16 days after the grateful 525,600 minutes

15 53
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Okay. After much mulling, I will be taking this as subtle response to the trending writing prompt from @JonicaBradley : cheating.

 

“Why do people cheat?” is almost always the question that gets asked. Normally pertaining to an offense done by person A to person B – relationship wise. The offense being having a third party. I will not be talking about that. ❌❌❌

photo mine. manipulated with picsart

There is also academic cheating which I will not talk about either. ❌❌❌

Everybody cheats. Read that as though you are hearing Dr. House saying his famous line, "everybody lies". I am not also going to talk about that... slightly. But at some point there is truth there everybody cheats. Fight me (some other time).❌❌❌

 

So.. let me chat you up a bit…📌📌📌coffee talk in 3 ... 2... 1

 

Sixteen (16) days back (going 17 if I post this around 12am-ish), I have been trying to retrace events of the past 525,600 minutes. It used to be very easy, and I always have “the grateful list” every time. My Instagram and my Facebook feed would have been good references but since the pandemic, I think I lied low on almost everything.

 

But I realized it is not good to always charge everything to the pandemic

 

Haha.  I felt bad that I blamed the situation too much for how I am viewing things. If anything, our current situation was and still is a character revealer. It is also a season of self-discoveries (find my blah here: Surprising myself).

 

We are never too old to discover some few more things about us - good and bad. Not sure if you will agree with that one. And never too old either to get corrected or be guided.

I think I dwelled much on "on this day like most years, I would have been somewhere".

That has to change.

It has been a roller coaster of a ride and a heck of a battle with the self - being grateful and being depressed about some things all at the same time. I am enormously amused at how grateful I am about realizing how well-protected we are (find this other blah: “Each Day Under His Mercy”) and I can then turn shortsighted and forget about that in just a snap.

 

Retracing the grateful 525,600 minutes and 16 days after impressed Proverbs 16:9 in my heart even more: In their hearts humans plan their course, but the LORD establishes their steps.(NIV; source ) .

 

I do not think getting introduced to noise and read were mere chances. It was just in time when other social media are starting to affect me with all the political toxicity and also my curiosity with crypto is being heightened.

 

Also, I now doubt virtually “bumping” into beautiful, hilarious souls (whether the self is presented real or a make-believe) was also just mere chance. I may not get another time to cheesily say it again but hey, “thank you!” and looking forward to having all of you around still in the next 525,600 minutes more (losing my math now) and more. 

Family’s safe and healthy. Bills get paid. Meals get served. Clothes to wear. Got to visit my grandma twice now.

 My life is full. My heart is full. And by thinking too much of the things that “should be”,

  I am cheating (uy, cheating! There you go) myself from seeing, experiencing and enjoying the daily grace God is giving me.

 I am loved dearly and protected by God in more ways I can imagine and share with words.

How do we measure a year in a life? Song’s right… Measure in love.

 In daylights,
In sunsets,
In midnights,
In cups of coffee,
In inches, in miles, in laughter, in strife

In five hundred twenty five thousand six hundred minutes
How do you measure a year in a life?

How about love?
How about love?
How about love?
Measure in love...
Seasons of love...
Seasons of love...

Lyrics taken from : https://www.musixmatch.com/

Watch vid here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hj7LRuusFqo

 

Your turn! Join the fun.. :D

The rules for the wiring prompt are simple:

  1. Write about cheating

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

8
$ 16.29
$ 16.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Woah. Cheating on a positive light. Love this one, po! So far ito yung naiiba halos sa lahat ng nabasa kong cheating articles. Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sa upvote and sa visit sis. Yeah. I figured everyone will be talking about cheating-stealing .. tinry ko lang hahahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, sis! Ang husay naman palaaa hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi,Pichi28! I saw your name on my notif. Thanks a lot for that. And i will be reading your articles in the future. Thanks for this article of yours! I was able to know about it and i will be trying it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you amazing world!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicely written pichi! Yep there are so many things to be grateful... A nice article that made me more thankful this morning 🌄😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning!!! Thank you!! Have a great hump day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was hoping for something juicy tell-all details but got better out of this :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hi sir! Wiw! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You caught me again just before I close my eyes. So yeah! I pretty much agree with everything you just wrote hehe. Kape pa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha hello! yeS kapeh!!! haha .. abang antok mode ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lakas mo. graveyard shift at its best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagsalita yung 4am natulog hahahahah!!!! hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nyahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago