Let's Go To Market

12 54
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Good evening friends.

Thank God It's Friday (TGIF).

I have made effort to settle down today So I could engage here but the corners around me are tight. I had to squeeze time out to do this. Been the first Friday of the month, I have to be the a church programme, a vigil for that matter and you know how that works. Before the programme begins, I have to pick up some items. Follow me as I lead the way.

Now is the time........Let's go to market.

I needed a sports shoe to engage in a morning walk with a group of joggers on Saturday morning. One aspect of the market I'd love to patronize is the shoe market. You know, men would always lobe to put on good shoes, belts, and wristwatches. Most importantly is the fairly used shoe.

In this part of the world where original shoes can cost a fortune, people would rather go for daily used shoes considering the price. Price is a huge factor today the least.

Need I say that fairly used quality shoes are more durable in longevity than most new shoes of local made.

Problems with fairly used shoes could be a transfer of fungi from the initial wearer's foot to the individual buyer of the fairly used shoe. To solve this problem, the buyer should disinfect the shoes before wearing them. The buyer should not forget also that when buying and trying the shoes to know if they fit, a polythene bag or nylon be worn in order not to contract any form of infection.

While I was busy weighing my options in my choice of sort shoes, I came across other items that could serve importance. It's a great feeling being here. There is always a first time to everything one gets involved. Over time, I have been seeing different posts in this community and wish I could do something related too.

Meet my creative sponsors. A visit to their blogs will tell you more.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

I needed a sports shoe to engage in a morning walk with a group of joggers on Saturday morning. One aspect of the market I'd love to patronize is the shoe market. You know, men would always lobe to put on good shoes, belts, and wristwatches. Most importantly is the fairly used shoe.

In this part of the world where original shoes can cost a fortune, people would rather go for daily used shoes considering the price. Price is a huge factor today the least.

Need I say that fairly used quality shoes are more durable in longevity than most new shoes of local made.

Problems with fairly used shoes could be a transfer of fungi from the initial wearer's foot to the individual buyer of the fairly used shoe. To solve this problem, the buyer should disinfect the shoes before wearing them. The buyer should not forget also that when buying and trying the shoes to know if they fit, a polythene bag or nylon be worn in order not to contract any form of infection.

While I was busy weighing my options in my choice of sort shoes, I came across other items that could serve importance.

Every first Friday of the month is the Holy Ghost Service of the Redeemed Christian Church of God at the Redemption Camp

I have always wanted to get a tambourine as my instrument of worship. So, I didn't waste time getting one for myself. It cost me about $10 (#5000 in Nigeria currency Naira).

I got also drum sticks and another kind of tambourine. It is our tradition to connect in worship with handy musical instruments even during prayers. The service will run through the night to Saturday morning. Since I came alone, I decided to check some hats that my wife will cherish.

I bet you, she will jump for not when I strive home tomorrow with the wine-colored hat. That's the one that caught my fancy. I never knew that ladies' stuff could cause some fortune. The hat costs $15 (#7,500 naira).

The inflation rate in our nation is on the high. Most commodities that use to be affordable before now are a no-go area but we must live.

All Images are mine. Shots Taken With My Tecno Pouvoir 4 Phone

18
$ 7.25
$ 6.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

Omg those lovely shoes. I so love digging or shopping shoes. Your wife is so lucky to have you sir. Enjoy the rest of your weekend, you and your wife šŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, I gave money to my younger brother and all he did it to buy a shoes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good info that we have to try wearing new shoes using polythene bag or nylon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These items cost much now, recently I priced a church instrument and the price is just scary... Iā€™m glad you got something and something good as well. Happy weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really went for serious shopping. I'm glad that you had your wife in mind while shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a bucket of shame, inflation is on the rise. You have proven yourself a real man, sir. You care about your wife. Most men in Nigeria lack this vital quality. It is what we need in this country. Thanks for the edutainment. I enjoyed every bit of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I never knew Tambourine and hats are costly like that. Wtf! šŸ˜¬šŸ˜¬ At least this will make your wife to be happy for getting something for her too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which market is this bro? I also prefer buying those types because of its durability

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forces of demand. Inflation is a massive criteria one would consider acknowledging the fact that the worth of our currency has dropped massively

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh nice. Reward yourself or your family with some stuff.šŸ¤—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice budget plan boss, I also need to go to the market

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray for me too my pastor. It is nice you are shopping for your wife, that's a quality of a good husband

$ 0.00
2 years ago