Let me gift you with...

40 59
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

In the Philippines, we used to call it Monito-Monita. Though I don't know where we got that from. I still remember getting involved in more than three monito-monita events - one for the project team, another for the close office friends and then another one for the church group, and then another from the college close friends. Then we also put themes : something hairy, something rough, something gross, something funny, etcetera.

Hmm. Writing those down made me miss the good ol' days. "Good ol' days" . That sounded like a real decade ago. Funny and amusing thing is how people adapt to the current scenario and we still get to do what we want to do via online monito-monita. Not sure how it works entirely as I am yet to have my group organize it. I am no fan of organizing these things. I'm a better participant than an organizer haha.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

So I came to read a lot of gifting writeups and Coqui was the one who came up with the challenge. I am slightly joining. "Slightly" because I am not sure if I am going to make it to the deadline. I am in a little confused state when it comes to the time meridian differences. Haha.

So first off, I am starting with Coqui as it is her birthday today. Yes, today. December 9th also the end date of the #ThePerfectGiftChallenge2021

I plan to pick three (3) readers. One of which is automatically Coqui. The other two I'd be drawing from, well, the sponsors list but will be putting them in wheels of names.

The very first thing that came to my mind to give @CoquiCoin was the pink vespa. I think I'd add the pink helmet with it. But maybe around this time, a lot of people may have already gifted her with lots of vespa.

So why not a private jet instead? That way she can go places she wants to anytime. And no don't worry about maintenance and stuff (personal pilot included) that would be covered, too! *winks

Next up, I'd be drawing or spinning the wheel.

Using the wheel of names, I spun and it stopped on @emily2u . Oh, dear! If I would be picking a gift for Emily, it would be rest! She needs the fluffiest pillow there is. It has to be magical though. So she can just snap her fingers and it will be there in front of her so she can just lean forward or back to snooze a bit. Snap and it is gone. That should come with an alarm clock though.

Next on the wheel, would be @MegaKyodaiBanrai . Oooh the artist! My mind's shuffling from an easel, a bunch of brushes, sketchpads, etcetera. But then he may still have a lot of that stashed in his room ready anytime. So I'm thinking, why not, gift him with a chance to showcase his artwork? Like his own gallery or something? I will probably ask Eylz to help me organize the art gallery event.

Ah, the fun thought of giving out gifts specially this season. The "sky is the limit" is also one fun border pusher when it comes to thinking of the gifts.

Thank you Coqui for this challenge!

Maybe it is not yet too late to join in the fun and you might check out the mechanics here.


What are you shopping for?

ยฉ Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

17
$ 20.15
$ 10.00 from @Bloghound
$ 9.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @CoquiCoin
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Kahit kape lang ok na sakin, Pich ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you wish.... Hahahahha drumroll......!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is giving talaga hehe napakagalante naman ate hehez. Anyway, did you receive my virtual gift? Namamasko po :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Loveleng! !Yes I did! And I smiled when I received it!! grabe nakaka touch din ano? I'd give your baby boy a toy truck but baby stuff for now hihih.. they grow too fast though..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you about gifting emily2u with rest. That woman is wearing herself out sometimes (?). I wish she is able to go back to her old life where there was some fun thrown in with all the hard work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I so swear i did write a comment here! Hi zola sis!! How are ya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey you! Merry Christmas. Wishing you blessings and protection from all that is not good in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naremember ko tuloy last Christmas ng organize ako ng family Christmas gathering .Exchange gift daw eh kami tuloy ang walang natanggap hehehe.Kasi di nkipag coordinate ung isang family member.but anyway it's not about the gift pro para sa akin memorable ung Christmas na yun dahil nagkagulo eh.my ndrama .hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nyayy yeh it happens meron at merong hindi mag papaprticipate hahaha.. kulit lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Happy happy Lang Sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate Coqui for this very nice challenge and the gifts how I wish they were true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Mura. Somehow it worked out the imagination and then the virtual giving did touch hearts and painted smiles. This is what we will be giving them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhhehhhhh, anyone would be happy with this gift frenny. Pero sana pwdng gawing totoo ano hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay totoo Freenny.. habang nisusulat ko nga naiisip ko talaga how i wish I can. Buti na lang even just in read we can give like ultra give to our friends.

Actually kung na pick kita, I would have given you si manong na green-eyed.. hahaha or a date with your ultra crush mga ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations to every winners:-))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure I've seen the winners yet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you, Pichi! On that jet, we will go together to the Caribbean island to take the cruise that Eylz gave me lol. I like much that you used the fortune wheel to select to whom give a gift, hehe Hugs!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

you're welcome Coqui.. If only I can really give out the plane for real. That wouldbe an ultra haven for us trotters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you imagine, #ClubBrokeBCH would go around the world, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas!!!! Oh if only if only!!! Now i am imagining our travels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto inaabangan ko every Christmas party hahahahaha lalo na kapag mas more challenging yung may pa something pa nandescription hahahhaa ansaya lang nakakamiss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

minsan na sstress ako sa mga smoething something pero kasi ang fun din naman ahahhaha. Specially when you see how creative some people come up with their gifts that fit the category and still within the budget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga yung monito minata sis, meron kami lageh nyan tuwing Christmas party since grade 1-6. Pero ngaun hindi na yata uso yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

not sure sa grade school and high school these days. There are group of friends who still do. I have one group from work who suggested we do ONLINE secret santa where you can also send a shopee or lazada link of the stuff you want to receive. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let Bryan draw a personalized pillow case for Emily and draw something on Coqui's helmet :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nyaahha.. onga! That could be done!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu monito monita is very known! It makes me recall from the past that I was in the corner of classroom. We always have it when christmas party held. I miss it though๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always fun times!! :) Names or nicknames in folded pieces of paper and then those times that you have to repeat draw because someone spilled whose nickname is what hahaha....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaahhaa true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The gifts are cute๐ŸŽ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww...โค๏ธ That's so amazing gift. Jet flight!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only if only if only I can really give it, right. Hay.. haha .. let's all ride wherever Coqui wants to go !!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can i tag along when you deliver that private jet to coqui? say yes please!!! and about that gallery exhibit ... yes will help you organize it.. just tell me the date and where you want it to be held and I'll do the rest! and since its a gift for @MegaKyodaiBanrai i'll do it for free! ahahahaha Merry Christmas sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yay! haha thanks thanks!!! that would be funf unfun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, thank you for your article. I can recall my experience of monito and monita during my teaching days at the private school, every week from the first week of december we prepare something useful for first week, then second week is something soft, then next week something hard, any amount will do.

We can choose and buy the gift which is also bet for our monita or monita because at first we already know who is our reciever but each of us only know about it.

Then during Christmas party, that will be our revealing time of who is our monito and monita.

It's quite memorable and happier with my co-teachers. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.01
2 years ago

the mechanics differ per group right? I remember some time before that we use nicknames so we do not know who we picked. lols that was crazy fun ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes super just for fun experience ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago