Skip Day

14 36
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Nope. Not skipping rope day. I decided to not walk around today. Hah! And it wasn't even 24 hours ago that I decided walking around the plaza will be good for me. I decided to take a pass on the activity because it was a gloomy day. Sloppy excuse I know. Intervals are good anyway. We take one day walking another day sitting it out.

Besides, I forgot to set out a route for my afternoon walk. So I would most likely be walking the same path I did yesterday. I still have my coffee supply and parents bought the meds we would need on standby just in case. I have no other excuse to really go out. I was thinking of buying from Frank's. But then again I did not get too hungry because I also bought bread yesterday. All needs covered. Homebody stays. Lols.

I am curious with that rib bar on the second floor of this establishment and I would like to really try it. One day I would be going up there to ask if they do take outs. Much as I want to dine in, and this part of the country seems "safe", I'd dare not risk just yet.

Some people pick spots from up there while watching the light show in front of the St. Augustine church. There is also a cold brew from one of the stores on the ground floor that I marked as "to try".

When I was there, a lot of people were inside, the light show was about to start and there are more people coming in so the quick decision was to put that mission on hold and quickly move to another spot.

I aim to walk tomorrow to this spot where I took this photo months ago.

On foot, I can brave myself to come closer. The only thing holding me back is I remember there were lots of dogs in this area and I was just fortunate I biked there with some invisibility cloak on. Lols. Dogs find me a curious hooman and a perfect playmate they have this knack of ignoring me first time I pass by them and then relentlessly running after me the second time I pass. Let us see if I can get myself to walk there.

I am making the most of the days that I can get myself away from in front of the laptop. Now that everyone is off the holiday spell, the tension is also starting to pick up. Meetings are starting to pour in as well. It was so fun to be clicking that "shut down" a while ago.

I know pretty soon I will not be shutting down the machine for days. Hehe

Also I am aiming to visit the seaside again soon. Had the chance before this week started. I did not see the ball of fire take a dip into the horizon. I was a bit late

I have to be there early. Gotta pick a spot or some sort.


I skipped walking around but I ain't skipping read day 5! No way. Not yet.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

12
$ 6.06
$ 5.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 9
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

huhuhu sama ako sa beach! and wait why your cloak is not with you? and yep.. everywhere you go.. make sure not to go where the crowd is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa ang luxurious nung ribs tara na at pumunta jan hehehe. Anyways ang ganda nung mga shots. Naks naenjoy nya me time nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu dapat i enjoy lahat ng mananakaw kong me time!! I still owe myself a 3-day break pero sige lang. Mahirap din kumilos pa dahil sa pandemic.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha I hate stray dogs too sometimes as they bark so loud and even wants a chase sometimes. Well I can't run fast😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have a tendency to freeze pag hinabol ako ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha patay tayo diyan😂, huli ka niyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ako sa ribs, ganda ng place! of course galing ng photographer...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayiii thank you sis doc!!! Hindi ko pa din mapasok si ribs haha.. pero dapat talaga bago muwi ma try ko. Malaman ko man lang kung ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I wanted to skip all things work related, I just couldn't. I even went through much more stress than I normally should.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am still wishing for that day we can skip tough adulting things and not feel a wee bit guilty about it. Being in the rat race is crazy... Grrrrr....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought it was jump rope day. 🤣 Hahahaha I thought I found my people. The photos are good! And the place in the first photo? Ugh! I would love to dine in there. Looks so nice by the looks of the outside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Konti na lang ... Papatol na ko sa jump rope!! Kainspire yun friend ko na nag join ng jump manila. Wala lang ako space na pede pag jump rope an eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been looking at the ribs on Grab Food and Instagram this afternoon. 🤣 I am already checking out what food to order for my dad's birthday. Then when you said Frank's, I remembered Mr. Frank's in Shangri La Mall who sells really good nachos. But mine's a lot better. LOL. I miss you Pichi28. Let me know about that ribs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No skipped things for me. Continued all regular works. I wish I could skip my office today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago