Plot Twist : The Best is Yet to Come

9 33
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Go through your old stuff before disposing them and see what you can share (or make some bitcoin cash from). I have been writing in my head with all these clutter.

And thank you Read.cash for being a good outlet for decluttering thoughts.

Even clutters are prompts. Boxes of memories were opened and memories (both good and bad) came flooding in like fresh cold water. The beauty of looking back is when you are able to reflect on the things God allowed to happen - both good and bad and see that His promise of "all things working together for good." was at work and still IS.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

We may not always feel it or see it happening specially when things deviate from our original plan. At times, we would even feel and think that things are going out of control.

I opened one of my old planners. I loot planners whenever I can. Not that I am a planner. I just like seeing my calendar getting filled with activities. See now? I have something to look back on and smile at how far I've come and what a crazy ride it was! **Points to the image

Maybe no big deal for everyone who has flown to Hong Kong a lot of times or maybe stayed. But that memory of how I landed on that deal was a story of endless surprises.

I remember my world started down the path of a roller coaster when I started out for college applications (But of course even before that there were mini rides already). You can read a portion of that here. It started the road to my dreams but in order to get there I have to be equipped.

I landed on taking a course I thought I would just breeze through and I had to make a huge and pride-pricking decision to re direct midway. The last thing I wanted was to cause my parents that disappointment. And I never felt so disappointed with myself, either.

Eventually, I graduated. But landed not on the dream job, not the dream company, and not exactly how I pictured my earning would be. Life sucks! Or so I thought.

Dozens of prayer nights and mornings of laughing at and musing on how my path turned out to be. But also a lot of comfort and learning about the God I spend time with and the God I poured out my plans to and on.

Then I realized while I was busy too focused on working on my dream things, and in parallel praying for God to make His will through me be done, He was actually working with me. Life, after all, is a character building course. And life WITH God is not entirely having a genie grant you all your wishes.

When I slowly eased my controlling self to be comfortable where He led me, I slowly felt peace and joy and satisfaction and the element of surprise each day was more visible.

"Lord, surprise me!" The prayer that always makes waking up each morning paint a nervous and excited smile for me.

I landed on a project where a client face to face is needed. I was trained by a really good and cool mentor and even before I got my regularization in the company, I was picked to fly to Hong Kong with my manager because cool mentor handed in his resignation. And that went on for years in the company.

His words to me, "Think about it like this : my moving out is your opportunity".

My eyes widened and I still have that awe in my heart for when I look back and see how my past worked out from "most things not according to plan" to "everything is falling to their proper fit and places in their proper time."

And no.

You won't see it all at once. But it is in the every day. Every gruelling (or exciting.. depends on how you want to face your day. Pick your player.) day you wake up, show up and .... well, live! Live loved.

Just when you think tough times ahead is your doom ...

Wait for the plot twist. Look forward even.

The best is YET TO COME. Take it one day at a time.

You think you are already having a great time?

The best is YET TO COME. Take it one day at a time.

Sharing this song..


Happy 2nd year to you sis @LykeLyca ! Stay sunshiny bright and awesome, yeah?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

6
$ 1.51
$ 1.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Is really a plot twist, truely the best is yet to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this song sis! and I love that line "my moving out is your opportunity," coz I was once in this position too. I think it's a cycle, people pave way forward for other people's opportunity. Very inspiring piece, Pichi!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis doc! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un un e. Nasa atin talaga kung willing tayong magpagamit sa Kanya. Kahit makailang pray tayo kung wala sa puso natin, walang silbi ang prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu at kung di din saloobin ni God, bale waley!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect! God has been with you and indeed surprised you. You are favoured.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Mura... Hoping to recognize tha favour every single hour and minute and always be placed in the position of awe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung tipong, gusto mo nang sukuan ang lahat pero at the same time, mapapaisip ka na habang may buhay, may pag-asa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis!! Payt lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago