Revisiting A Bucket List

35 66
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Not so long ago, I had set my mind to doing a lot of traveling. It is a must. Finding friends who had the same interest and drive for doing the same is a whole big enabler. So most of my photos were travel photos.

We figured, as well that, we will eventually no longer be able to bring our backpacks or pull our suitcases because we are, as we all are, not getting any younger. And even if we do not feel as young and light as we were decades back, we do feel the wear and tear welcoming themselves. So we can settle for coffee and chill when that happens.

So in line with that dream of traveling, I joined groups, followed travel vloggers (don't ask me their names I am not that type who fan on any personality), read travel blogs with awesome itineraries that we can modify for our budget and own level of adrenaline, waited on seat sales, eyeing a lot of places to go to and putting them in my mental bucket list.

I also bought this planner that lists down all the 81 provinces of the Philippines on a "maybe" I can block them all off. I never gave myself deadline for that, though. Because although I am set for that, all my travel goes with a lot of prayer and petition to God to be permitted. I don't want to put stress on myself regarding the leisurely travel and lose sight of priorities.

Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ...
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ... Read 'em! ...

To add to that drive, the planner I bought listed down activities or bucket lists. It was grouped into categories for : SHOOTING, HIKING, SIMPLY CHILLING, EATING LOCAL FOOD, etcetera. I pulled it out and decided to take a look at how did I fare so far with the SHOOTING category. I picked it because the other one I have captured an image of is for HIKING and I do not do much hiking unless there is peer pressure. Haha.

Take Portraits of Strangers

This one is tough. I am a bit shy asking strangers to pose for a photo. I do sneak shots though and some do come out fine. There is an overwhelming feel with candid shots. But of course that means also that MOST of the pictures I've taken, none of them are looking at the camera.

[Unchecked. No portraits of strangers. Photos yes. Portraits none.]

Watch Humpback Whales In the Oceans of Calayan

I've had friends who were able to relay to me their Calayan adventures. Yes they did see the humpback whales. This one bit I think, I may miss. It is not a must on my list. I think dolphin watching in Bais or in Dauin in Dumaguete is more possible than this one.

[Unchecked. And probably scratching off? Or is it too soon?]

Make Eye Contact With a Tarsier

Do I really have to? Tarsiers are mostly seen in Bohol and I was fortunate to see them. I did not have this list then so a photo with them is enough.

[Half-checked. Can't find photo ahhaha. Bollocks!]

Be Enchanted With the Kilangin Falls

I have no idea where this is. Quick google search shows it is in Liliw, Laguna. I know we've visited a falls there but I am not sure which one it is. I doubt it's Kilangin.

[Unchecked. Memory cannot recall a falls with that name. Haha.]

Spot the Milky Way in Kabayan

Ah this one is still in the bucket list though it will require a hike. And I would be fine with that with days of mind setting and conditioning. I had this in mind when we were prepping for Mt. Pulag but our plan got foiled because the night before we were supposed to leave for Pulag it began to rain heavy. I remember the group organizer telling my friend, "It's sad. I was talking to Ma'am Pichi and she sounded really excited to have her coffee on top of Pulag and yet here we are cancelling the trip."

[Unchecked. Still looking forward to a chance to.]

Marvel at the 600 year old millenium tree in Baler

This one! I and my friends had that Baler trip one time and this one is part of the tour aside from the Ditumabo falls. Part of the trip there was to climb up the tree and we did climb only because the guide said there 's a coffee shop up there with a view. A little gullible, we are, yeah?

[Checked! Whew!]

Visit the Ruins in Negros Occidental

I was able to visit The Ruins because of the wedding of a friend.

[Checked! Whew!]

There's still a lot on the list and I figured I am yet to re-equip myself financially and mentally if I want to tick them off. Financially, well for one, re-maneuvering the spending and the budget will need to be forecasted. Mentally, because, it has been a long time since the last time I travelled and I have got to admit staying in for a long time indoors gave me that sense of security. Now, going out mid to post pandemic, I think I will need a little adjusting to seeing a lot of people again.

I may have gotten the list but I've never really thought of ticking off everything on it. I go at my own pace and only use the list as part of interesting things I "might" want to check out if my itinerary permits it. That said, I am open to most of them not being achieved.

Do you have a bucket list? If you don't get to tick them off, will you be alright?


ยฉ Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

18
$ 9.54
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @deedum
+ 11
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Waaaah sanaol may na fulfill na sa bucket list ate pichi ihihi. Ako wala pa talaga eh. Gusto ko puntahan talaga is sa Batanes and palawan. Pero baka idagdag ko na irn yung milky way in kabayan ate pichi dahil dito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

high payb!! oo dami gandang puntahan kasi talaga. pero let's see pano at alin ang mga papayagan ni Lord na mapuntahan ;) nasa list din si batanes... ang ilap lang talaga.. naka set na kami last year... nag pandemic lang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami dami na rin napuntahan mo po. For now I am still studying hard for my future, I always tell to God that time will come, traveling to different places will be easy if I am financially stable and successful. I always put all to God all my Plans in Life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama MJAYTECH we lay down our plans before God and see which ones He'll carry out...meanwhile, priorities first.

I never thought of falling in love with traveling, really. It just progressed..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nunca he sentido ese gran impulso de hacer una lista de deseos y hasta luchar por cumplirla. Pero si tuviera que haser una pondrรญa una sola cosa. Tratar de hacer feliz a cada animalitos que me encuentre en las calles dรกndole un hogar. Bello dรญa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, quรฉ amable de tu parte, amiga ... eso es bueno para una lista de cosas por hacer. Eres un beautiful soul.. que tengas un gran dia tambien ... Muchas gracias :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bucket travel list sobrang dami kung pwede mag teleport ginawa ko para puntahan hahaha Top list is Palawan and Bohol. Ipon muna para makagala๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ipon and stay healthy :) oo ganun talaga ipon and pray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see you have checked some on your list :) There is still time to do the others, although, at this time, it is a challenge indeed. This reminded me of the hardbound, shiny dream book that the farm boy and I had years ago, where we even placed photos of places we wanted to visit, things we want to have and do. 2 of which we have also crossed out :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fun crossing out items in the bucketlist right? or the vision board ;) If God smiles on the plan, why not, right? To more checks and cross outs sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, fun and exhilarating sis! Cheers to more checks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not made a wish list, I think I would always be stressed about it, I better take it easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Frank .. that's how we should go about it.. i sometimes look at my list .. or list down the places i want to go to .. pray about it and leave it be. Sometimes it will surprise me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might do a bucket list after this. Hmmm. I am scared of whales hehe! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah I am too :) but it's a mixed feeling.. i want to see whales but i am also afraid of seeing huge fishes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to get off my bucket and rewrite it wee pp!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah we revisit the list from time to time and see if they still fit priorities hihi.,. howell...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep revisit and revise from time to time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really want to travel indeed, it's all show from your writing. Will you take me along with you๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure buddy! will let you know where we're going next

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a screenshot of your bucket list in kabayan. I didn't know na pwede po palang makita ang mily way her in the Philippines po. Gonna plan on that one din po, not now but soon. Even 10 years will take I will po. You can take a portrait of me ateeee. Sayang lang mag kalayo tayo hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi kapatid! oo .. pwede.. basta malayo sa mashadong maraming ilaw. Kita siya sa zambales din sa nagsasa cove and other areas too.. sa manila bomalabs... marami kumukuha sa Rizal sa may treasure mountain banda.

ahaha uy .. sige shoot minsan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Milky Way please!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tara ate.. medyo tiis lang tayo sa hike ahhahaaha... kaya ko pa kayayun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a bucket list to be explored when things get better for good..haha.the question is when..but I hope so soon..para gala to the max na . I already publish recently 4 places that's in my bucket list po hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahaha hi Jher.. oo waiting din for when things get better. .. malamang yung iba sa list ko hindi ko na din talaga ma chcheckan. priorities change as time goes by hehehe... enjoy sa list and kung kaya gora na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have a bucket list for now. I'll have to create one soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

just for fun, make one.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have my bucket list but only had two about travelling hahaah and that is to go to Japan and the other is to go to Korea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tuparin natin yan soon mommy k! one step at a time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ganda nmn po ng the Ruins..ang ganda ng view nya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks GarrethGrey.. uu ganda ng ruins kahit daytime din/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I also want to achieve the 81 PH provinces challenge. I might look for the same bucket list planner. Hahaha! Too sad you didn't get to hike Mt. Pulag po. I celebrated my 20th birthday there before but I missed the sea of clouds. ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hmm sakali ba aakyat ka ulit hoping to see the sea of clouds? hehe .. ako di ko na alam if i would want to still.. pero depende talaga sa peer pressure.. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago