October Episode 1 : Starting with Five F's

46 58
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Random, October, Thankful, Noise, Grateful, ...

Good day Readitizens!

It is a sunny and warm, no, HOT Friday lunch time. How is everyone?

And so it happened. The lazy bug, yes that was not a typo, the lazy bug bit me last night and I ended up with no month-ender article. But that's fine, right? I'll make that up in October. I am quite a bit off lately no spark of imagination. If there is, they are only suitable for short posts.

How was September? Seems it is an unspoken thing every month end and month start.

September was honestly overwhelming.*nodding my head here as I try to let that settle in for truth* . Both good and bad. We get by with a cup of coffee (who am I kidding? LOTS of coffee cups), a lot of prayers and a lot of looking up to Jesus.

old capture of coffee from the vendo...

He did, after all, gave us a forewarning:

33 These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

John 16:33 , NKJV

It was not long ago when I posted this in noise.

https://noise.cash/post/1wr9jzz2

screenshot of my post. go see the post to see the a good vibin' image anyway...

Then after that a lot of news came in and it was hard to stay thinking straight most days.

One time, I woke up and I heard my dad talking over the phone telling his friend, "Sometimes I do not even want to check on my messenger. News these days are always that of someone being taken home to heaven. If not for old age, other sickness, mostly COVID case."

I thought I would be numb but every news still stings. The only comfort I have is that they are no longer suffering and to some who passed on, I know I will see them soon for when it is my turn to go home.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
You best be visiting these awesome souls! Their written thoughts are stunning!

But the best thing about it is that I know God is still in control despite all the conundrum. I praise God for the healing He granted the household of my shoti - my younger brother. Also the household of other friends and colleagues, even our good neighbor in the other place that we used to live in. We still frequent in that area to get our stuff, mails and bills and they gave us heads up that we should not go there yet. I also recall how many times I've been spared for possible exposures during this month.

So far that is what's up with 2 of my Five F's - Friends and Family.

Health-wise, hmm. I have been doing a lot of stretches - in my imagination. Hahah. I haven't jogged, biked, or moved a muscle other than, getting off the bed, doing minor chores, sitting down, getting up again, walking around the dining table which is not huge.

I've managed to pump in some air on my bike some few weeks back but that 27 is not enough it needs 45. I ran out of battery. So you know how when momentum gets broken, nothing happens? This is that. I need to get it recharged.

On the side of entertainment, the easy entertainment would be Netflix. I've lined up a lot of to be watched because it seems there is a lot of trending series these days. Squid Game being one of it. But even though I am a series fanatic, I've also lost that appetite to really catch up. I just want to be entertained. But even during watching, my mind flies off elsewhere. Haha.

Games? I've gone back to playing ML, again. Just for breaking the loopy cycle lately. Also, after losing too many times in Splinterlands. As for pew pew pew, consider that gone for now and waiting for how the developers plan to recover. Haha.

Music. I've only strummed my guit for only few times last month. Played the ivory one time when I was in my house but not too long also. Need to get these fingers working on some music too. That will help in getting my happy hormones up.

Ah. As for Finances. Yikes. I don't do monthly wrap-ups but I do keep personal tracking for both noise and read. I, again, felt that sudden dip few weeks back. The old story of buying at a price you thought was low enough and then the market dipping lower after few hours happened. Ouch. So need to get that green up and up.

Earnings went to bills and loan payments and other adulting stuff. Both platforms have been of very good help. The community is just awesome so let say Readitizens and Noise-itizens thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Let's continue on making the most of both. More stories and noise-making!

Sensible or not! Woohoo!

I really have no concrete "read goal" for this month. Save for making sure I have a start of the month and and end of the month article, I plan to enjoy every moment of typing in my thoughts - fiction or not. Who knows if my head gets a little too chatty, I can write more. Not! or maybe..

Alrighty October! We are ready and set for you. Let's all strap up and enjoy the ride, yeah?

The best is YET to come.

P.S.

Thankful for @FarmGirl for posting her Five F's article. That got me somewhere in the middle of my blabbering.


Better get some thoughts off my head now and maybe be writing better later.. .argh!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

24
$ 8.20
$ 7.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Random, October, Thankful, Noise, Grateful, ...

Comments

Readitizens??? Hmmm??? 🧐 I like it!!! ☺️ ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God indeed is in control. 💗 Apaka cute ng Readitizens and Noise-itizens. 🤣 Pero kakasad ngaag open ng socmed ngayon, puro sakit at walang katapusang covid yan. Sana talaga matapos na.

Try ko nga din tong mga F's na to to see how they're doing now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Missjo!! kamustasasss?? Uu dai.. kamusrtahin natin every once in a while sina F's .. good guide no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hellooo ate Pichi. I am doing good so far. 🥰 Ikaw ate? Yes, good guide talaga siya ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, God is still in control. There have been tough days, but we have to move on. May this month of October be great for you, dear Pichi!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Coqui! To you as well... let us make the most of the platform! Beyond the earning.. interacting and being source of hope for everyone we encounter. we all kinda need that these days :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very right, and this platform is much more than earning Bch. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I will take those 5 F's, I am practically without writing, I have been studying the financial market although what I have is very little, but I would like to make it grow, I spend my time on that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so needed this. Literally. Thank you, F-ich! I mean, Pich! F-orever grateful F-or you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwhaabaha P-Finatawa mo nanaman ako te.. . Hugs 🤗 teh... Grateful for you as well.. subra!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm now focusing on my fitness because I don't wanna be a walking stickman. I have a regular morning jog/walk everyday. Sometimes I take a rest if I experienced muscle sore. I also exercise thrice a week.. ung fitness po ateee napakahalaga po yunn. That's one Investment in life poo. When we exercise mas maayos po Tayong nakakapag isip.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo snail, no? galaw galaw din talaga.. tama and yung sa pagiisip malaki tulong ng exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah with those five F’s note to self pa din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sa fitness lalo sis! waah.. note to self din yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, God is in control, nothing can surprise Him as He knows the future. let's hold on to our blessed hope. happy new month!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis ! Happy New month. Looking forward to what else God has for us each day.. holding on to hope and asking for more .. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month ate Pichi! Tara kape hihi Puro plano din ako sa exercise kasi yung bilbil ko di na keri ng pants ko hahha. Walang exercise na naganap, puro lamon lang haha juskopoo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ka mention mo ng bilbil.. hi daw sabi din ng bilbil ko ahahahha ... tara kape .. happy new month BC! isama natin si konting stretching para sa health ahahhaah kelan kaya mangyayari hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa fitness frenny hanggang imagination nalang walang act huehue. What to do, nakakatamad kasi, hahahaha. Anyways, Happy New Month 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahaha oo frenny, Ang sarap kaya humiga... ahahahhah.. Happy new month din sis! Aja tayo sa October sulitin si noise at si read

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm just glad September is over.. and thanks for being there during those days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers sis! Glad to be "present" however distant ... yey to moving forward yeah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not two F but you just mention the Fun and Fitness :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha and finance too. Should have organized the write up ahhaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heavy news of this and that do take a toll on our being but yes, the best thing to do is pray and pray some more. Somehow it gives us hope that better days are just ahead. Ingats sis and thanks for the mention❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lols i was going to say "dont mention it" nakakalito pala pag ganun ang sagutan ano? haha .. Yes to having hope for better days :D keep safe and stay healthy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha muntik na :D Yes to that, safety and health too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friends and family is not a problem to.. Probably finance and health 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ah how's your likod? tama ba? ah painful kasi yung drop nung market hahaha di bale aakyat pa yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arms 😅 ngastop ako magpa acupuncture. Prang lumala lng after nung last session. Panu ang tagal bago niremove needles sa katawan ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nerve related? Chakit. Bakit hindi arms lang ang may needles no? Aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lng naman sa body. Sa arms pinakatagal tinanggal yung needles. Iwan cguro sa muscles at nerves yung prob ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do agree with this term. God is still in control. I wish God safe everyone with good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you also keep safe Niazi!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really still heartbreaking to me everytime I heard a news that someone I knew was died because of Covid. But as you said, God is really in control. 💜 It's really October 1 now , time flies so fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes time flies so so fast. pretty soon it's December :D Indeed God is in control sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ako nakapag try sa sprinter lands gusto ko pa mag dyor don haha, ako rin lately madalas mag laro sa ML ewan ko ba xwinewaste ko nanaman oras ko sa walang kwentnag bagay basta wala ako sa mood 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aahha sensaii.. any other source of entertainment?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Despite of what is happening around us. God got us. So we say bye to the better September and head on to October.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

holaa sis Mura!! Tunay! we move forward hopeful and always looking forward to what God has in store for us, yeah?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

News about covid or death really make us upset thats why i rarely watched news and di na rin ako masyado tambay sa fb. Lets just pray to those souls, and pray that this pandemic will end soon. Have a great month ahead po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you too loveleng.. oo sakit mashado sa heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ! let's continue sharing our naughty thoughts! hehe Let's face this month together readcash fam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahhaha coco yes yes to naughty thought sharing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You told only two. But both of them are necessary and I agree with that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lols sorry i missed out on making it a little more organized.. so first two was Family and Friends the next one was Fitness (the health part), Fun was the entertainment part so that's 4 and then there's Finances at the last part. hahahaha.. I'm so scatter-brained hahaha thank you Lucifer for bringing that up, I will make sure next time I click that blue button to cleanup a bit hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago