Wednesday and Decluttering

33 37
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

I did not have a good sleep last night. I don't know if it was because of the weather or because I just couldn't sleep. I kept on twisting and turning, hoping to get a good position that would take me to dreamland, but was not so successful. And when I finally did, I was suddenly gasping for breath. I woke up panting and running out of air. I panicked for a while and was about to wake up my husband, but opted to just calm myself. I went out for a glass of water and stayed in the kitchen for some time until I was okay. I went back to bed and woke up at 6 in the morning.

I think I only had a couple of hours of sleep, but that did not stop me from doing my laundry. I had it soaked yesterday for me to easily hand wash it. I did it easily peasy, like it did not take me an hour to finish all of the whites. I told my husband to send the colored ones to the laundry shop nearby. 

I had a quick nap after lunch and quickly grabbed my phone to check my notifications and read accounts. After making a post and reading a couple of articles, I went on with what I really wanted to do today: decluttering.

decluttering

  1. remove unnecessary items from (an untidy or overcrowded place).

Source

I have been meaning to declutter everything in my cabinet as well as my daughter's. My last was before the pandemic struck, and that was 2 years ago. Deym! I have this habit of keeping things like worn-out clothes, especially if they have sentimental value to me. I just could not throw them out. So now, it is time for me to tidy things up before it looks like, "Ukay ukay," hahaha! especially my daughter's things. Gosh, she's one hell of a burara. She has so many clothes. She loves buying clothes. But she had no idea how to organize her belongings. Before, I kept her things organized in her cabinet but got so tired of doing it because once she got her things, it was total chaos again. And one more thing: she has plenty of clothes, but she wears the same clothes over and over again, even telling me that she has nothing to wear anymore. *facepalm*

After an hour of decluttering, I found my Samsung phone. My Tito gave this to me as a pasalubong when he was still working abroad. How did it end up like this?

Well, my husband went out with his friends and got into a fight. He brought my phone with him because his was broken. This was my first smartphone and I was so happy when my Tito gave it to me, so I just could not throw it out.

While these were given to me by my friend Daphne, phone cases. We had the same phone, which is the Oppo F5. We all bought it on the same day: me, Madel, and Daphne. But Daphne's was broken and she had no use for it, so she sent it to me through LBC together with other souvenir items that she got from her last Singapore tour.

--

I am not done with my decluttering. I had to suddenly stop because I was surprised when my daughter cried. She was in front of her laptop when I heard her crying, and I asked her why. Then she showed me her grades, and she got 2 in her major subject. She told me then that the professor on that subject was not lecturing them but just giving the activities without teaching them. I told her that it was okay, it was just a grade. She then told me that she was disappointed in herself, that she thought she had done her best but still got 2 for the grade. I hugged her and gave her a tap on her shoulder. I was out of words, kasi naiiyak na din ako.

I feel sad for my daughter. I can feel her disappointment. Ever since, kasi, she really wanted to have good grades, and that's what made her belong at the top of the class. And now, having a grade of 2 really saddened her. I told her, "Okay lang, yan, importante pasado. And di galit si Mama kaya don't worry."

She then stopped crying and went back to her activities. Last week, she told me that she wanterd to go back to her previous university in the next school year. She said that she hardly had enough learnings because most of her teachers now, is always absent and would just send them school activities to answer. I told her if our situation gets better, I would transfer her to her old school. It is a private university so the tuition fee is a bit pricey. Well, let's just cross the bridge when we get there.

The decluttering will continue tomorrow....


Date Published: March 16, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

15
$ 4.46
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 7
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Maimpok din ako sa habit basta may sentimental value tinatago ko.😁 kahit sira.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit kaya ganun tayo sis noh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your daughter can resolve her frustration. tomorrow will be another day of chores. try to get enough rest to have plenty of energy while you work at home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will sis, thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sa feeling makapg linis at organize uli ate 'no? Yung mga old phones ko ee kini keep ko din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa beh, bukod sa masarap s\ pakiramdam eh, parang nakakahinga pa ng maluwag..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, di ako mahilig sa di cluttering lods pero nasa box lang sila, haha mahilig kasi ako mag imbak ng mga bagay na may value sa mata k ok haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku buti di nagagalit asawa mo sayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman, same kami, kahit mga lumang damit, pero pag masakit na sa mata sa kwarto, ayun binibigay namin ang iba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just did declutter our closet too and remove those worn-out clothes and use as basahan na lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, kaya di na ako bumibili ng basahan eh, mga worn-out clothes mga basahan namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same po pala ate. I can't let go of some of my things easily too because of sentimental value. I want to keep my old clothes too last month when I cleaned my cabinet but I told myself that I have to let go of them already as there's no more space in my cabinet and I don't wear them din naman for already years ih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why kaya ganun ano, ang hirap maglet go, mapatao man o bagay, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung impromptu na declutter madam ba kay naa kay gipangita. Diha dayon mang gawas tpng mga butang nga gipangita nimo sauna. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mau jud madam tapos itatabi mo ulit pra hanapin na naman sa susunod na araw😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pwede ng pang preloved ung mga na declutter mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un nga din sabi sa akin kaso nahihiya ako magtinda, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

greetings to you friend. I'm a new seed here, I saw his cell phone destroyed like that does your husband have a serious problem with his partner. I hope it doesn't happen again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too.. Thanks for dropping by and welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi next time madam sabihn mo kay Ate😘for sure kya nya yan💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din sabi ko sa kanya madam, tutal first sem pa lang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya pa bumawi madam, pasado naman eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis Alam mo ba nun college ako, yan na ang pinaka mataas na grade ko sa major, syempre yun mga minor ma tataas, pero sa major masaya na ko na may 2. Sana wag ma disappoint si daughter mo sa sarili nya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un nga sinasabi ko s kanya sis, na wag sya madisappoint, pwede naman nya mabawi un tutal firat sem pa lang naman.. Naawa talaga ako sa kanya kanina habang nakikita ko sya na umiiyak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grade lang yan sis, Iba ang real world. Pero magiging okay din sya, parang tayo lang yan dati hahaha. Akala natin yan na ang pinaka mahirap, pero may mas mahirap pa pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis, yan lage ko sinasabi sa kanya din.. Grade lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis kapag bored at fulog ang mga bata ay biglang naisipang halungkayin ang mga gamit ,tapos yung di ko na isusuot ay pinamigay ko sa mga kapatid ko at kapag ako andun sa amin ay naghahanap ng madadala ko pabalik dito na mga damit😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, ako eh wala mapagbigyan eh.. Malayo kasi mga kapatid ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko na din siguro mag declutter aigooo...daming na tambak sa kwarto namin di ko naman magagamit...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku nakakaluwag ng pakitamdam after madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun talaga eh...sabi ni papa gagawan nalang daw kaming extra cabinet pero mas gusto ko mag declutter para mas lumuwag kwarto namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maa okay un ganun madam ksi kapag may bagong kabinet eh liliit ang space naman..

$ 0.00
2 years ago