In Its Time

21 46
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Past, Life, Adventure, Thinking, Random, ...

How old were you when you "realized" what you "really" want to do?

I was watching a variety show awhile ago. The hosts were interviewing one contestant. Most shows already have the few necessary life stories of each contestants even before their taping so the hosts have a few cards of facts that they would use to open a conversation with the contestant and build up a drama or humor. Eventually this helps the audience relate or get engaged.

One back story or background of the contestant was that she took up nursing because it was what was suggested to her by her mom who is also a nurse. When asked if she liked the course and how did she fair with her studies, her answer was either fair enough or just ok or just right.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Of course, included in such questions would be, "What would you have taken had you been the one who chose your course?"

The contestant answered honestly with, I am not sure. To me that is a fair and acceptable answer and I understand if for some it is amusingly scary to be in a position of not knowing what you want in life.

Sometimes being forced to adult-up is good when you think about it. But not everyone fairs well in growing up

Curious, the hosts asked how old she is. And she answered 21 or something to which the hosts sounding concerned said at that age she should already know what she wanted in life. I got to think about that statement. I mused about it. And then laughed to myself and whispered, not really.

The conversation led to exploration of interests and for each possible path, the contestant was consistent with answering "just right", "that's ok", "maybe".

The contestant reminded of my blockmate way back in college. The guy was so good in learning anything and everything that it bored him eventually. His brain absorbs a lot of information, can process them and retains it. He is our saviour guy when one professor would surprise us with a recitation with a rule that if NO ONE gets to answer his question, we will all have a quiz. He is that guy who can answer even if he just came to class with a hangover and coming from all night partying . I think after engineering, he took another bachelor degree and jumped to another and then to another.

Life is an endless journey of discoveries - discovering ourselves included. Pinning on just one specially if you excel in mostly everything that comes your way anyway, will be a hard decision.

The next question, I guess would be are you doing what you planned and thought to be doing when you were uhm... 18? 21?

Everyone is in a process and we don't follow the same product specs. What I know is that in God's hands our dreams and plans are secured and eventually (and it is already) beautiful.

Journey on!


Day 10! Yeah missed one day. Will make up for that or need to plan still doing seven a week with Sunday being the break day.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

16
$ 11.10
$ 10.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 10
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Past, Life, Adventure, Thinking, Random, ...

Comments

I knew I wanted to be in the medical field when I was a very young child. I have had to diversify but I am still in love with the passion I've always had of helping people when they are at their sickest. If someone asked me 18 years ago what I would be doing, it certainly would not be what I am doing today! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now i am still not sure if I really had taken the right path and completed the right course 😁🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah diba? I admire people who can say they "know"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how I wish I had same brain with your classmate. Well my ultimate goal is to be a soldies, a ranger to be exact. But I changed my mind when I was exposed to their life when I was an officer. Well I want to have a normal.life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel her. My mom suggested I'd be a teacher. If I would be ask what I wanted to be, I'm pretty sure I would answer, Idk or I'm not sure. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm is there really a thing that we really want that doesn't change? I think you are right.. its fair enough to answer I'm not sure or maybe because until now I keep on changing my mind with what I really want lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dati gusto ni mama maging teacher ako buti di ko na push through kundi kawawa mga studyante ko buti nag it ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to be a gynecologist but my parents makes me pursue engineering so yeah even I hated it I still obey them. But I have a plan on finishing this course then get a proper job and earn money and go study medicine hahaha. I still want to pursue it after all. I just need time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I want to be changes every day wee pp 😂

$ 5.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ikr! Only coffee is constant hahahahhahah... But how we want it changes even depending on the mood. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spoke to Eylz and you have a habit of hitting wrong 5 !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaahhahahaha uncle Ed hahahaah! Welcome to the world of my crazy tipper thumb. Would you know i would not have known either had Eylz didn't tell .. hahahahaah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaahahahaha you made me laugh again with your crazy tip habit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you are so funny wee pp 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somehow... I have... Eye-thumb-brain disconnect hahahaahahahhaha... Hence the hilarious episodes.. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A case of the etb disconnect 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

up until now sis di ko parin alam talaga gusto kung gawin sa buhay but one thing sure ako is tulungan ko parents ko sa province now. Need to buy generator for them since walang kuryente talaga. It will took half year pa bago bumalik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dipako sure sa buhay ko te saka ko na sagutin tong tanong mo HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how I wish to have a classmate just like that. In my class, whenever the professor calls nobody is willing to answer the question and I can't answer it most of the time. And unfortunately, that professor acts just like yours so my class often have a sudden quiz that in the end we accept it as a routine weekly test lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako ate Pichi di parin sure sa buhay ahhaha. Gusto ko nalang maging okra. Ewan ko ba, basta gusto ko lnag makapagtapod para makakita ng trabaho at mabuhay hahaha. However, cryptocurrency taught me a lot of things and gave me another perspective in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's deep dear. Surely it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago