November 1 Things

4 49
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

People are busy preparing and going to and from the cemeteries. Some already went early. It is a tradition that was faintly passed down to my batch in the cousins-nephews-nieces side. It is mere keeping up the comfortable practice the way I see it.

some cemetery I've visited before

My parents and my aunt was discussing when's the best time to go to the cemetery for us while I am quietly listening to them and calming my introvert self. Part of me would not want to visit the cemetery but also part of me would want to see the happenings, take pictures and yes from where I am sitting and typing, I can only imagine the awesome black and white outcome of the images I can take.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Current score between my "stay home self" and my "let's go take pics" self is in favor of the "stay home". It is tough to convince myself sometimes to go out specially when I know there will be a crowd there and I don't have control over the time we stay in the place.

But though that is winning, my imagination is already flying to grabbing my camera bag, thinking of which lens to use and if bringing a tripod will be worth it.

Sagada's hanging coffins

Let us see in a little while if I go or not.

I wonder if this "tradition" is widely observed in the whole of the Philippines. Although I know we have diverse beliefs and stuff, I kind of wonder if the tribal do it, too, at the same time we do? And the same way?

Hours after, I am now back from the cemetery. But the crowd is not as I expected it to be. I guess people will mill in later.

I helped my aunt and mom lighting up the candles with my 92 y.o. grandma giving instructions. It was a battle with the wind.

Also got to "visit" other late relatives.

We went home after so will not get stuck with the scheduled parade and other town happenings.

Overall, it was a good experience. Less candles this time and lesser friends as well to play and collect melted candles with and turn them into balls of wax.

And no I did not use my cam this time just the phone since there are less activity to capture.


"Let's see if this gets anywhere. " This started as a draft. This last part gets to be written first as the disclaimer. So I will type in whatever I remember to type in this draft as my day goes along.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Catch me in Noise.app here : https://noise.app/Pichi28

Invite here : https://noise.app/invite/kq8k173l

the OG noise here : https://noise.cash/u/Pichi28

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Hindi pa pala ako introverted sa lagay na toh kc excited ako sa mga ganap during all souls and saints day, nagiging reunion kc, haha! Anyways, I love the photos lalo na ung silent conversations, but I love that black and white theme as well if nagkataon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed going to cemetery but I don't like to go there now since it's still raining and very muddy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nadagdagan na pala hanging coffins. Di ko mahanap un pic namin jan nun. Wala ata ako nasave digitally pero mas kunti jan un mga coffins nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw na-touch ako sa 'silent conversations'.

$ 0.00
1 year ago