching or taking photos. Booking a grab to go home is not an option else you might end up stuck here lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love going to coffee shops especially yung wala masyadong tao. I just go there for a good cup of coffee and just to be alone. A time for myself hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to being indecisive these days... or most of the time? Haha Is it a bad trait? Anyway, I'd always go for a food trip while waiting then call a friend na available to join me while waiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako kapag may pinuntahan tapos need mag antay ng mahabang oras, pipila or uuwi. Madami kang option frenny pero sakin dalwa lang hahaha. Uwi na agad kapag di ko na natiis, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just walk and sit in the bench while adoring the environment you can see. then just eat some foods too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Would be nice to walk and Jog.as you said you can take pictures and explore that place

$ 0.00
1 year ago