Let us Do Something Light on a Friday Night

44 40
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

It is the weekend! Hurray! I am joining in on the fun on random questions. I will rest about thinking of the next story I will make up or reflection.

I got tagged by @Eylz2021 and thought why not? :D

I got my questions from the same link : https://learnhip.com/randomq/ and picking the following questions to answer:

Do you have any pets?

Yes we do. I really did not plan on having but I could not resist taking the kitty off the street. She is a black cat. Her name is Puma the Stray. I still like putting "the Stray" there although she is staying with us for a long time already. That name was given by my brother. If it were up to me I'd like to call her Toothless. But my brother got to name her first.

Do you prefer to drive or to be a passenger?

That depends. If it is a family trip with my siblings I definitely prefer to be the passenger. They are always willing to drive anyway. If it is just me and my parents I drive. Being a passenger means I have more time to sleep or enjoy the view outside. Being the driver, though, I can pick the stops I want to stop over.

What makes you laugh?

This one is tough. I laugh easily these days. That cat for one makes me laugh. Conversations with my crazy friends on messenger make me laugh. Comments on read and noise make me laugh.

Who did you last talk to on the telephone?

What is a telephone? Lols. That will be the GRAB delivery guy when we were clarifying delivery directions. My mom asked me to have food deliver to a friend who was helping her out with some tech stuff. I had to make sure we got the proper address.

Do you usually have a starter and a dessert when you eat out?

No I do not. I go main dish ASAP. I guess I am just not used to having a starter and a dessert. I am not a dessert person either though a coffee after meal is always welcome. If I am with company and they do order some then okay.

How has your music taste changed as you've got older?

I've liked old songs ever since I'm young. I hardly recognize if there is a change at all. My playlists swing from random decades and random genre. My very first office allows us to play music and I play any and depending on the request of my other colleagues - so that is a mix of all ages as well.

What do other car drivers do that makes you angry?

Two things:

Counter flow.

Honk at you even though everyone is stuck in traffic.

And another thing : Make the weird signal : Signal right, turn left.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

What do you do if you can't sleep?

Hah! I read books. I read read. I get off the bed walk around the house. Go outside for some fresh air. Look up the stars and ask them questions. Stare up the sky and hope I can see a shooting star. Argue with the moon. Put on my headphones and listen to music. Stare up the ceiling. Make up stories in my head. If all else fails, EAT.

How many different places have you lived in?

Four if my count is right. We've moved a lot depending on where my dad is assigned. And there was a time also that we were scattered. My youngest sibling stayed in the province to finish high school. Me and my older brother lived in Manila. My parents for a while stayed in Baguio.

How do you decide what books to read?

By the cover. Joke. Depends. Sometimes I just scan any book and if the story is nice I continue reading. If we are on a vacation and the place we are staying happens to have a bookshelf I just pick any mystery/suspense/thriller there is provided it is in language I can understand.

Can you usually remember your dreams?

I remember my dreams when they are weird specially recurring ones. Or ones that made me cry while I am asleep and know that I am dreaming but still it makes me cry. Or ones that make feel like I am hovering or flying. Or ones that make me feel like I am on top of a collapsing building and I feel it going down.

What do you like to do on a rainy Sunday?

I would not want to do anything at all on any rainy day. Rainy days are slow down days. Given the chance, I would just stare outside the window drinking coffee and making up stories in my head. Holding a pen but not really writing anything on blank piece of paper I am also holding. Lols.

Do you read or watch TV in bed?

Read yes and watch Netflix in bed. Oh these two are also one of the many things I try to do when I can't fall asleep


That's about it for now! Your turn! Not tagging anyone for this one haha. Letting it rest and putting no pressure on anyone. For now. Maybe the next trend. Haha.

It would be nice though to get to know you better through these random questions.

Again, you can try this link: https://learnhip.com/randomq/

Some questions are good for article prompts too by the way.

Anyhow, I am parking this here. Have a great rest of Friday people of the noisyverse!

.

.

.

July 16, 2021

6
$ 19.31
$ 18.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

hahahaa.. telephone? pareho tayo on a rainy day.. sarap lang panoodin ng ulan.. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hirap nga lang mag isip ng ikikilos niyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami trending ngayon na challenge ah heheh! buti nlng hindi pang ms. universe ang questions :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay! meron po ako nakitang may nag post ng miss universe questions. DI ko nga lang pa nabasa. Haha. Ang hirap din po kasi naman talaga mag isip din ng topics. And fun way to get to know the noisy peeps too. :D Thank you po !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Grabe na hahah! Kakatuwa rin nmn talaga..

And i thank you 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Best part "and i thank you" lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyaa, bago na naman to eh. Haha, same tayo sa music na old songs. Mas prefer kk talaga yan. Marami din akony like na songs from today, pero mas bet ko talaga yong kapanahunan ni kupong kupong. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd done mine yesterday but will only publish it on Monday. Tomorrow is a rest day from posting. I'm glad I didn't get this question, "What do other car drivers do that makes you angry?" Otherwise, my whole article will be filled with my annoying driver pet peeves. Once I'm behind the wheel, all other drivers are in the wrong. Hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do you argue with the moon? I am pretty sure it was very insightful, no? lol!

I can't remember who I talked to over the phone. Maybe the deliver guy too.

When going out with friends, we would end up in three different places a lot or at least two. One for main, second for dessert and last for coffee :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeh at least two but dessert is usually dun na sa coffee place. But i rarely order for dessert. Coffee is enough. Hahaha ambush sa katabi if ma curious. Normally cheesecake ang safest ...

Naalala ko tuloy Cheesecake...

The moon always wins the argument phbbbbt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmm how hard was it to count to four, you just go one two three four, sorry pp being an ass 😂

I have noted your musical tastes before, that is pretty cool.

Coffee always for me when I can't sleep

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaa.. oooh on second thought.. i am tagging you uncle! Hahahahhaha... Yeh bright 💡 idea.

Kidding.

Haha counting 🤪 doesn't work lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha have to catch me to tag me wee pp, actually writing a article on 10 questions at the moment...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What will happen first.. me tagging you or you clicking the publish button? Ahahahaha.. kidding... Agin:D cant wait for your article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha i got sidetracked but published na, now should i coffee or not or sleep , decisions decisions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee ... To relax.. then sleep :,D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You read my mind !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. May ganitong challenge din pala hahaha. The last talk I had on the phone was may kalandian 😆 ano ba yan haha. Then mababaw kaligayahan ko, kahit ano napapatawa ako 😂 and I don't usually remember my dreams.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah hi sis. Yiiiz... G na gawa na!

Kaw na may kalandian hahaha. High five sa sa mababaw kaligayahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka, pag isipan ko sis. Ay wala pala akong isip hahhaa.

Hahaha. Tapos na, bigo na ako. ✋✋✋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaahahah high five za bigo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shot nalang! Charot. Hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh... Kape muna hahahahha... Aga kaya... Hahaa anonsho shot mo maya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Bar o kaya Soju. Yun lang nandito sa ref e 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow.. handa.. o sha sabayan ko ... May cali pa ako dito ahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay cheers later! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool.. andami ng challenges ahh... Of course pag rainy day, it is supposed to be taken slow and mag relax lang .. isip isip about life while holding a cup of coffee or tea

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mommy. Sabayan ang buhos ng ulan ng pagmunimuni. :) Slaamat po sa visit :D much appreciated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome momsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this kinda simple life you have that understand from your question .. anyway, if you do not feel sleepy then do not listen song but close your eyes and think some thing deep

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hi there brotha! I think if i start thinking deep, it will wake me up even more! :) hahaha I will try to note not listening to songs..

Aside from thinking of somethign deep, what else do you do so you can feel sleepy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i just keep laying from one corner to another corner of bed 😂.. thus i can sleepy after few minute or kinda late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waha! that works? haha good for you ! you catch sleep easily!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think you may do hard work daily then why no sleep?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly what happens is ... I go to bed REALLY feeling sleepy. But when I lie down, sleep does not happen.

So even if I was tired with work and stuff, sleep does not happen hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is really funny but you may adjust with it already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It happens randomly. There are days like that and there are days that I sleep fine. No pattern. I get surprised even.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

got it mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung starter sa food ano yun? at yung honk honk pareho tayo dun, Pich lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ewan ko din sa starter hahahaha.. ay uu kairita yun honking tapos traffic. Sarap sabihang lumipad na lang sana sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kaya nga. mapapaenglish ka pa sa inis. mga epal eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols.. brats with license eh.. kairita hahahahahah .. wala ka pa namang time na binaba mo sila no ate? tapos sinugod .. hahahah sa sobrang inis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha very much! kala mo naman kung cno cla eh. Isa pang honk, tatawag na ako ng pulis lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagsumbong hahaha kala ko sugod eh! hahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago