My Love Language: Seeing Things from a Broader Perspective

15 127
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Luck has nothing to do with the comfort I am experiencing now overseas. It is far from the magical tale of marrying a foreigner rather I would say, it has a lot to do with DECISION, DISCERNMENT, and DETERMINATION.

Many things have happened this year and it is with great conviction that it's time to see a broader perspective in life witnessing from a different angle, and I must say just Travel (of course follow precautionary protocol)

  • The Process of Decision Making: What was my GO SIGNAL?

I would admit the healing process when papa passed away hit me so hard. Part of my heart has told me that he has gone home to God and whenever I could remember our "zoomustahan or zoom conversation" he understood why I needed to work to earn more money. Why it has to come to a point that I had to compromise FAMILY TIME. It's not just because I'm the eldest but I felt the responsibility.

**sharing a bit about my childhood!

Looking back how life had been so hard for my parents when they had me at an early age, my papa said sorry for not being able to give the luxury that his grandson is experiencing now. He wanted to provide everything for the family but because of early responsibility, he has to work triple jobs to make ends meet.

I remembered I used to go with him to a vulcanizing shop owned by his cousin, instead of taking a jeepney which would cost us, he managed to assemble an old bicycle as our transport. That was laborious. I was in 6th grade at that time. I earned a small amount of money by putting air in a tire and depending on your transport you will be charged a tiny price of 5php. Too overwork and too underpaid.

This is so personal to me and I could not help being teary-eyed knowing how strong and responsible father Papa Adones had been. Now he's our angel, pain-free and happy.

**I am at peace before his demise because we had reconciliation.

Checking my reality now with my hubby and my baby, it's very far from the life I had as a child though. I learned hard work at an early age, hence promised to myself that Sage's future will be secured apart from his annual travel experience for his development. I have to break the chain of hardship in terms of finances. Proper Mindset plays a pivotal role meaning the way I have seen money and adversities is not the same how my parents and my siblings see things.

click the image for conversion on your preferred currency

MONEY is a driving force to be able to bring more impact to the world and in my little way, being able to share to a foundation back in my country, I felt whole.

I felt I have done my mission and my purpose on earth, after all when we die we won't bring this with us but the legacy we created especially to those innocent children who needed help.

However listening to our mentor at the Truly Rich Club, one of his talks was about " TAKING A BREAK FOR YOURSELF! take it like the literal meaning of "paying yourself first!"

It struck me the most thinking that I hardly do this to myself. It came to a point wherein with all the personal finances, investments, savings for retirement webinars we did, it came to me like a lightning, when I was reflecting and asked myself,

"since when I truly had TIME FOR MYSELF? Without even thinking of anything money matter will do?"

Remember money is just a mind game, if you want to attract ABUNDANCE, the same as how you want to "Draw your Future and take CONTROL of your Life," just as Patti Dobrowolski said, you just have to take the Three bold steps...just three bold steps...

You have to See it, Believe it, and most of all ACT on it!

  • Define your Love Language: How Do You See Things?

After thorough consideration of the world's situation, my inner self convinced me to take the bold step to travel this year overseas (although I'm already overseas).

My love language to my baby is BRINGING him to an adventure he'd never been before so that as he is growing, he would learn how to appreciate more the value of life.

He may not be able to realize yet his travels at an early age but documenting all these and showing him in the later years, he would have memories as a toddler.

As I am reflecting as to why I would want to travel as a family despite the pandemic, it's because my parents haven't had the chance to do it when papa was still alive.

We were planning to go home December this year however God has called him home two months after his diagnosis.

Being able to plan ahead about our annual travel as a family, booked the flights, and the hotels plus my visa (Seychelloise are visa upon arrival in Abu Dhabi being part of the GREEN List) I feel that it's time to take an international flight once again after two years when we had our holiday in the Philippines where papa had the chance to meet Sage for the first time.

  • What's the Rationale?

