Me and Some Food

52 60
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Weird, Eccentricity, Biases, Journal, ...

We love to eat. We love eating with the company of friends even. It is one of the things that bond friendships because technically you would not share a mealtime with a stranger.

A table, yes. A mealtime, most likely not.

some cafe i used to hang out in

There is some certain intimacy involved in sharing a mealtime with another human being or more that you have established a certain connection or relationship with.

I remember starting off awkwardly with my college friends (part of my current constants). We were that group that did not want to go to the mall for the long lunch break. We were the sloths, cheapskates, anti-socials, the uncool, the awkward and so on. We were not a fan of the flow. Since it is freshman year, new crowd save for my best friend from childhood who was also studying in the same university in a different course and two years ahead, we were stuck with each other. Though we talk, we were still then not in the comfortable talking space. We have our walls up. But we tried first lunch together.

tsukiji market way back

It most certainly was awkward and with lots of basic questions. Then eventually we all got along. That's after a few days of hunting the lamb chops, the best pesto chicken and the most awesome liempo served near our campus.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Days and weeks after, they eventually find out about the things I would eat and not eat. Or some food that I would crave for for some time and then not.

We all have this certain layer of weirdness, right? Layer and level.

I eat everything! At least I would like to think I do. However, I know I am a picky eater when given the chance. Something in me protests at that line because I know I may be internally picky but I do know when not to be picky. Hence, that kind of negates the label "picky", does it not?

Maybe I just have a mood? How do I put it? Conditional eater? That does not even describe it. I have observed the food I would eat without thinking twice and food that I would hesitate to eat but eat anyway after some conditioning.

heavy dessert of waffle and ube ice cream

Anyway here is some of the food that "I would not eat but..."

These are the food that would require a little conditioning on my end but I'd eat anyway when served with. But will not personally order for it.

Veggies (generally .. lols)

That should not surprise, anyone. Come on! Haha. And it should not be odd either. Most of us grew up through the "eat your vegetables" stage, right?

But I do eat vegetable salad.

There are certain vegetable dishes that I consider friendly. And there are vegetable dishes that I would eat each ingredient had it been deconstructed.

I like chopsuey, lumpiang sariwa, adobong kangkong, ginisang pechay. Lols. I am not anti veggie they are just not on top of my list to order. Given the chance, they would not be on my plate but if they are, I'd eat them still.

Admittedly though, as I grew older, I do feel the need for eating veggies.

Halo Halo

Yes. I am one of those who do not have that high-up a level of love and craving for halo halo. I have tried and do try from time to time but it is not my oh so beloved Filipino dessert.

But I'd eat its ube or leche flan, if there is.

But I'd eat saba con hielo.

But I'd eat mais con hielo.

No worries, if you hand one to me I'd still eat it anyway. It is admittedly yummy. But I think the ingredient overload is too much to process for my senses. Yes. Weird. I know.

Chocolate

I know, I know .Who does not love chocolate? Well, I can say me.

But I will drink hot chocolate.

and I will definitely protect and guard that Ferrero hahaha.

and will also enjoy the chocolate fondue.

So do you have a list as well of food you will not eat but eat if..?


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

25
$ 9.49
$ 8.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Weird, Eccentricity, Biases, Journal, ...

Comments

Im not actually a picky eater, before. Hahaha and before I used to love okra, pero ngayon? Hahaha ewan ko nalang talaga. Pero what's in halo halo na ayaw mo ate?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha hard to explain really kahit ako tinatanong ko sarili ko. Tingin ko yun madaming sahog naguguluhan ako.

Uy wow former lover of okra but no longer? Pano nangyari? Kala ko pag na like ang okra ng younger age, all the way nang like si okra?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha kadami nga din talagang sahog, tas yung iba ang dami pang yelo. Hahaha

Ewan ko ate, bat ayaw ko na sa okra. Dahil madulas? Hahahahahahah pero madulas din naman before ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen that you show many dishes with excellent presentation, I do not know the seasoning, nor the type of some things you show, but I can tell you that I have not yet found what I do not like to eat, I eat whatever comes as it comes, I do not pay much attention to the presentation at the time of eating, I eat and that's all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's cool! Sorry i do not have proper images of them. But i sure will try to show you some.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone loves food but personally, I like food too much and I am not picky at all. I can eat everything that is given to me unless the one I haven't tasted before or the one my mom didn't train me with

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha that's awesome Gaftekloriginal! As long as it is safe to eat right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i have both? Haha I am craving for halo halo and vegetable salad. I'm not fond of sweets but the chocolate fondue looks Delicious🤤❣️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And fun ahhaha... (fondue) were you able to get yourself halo halo? Or vege salad?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww why not halo halo sis? Hehehe! It's true that we really have different preferences when it comes to food. I like halo halo and any type of chocolate. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tingin ko .. naguguluhan ako sa dami ng sahog.. haahha di ko din ma explain actually hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is life pero wag nag beef meat at ibang meat at upo na vegetable hahaha Chocolate super thankful hindi nagkakasira ngipin ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uy wow Maryel di ka nag be beef?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga pero kumakain nag cornbeef hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahhh. Akin na lang hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako po ay picky pagdating sa vegetables, heheheh iilang gulay lang po talaga ang kinakain ko pero kapag need na talag kumain at wala ng ibang ulam ay nakakain naman po ako ng ibang gulay hahhahha. Ako gusto ko po yung halo halo lalo na kapag tag init kaso kapag sobrang daming sahog na po ay hindi ko po sya nauubos.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahha apir sa gulay! Oo parang nakakabusog agad si halo halo no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha opo apir po tayo jan. Opo lalo na kapag nalusaw na po yung yelo nya hahaha parang tubig na lang tapos po kapag hinigop mo na po sya wala na po busog kana. Hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat all the stuff you mentioned there, lol! Although some time ago, I didn't really like veggies too, not all but most. There are times when I feel a little weird as you, wouldn't eat some.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the mood has something to do with it... Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the chocolate word alone made me drool lol. I am craving for sweets now 😂 I want to eat halo halo too! But teka, bakit ayaw mo ng halo2 ate Pichi? Whyyyyy? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ewan ko ba kay self.. parang naguguluhan ako sa dami ng sahog hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me hungry dear. So colourful & delicious food items.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha apologies for that dear luci!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am picky sometimes when there's abundance, but generally I am not a picky eater

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is cool Maxline! That means you will enjoy exploring food!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I inloved with Halo-halo. That was my best and favorite food. Also my favorite chocolate Ferrero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha high five sa ferrero caleb!!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eats vegetable salads as well. It's very delicious when prepared with some carrots and Bama is added.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh "Bama" i gotta search for that one..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm usually not picky with food, and I think I eat almost everything. I love food. But I'm not a big fan of Tofu, although I eat it in some presentations. I don't eat raw meat except for fish. And you left me craving for that dessert of waffles with ice cream.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes! In some other presentation some food become more appealing to the taste buds. Hihi.. Oh that ice cream and waffle is mouthwatering. Heavy though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ferrero lang sakalam 😍 Pag veggies, go ako. Para na nga akong kambing lol. I love halo halo, I DO NOT eat bananas tho!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now thats a curiosity.. nabasa ko nga ata minsan na hindi ka nakain banana so wrapper na lang kakainin mo sa turon ahahhahahah...

ako "tamad" lang kumain ng fruits .. best term na magagamit ko...

Masarap naman kasi din tlga gulay.. may basta

Yun ferrero most likely i'd eat one or two.. tapos mauubusan na lang ako hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, wrapper is the key haha yung madaming asukal lol nyahahaha pag ferrero, dapat tahimik ka lang...or else :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat all kinds of veggies except okra. That saliva-like liquid from it is just ugh. But I've tried some sort of okra chips and it's an okay for me. Mukhang masaya yang waffle ube ice cream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May certain form si gulay na bearable no? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro kasi dehydrated na yung okra kapag nakachips na. Waley na yung laway laway haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis sarap ng halo halo. Nakakatakam naman 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Hahah hindi ko na nga nilagyan ng picture nung halo halo..haha baka madami magutom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha i will guard and protect that ferrero too! but why halo halo? what's with halo halo that do you not want? though I'm picky when it comes to halo halo hehe and yes.. I'm a conditional eater when I'm outside but I do love vegies!

$ 5.00
2 years ago

I honestly do not know what i do not like in halo halo but the easiest to blame will always be the beans hahaha...

$ 5.00
2 years ago

hahahaha you can ignore the beans! or you can tell the waiter to remove the beans... lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

pwede ba sa chowking nun? hahaha hindi ko pa natry.. lols baka pag may iba pa akong patanggal sabihin .. yelo na lang mam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha oo sis pwede yun... tell you the best halo halo na natry ko is yung sa milkway, nasa intersection ng paseo de roxas and arnaiz.. a bit expensive but its worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Ice cream looks yum 👀👀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it is haha perfect for the hot weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food is the new love of my life. Lol. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hey Stef! Would love to read about your story with food haha :) Nice to meet you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey high five......I eat everything too... but only in vegetarian food haha.. those marshmallows look yum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd need to learn vegetarian . i think at some point i'd have to swing a bit to that .. haha high five.

$ 0.00
2 years ago