Do YOU Truly Care? (For Noisecash)

24 121
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Since Noisecash was launched, I have been very excited to engage valuably on the platform. I still remembered how it was for me when I was given those free tips which reached around $3.41 followed by $2!

Eventually made a short clip on it.

Likewise, I remembered that night when everybody was really sensibly noisy and at once I made an impromptu poem for it. Despite the meager tips as others would say, I continuously worked based on the rules that everybody needed to adhere while using the platform.

It broke my heart when my account under PatsKy8315 no longer existed because I accidentally deleted it. Despite multiple failed attempts to register again, I opted to write a post about it hoping that my plea will be heard. Lo and behold, after an hour or so, I managed to register and started from SCRATCH, as in back to zero with no free tips, although I had around $1 remaining as well as my 45 subscribers.

I can still remember how we all started with a mere posting without images, chambers, search tabs, and explore options so to speak. However, as months passed, more innovations were taken and now being able to Renoise those posts of other content creators as well. All the while I thought we could all go forward bringing quality content within the platforms by simply sharing something valuable following its rules upon registration.

Along the way, more people were already aware of Noisecash likewise earned Bitcoin Cash tips, and glad that they were on board with us. We were growing as a community in two months (this I stand corrected as I based on my post when I accidentally deleted my account). I am thrilled to see how others are exerting their best effort to exude excellence despite how short a post should be.

However...my heart sank when I have seen some comments on posts such as this...

and they earned tips? oh wow the nerve! Is this what we are here for? Do we even care about noisecash at all? Do we seriously engage with each other sensibly? Does it even matter whether other users are obviously spamming the platform? Like @George Dee was saying, "for how long do we have to be doing it?" hmmm..

If you truly answer based on how you are posting and commenting, the answer is very clear. We don't need to read through the lines. Others are just here for the sake of tips per se. Sure I understand we all want tips, but the point is that, are we even working for it?

Image Source

I have even made a post regarding the clean up drive for spammers on Noisecash and suggested "The HOUSE SYSTEM" yet the implementation depends on its outcome however I choose to be PROACTIVE because on every social media platforms that I joined (okay don't include FB and IG) I do my best to work in accordance to what is being asked of me). I feel it is our social responsibility to uphold and protect our home against spammers. They are like termites as I have shared in my post before, they are pests instead of expecting productivity, gradually they are bringing more harm to the community.

I have reported those who are commenting such as the famous "S DONE PLZ" on my posts and I hope we would also do our part. Small act when collaboratively done as a community certainly makes a difference. We may not be able to police the world but at least we can lessen their existence. Sorry for the typo I was so pissed I hardly checked my grammar but the substance is there!

So now ask yourself, do you truly care? If you do, how should you contribute for the upliftment of the platform?

Would love to connect with you via Noisecash

Sharing a video on Why I Love Bitcoin Cash

Badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University

lead image: Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

image of comments with earned tips courtesy of @George Dee

the rest of the images used are mine taken as screenshot

click on the giphy for it source

27
$ 10.65
$ 9.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 7
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Hi could you please help me. I have an account on noisecash but due to unawareness of high percentage of free tips for myself i am not receiving free tips since last three weeks. I am very upset because i have upto 300 hundred followers and receiving tips from them but i am unable to give them due to my unawareness my noisecash account is Luqmankh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

have you tried sending email to support regarding your concern? There were times that free tips were "stuck" we even got the message popping out! but I hope yours have been resolved by now. I would suggest try to send email first.

Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They shut my mouth , though I have not violated any of their rules... suggest what I should do to to take back my original status?! I have 418 followers to my goodness 💪😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

were you muted for a while? being banned is a different story. I would suggest you can send email to support and relate to them what happened to your account. I have full confidence the admin is fair enough to see things in proper perspective.

Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S done plz back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with what you have written. There should be a strict requirement in the comment/response to make the community more sensible in terms of the discussion and not just randomly replying a few uttered words that doesn't add up to the quality of the community. They can even make a minimum words per response so that those spammers will be gone and forced to write something more substantial and with value.

Cheers! Pinoyclicker

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are becoming a real plague, you can't post anything without them jumping on it within seconds. Yesterday they even did it to a request not to spam!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow they really have the guts eh! hmmm we keep doing our part bro. We are in this together. I just can't keep quite when I see something that isn't right. Kudos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, they don't even read, just paste the same text over and over...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with this. We really have to care to the platform as much as we want to earn from it. Discipline should be there. I also don't entertain users who comment "sub done". They are so annoying indeed. The system must do a clearing on this. Maybe setting limit on words or so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Word limits won't help. It's just as easy to spam 500 words as 5

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The system stopped giving me free tips for a few days now after I blocked some spammers. I don't know if this has to do with it, but if it does they should look into it. It was just a few cents, but I could give these to others for good and honest posts. For my part, I will keep using noise.cash and report spammers everywhere I see them. The free tips mostly mattered to give to others for their good post. Even a few cents had a meaning.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Same to me on NOISE platform.how to reset the button, let me know.. regards

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely @Pantera, few cents in accumulation on a daily basis is way better than the total amount itself. I mean I agree with what you said, regardless how meager the amount because it means a lot to other users, yet these spammers have the nerve to even asked for tips without working on it.

It's not fair right? Hey we keep doing what is right for the platform. I still think the admin is fair! Some days back free tips were stuck, but now back to normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Insightful Pat,

In a way, I'd say the problem is roughly the same when it comes to Read.Cash in a sense that we have too many writers and not enough readers.

This has to do with the way competitive advantages are promoted. Since Read.Cash's competitive advantage is the tipping of authors, that is the thing that ends up being promoted and therefore the system attracts those who are looking for gains.

With noise cash is the same, but much, much worse.

In Read.Cash, you have to put it a little effort, while in Noise.Cash the short format promotes short sentences, which is short work and the wet dream of any spammer. Truth is, every other project like this I know has this pitfall. The crushing majority of the community cares little about it, and it's the people who love it and care about it that carry all the weight.

Subbed!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

I hope with our collaborative effort we can at least lessen their existence @CryptoMax. I know spammers are every where but if we won't be proactive on how we could stop them, I don't think the community will thrive for a long term goal.

I truly appreciate how you engaged on my post. It means that there are still more of us caring for the platform. I know others too but just don't voice it out much.

We are in this journey together. See you both here and at NoiseCash

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I heard that this Read.Cash used to have more going on and that now things are kind of losing steam, do you also think that? If so, why do you think it is?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S done 😘😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

new user😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand you are new, we all started from scratch here dear but I think it pays to engage valuably based on the content. Should you need help, I am noisecash or twitter away. I always have time to help. Do let me know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah right, theres a lot of users asking TIP PLEASE OR SUBSCRIBE ME,,why they need to ask for it?? Tips and subscribe are just depend on how they act or deliver it well,,just saying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

right !Laylyn, in the first place asking for them to subs you without putting an effort is just like thinking of buying a lamborghini with a penny. tsk tsk such mentality eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea you are saying right i also join noice cash its veryy helful for me i earn 2 $ from there

$ 0.00
3 years ago