"if you want to see things from a broader perspective, check for a better angle, just TRAVEL!"

Reflecting as to how the world today, one of the things that made me DECIDE to give our annual travel a GO signal is a thought that WE WILL DIE! Life is so UNCERTAIN and I am done with analysis paralysis!

WE will die anyway! even Gary Vaynerchuck's inspirational reminder to one of the audiences who asked him for a word(s) of inspiration, he may be joking when he said this, but it does give a driving force not to DELAY things whenever you planned. Same as what my papa before his death said that we won't bring

our money when we die so if we have the chance to enjoy it as a family, then give ourselves chance to UNWIND. Of course, I boldly considered the expenses, however, this is my dream vacation having the MENTALITY that whatever I need comes to me, heck covid if I would delay it!!!

A friend once told me, "be bold, be reckless, only then that you will enrich yourself!" Praying for God's provision on our travel, safety, and protection. All will be well!

So my question to you.

What is the boldest thing you have ever done during the pandemic? Have you laid your cards for a greater impact in your life and to your loved ones?

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University
  • Let's connect via cointr.ee

  • Some images taken via screenshot of Radisson Blu Hotel in Abu Dhabi as per booking confirmation while the rests are mine edited on Canva

#ShoutOut to my sponsor for his quality post and generosity

Let's support Bitworkerss!

What is Bitworkersscash?

if we can print our money, the better for the economy!

17
$ 3.87
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 3
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Comments

A touching and relatable story for me...My genuine condolence about your father,am sure he must be soooo proud of you.

I hope all your dreams come true,life is short and we need to enjoy family time and love and i am glad you are doing just that.

An inspirational story for me to attain to greater heights like you and many hard working individuals. I know i will get there someday 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The moment you acknowledge that you will achieve it, I am sure you will do more than you could imagine dear. We all have our timeline, with my conviction that life is just so short, not knowing our time, I wanted to bring my two boys for a holiday outside an island living. Keep me posted Benny...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the motivation,i would keep that in mind,it means a lot😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad about your father. Yeah fate of every creature is Grayard but we can make our moments best for our kiddos. Tourism is best option you choose. Enjoy your life with your hubby and with your kiddos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

you too dear, despite everything, this pandemic will make things more meaningful for family time together.. Have a blast with yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh,The baby is so cute.Hope you enjoyed your travelingpperiod with your cute baby.This pandemic situation destroyed the life schedule of most of the people. And I also didn't complete any special things in my life.Wishing you a very happy life with your family!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yay thanks Hiyamoni, praying for our safe travel too...we won't allow the pandemic to ruin whatever God has plan for us to do, I mean if there's a way to travel then we better grab it. Have a great day ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I waited years to have beautiful experience n college, but then the pandemic occurred. Despite what happened I'm learning to see it in a bigger picture. Whatever happens has a reasonc- they say.✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it pays to be more optimistic despite the pandemic dear...see all these things as an opportunity to grow...great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for that. 😊 Have a nice day too ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i gave birth in the midst of the pandemic.. and one great decision I had made was to go back to the province and live here. my parents are now in their senior years and I am glad they could see my baby's progress ...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can imagine a very nature-loving environment with your baby together with their grannies...At least my papa managed to see his first grandson for the first and the last time when we had our holiday in Davao December 2019...it was the peak of the pandemic I guess... All the best momshie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ry nature-loving environment with your baby together with their grannies...At least my papa managed to see his first grandson for the first and the last time when we had our holiday in Davao December 2019...it was the peak of the pandemic I guess... All the best momshie

thank you for your reply mommy! have a great day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

With this pademia time I didn't really do anything extraordinary. I have wanted to travel. But I have stayed at home taking care of myself. I wish you many adventures on your journey with your son. Congratulations. Enjoy it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks dear for your well wishes, glad that you are able to take care of yourself, I think it's the most important thing to do before taking care of others... have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago