My Journey Through Alcohol: Boozing.

5 35
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Hi to all stakeholders of this community and all subscribers. Hope you're all having a wonderful time. Permit me to share some of the experience I have had from the desire to always take alcohol. To me, I like the smell of some alcoholic drinks when I was younger. Father will always buy some dry gin and add local roots in it for medicinal purposes. My first taste of alcohol created the urge to going back to the bottle. I had never been in support but I always found my way when no one was around. With a little sip, the urgent is quenched.

When the opportunity came to line outside our home, I didn't waste time before I hooked up with some dudes who will always do alcohol. It became an everyday lifestyle. From one pub to another for different brands of alcohol. From beer to whisky to red wine and whatnot. To me, I was having the fun of my life. During weekends, we spend most of the time taking beer.

Image source

Then came the first strike. One of my accomplices on the journey through alcoholism fell sick. Several self-medication didn't help the matter. Upon several advice, he decided to check up with the general hospital. The report he got was a shocker. His liver had been damaged resulting in a high intake of alcohol. No one asked to quit, I just had an intuition I needed ro quit now.

Unfortunately, we lost that friend of ours to alcoholism. Alcohol has never paid anyone a good price. Some alcohol users ha e argued that you will meet a helper in the pub if you're consistent. Some have opined that you can never drink the money you will use in building a house. That's all deceitful.

I have since learnt that alcohol can do at of damages to the human immune system.

•Diabetes: Most alcoholic drinks have a heavy amount of sugar in it which when stored in the human alimentary canal could result into diabetes.

•Obesity: Another dangerous effect of alcohol to the human body causing protruded stomach. At first, one may seem healthy but with time reality dawns on the drinker that all is not well.

•Fall, Crash and Fracture: At the level of drunkenness, especially at old age, one may fall due to heavily drunk and break bones in any part of their body. "Highness" can cause car crashes too.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

Meet my awesome sponsors

There are a thousand reasons why you should stay away from alcohol. I'm just saying so you don't end up injuring those kidneys. I have learned that drunks or alcohol addicts have a high risk of cancer.

You may be at a very high risk to use other substances (drugs) when you drink alcohol frequently. To have a good old age period, begin from you adulthood to keep fit, eat and drink healthily. The issues with aging or old age is an accumulation of what happened during early years.

Image source

Another issue that gave me shockers that made me consider quitting alcohol was the story of one Doyen. He was doing well for himself that he was promoted to the position of a branch manager of a new generation bank. This promotion came with an official call. It was a huge success for our friend, Doyen.

To celebrate his promotion, we had to go boozing. Since it was weekend, we started off at rooftop restaurant and bar where we are se sumptuous meal, grilled fish with friend ripe plantain, served with rice and some sort of green pepper sauce. It was that kind of meal you eat once in a blue moo.

We started the boozing at Tony's rooftop. Then, we moved to the island, the Lagos hybrid. Our convoy kept moving till.late in the night. At that point, Doyen decided to drive back home alone, we were all high on alcohol that no one could stop him. That was the last we were to see of Doyen. He had a crash and died in the spot. We lost a friend to the highness of alcohol.

After the burial of Doyen, we disbanded our clique of boozing friendship because it had never been a good story.

Lead image

Thanks for visiting my blog, I hope you learned something new today, come for another mind blogging post tomorrow.

7
$ 3.71
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Maryjacy
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. It's good to know you've come out of the habit. Thank God it wasn't too late for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inam sorry about your friend. Alcohol bring no good to our body and will just give us illness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The majority of these people know the effects of alcohol but they keep on taking it because they are addicted to it.

Some people still take alcohol, even forefathers too do take alcohol but not to stupor, that is to say too much of everything is bad.....(over do dey kill person)

I will say it is better not to take it at all , i always dislike people who take alcohol because I see them as irresponsible human being, that's in my own view.

Imagine a friend of yours got promoted at the place of work , and drink till stupor which end up to accident that took his life, all in the name of celebration. Now he's gone, it's a painful death, but an incident for all to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true we can drink alcohol because our body need it but be responsible enough, remember too much is not always good

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

So sad 😭😩.... People need more enlightenment

$ 0.00
2 years ago