Turning 2 in 2022: My Read.cash Journey

44 76

Jane's article made me look back at how I started my journey on this platform. I think that was 2 years ago. If my memory serves me right, I signed up around May or the month of June. I remember how hesitant I was because I knew for certain that I was not a writer. I can write, yes, but I struggle. My number one problem is that I am not good at English. I have poor grammar. But what made me push through was the urge to earn money.

I was just being observant at first. Observing how read.cash works Or how would I be able to earn money? I read articles that caught my interest and left comments. At that point, we can earn points even by just leaving a comment.

However, I am not as lucky as other writers. Maybe because my piece cannot be considered good quality. My account was listed as spam and so were the succeeding accounts that I created. But in spite of that, I continued my journey and earned the trust of other writers. I have made a circle of friends that helped me build my name on this platform.   

Most of my articles are all about life experiences. I was hoping that by sharing it all here, people could learn something from it. And the majority of them are written in such a lighthearted manner that my readers will not be bored while reading them. I remember a certain user that left a comment on my article. I forgot her name though. She/he said that she/he loves reading my articles because it is fun and, according to her/him, it was like I was talking to her directly. I felt proud of myself because it only means that I am growing as a writer. I've gone from a "writer kuno" to a writer who can reach out to my readers and convey what I really want to convey. Oh, I wish I could find her comment, but it would take a while before I could find it in my articles.

In read.cash, you're not just a writer, you are also a reader/commentator. That's how I was able to build my name. I love reading articles that would help me grow as a writer. I love reading articles that could help me shooosh away my stress. One of the articles that I had fun reading was Ruffa's. She has such a wild, broad, limitless imagination that when you read it, you will even question yourself, "is that even possible? Lol!

Being on this platform is a blessing to me. I guess it is, to every user in some way. My husband lost his job after the pandemic struck, and from then on, read.cash has helped us get by. I was able to provide food on our table. And not only that, when I got sick, this community was the first one to help me financially and emotionally. I was/am overwhelmed with the unending support that I got from people who never knew me personally.

I still remember the day when I created a post on noise.cash about my illness, and in just a short span of time, I was flooded with help from different users. I was crying when I first saw it. I never thought that people would help me because we all have our own problems, but they never hesitated to lend a helping hand. And since then, I've been able to sustain my medication. Until now, read.cash has been a great help to me and my family.

These are just one of my withdrawals in read.cash.

Who would have thought that a noob writer like me could earn more than $100 within a month just by writing an article? From 0.50 dollars to $100. I could not believe that I am capable of doing that. Bitcoin cash and read.cash made it possible. And because of that, I can proudly say that I am not JUST a stay-at-home mom who is just waiting for her husband's paycheck. I am a stay-at-home mom earning dollars! And I am proud of myself!   

My article's link

And with that being said, both will always have a big part in my heart and there is no way that I will ever forget it for the rest of my life.

---

Hey guys! I hope all is well on your end. By the way, this is my entry for Jane's Community Engagement Writing Challenge. The deadline will be on the 17th of June, so if you wish to take the challenge, you still have time. Check Jane's article for the mechanics.


Date Published: June 12, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

22
$ 2.72
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 11
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Te ..pasend addresses mo thanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sent Janw, thank you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making help talaga ni read.cash at noise.cash as mega katulad nation na nasa bahay lang. 😊 yung tipong magattaka ang iba bakit may pers yun pala hindi nila alam kumikita ka while posting and writing an article. Galing talaga. 😊😉Ganda nva ng mga article mo sis yung tipong kaussap lang kita,para ikas mismo yjng nagsasabi kapag binabasa yung mga sinulat mo.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Late na Kita dito nadiscover mommy. Nung nagkanoise na yata. Hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mukha nga, heheh.. Pero nababasa ko na un mga article. Mo dito dafi and comment na din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw Naman nakikita Kita before sa isang Kong account haha. Nagcomment ako sa love story nyo ni hubby mo .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

napaka swerte talga nating lahat sa platforms na ito pati sa noise ate. dito mo makikilala yung mga totoong tao na handang tumulong kahit di ka personal na kilala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka beh, as in..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damelindz pato imo account before madam no? Pero mga October nata nag ila dri then mas na close tika sa noise. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama madam, hehehe... Sa noise jud nta naging close kasi more on intwraction didto, hehe.... Happy jud ko na nkaila ta ka madam..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations po sa iyong writing journey. Nakaka-inspire po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are truly an inspiration for all of us. I wish you more years of blessing here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang heartwarming po ng journey nyo habang binabasa ko to. Isa po itong patunay na iba talaga tulungan dito sa read cash pati na rin sa noise cash. Nakakatuwa po na ang laki ng impact at natulong ng dalawang platforms na ito sa atin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By reading your article, I am also proud po kung paano mo nilabanan at nalampasan ang hamon na hindi basta-basta. You're an inspiration po.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa din sis noh, na super duper dami na din natin nagain na friends here... nakalag pundar ng friendship kahit thru virtual

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserved it ate. You are a good person and the people knew that. Congratulations ate. Hooray!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakita ko rin journey mo dun nung nag plead ka for help ...I can say that you are really a strong woman madam..and glad I get to know you each and everyday...truly read cash also sets as a bridge of friendship also..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naiyak ako sis hanang nagbabasa neto,grabe no akalain mo amg daming tumulong sayp ,napakalaking blessing yung read at noise sayo ,sa atin . Ako din super happy kahit kunti lang naioon ko kasi hindi naman ako kasing galing ng iba but still happy ako kasi binibigyan pa din ako kahit hindi maganda mga gawa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, as in.. Iniimagine ko nga kung wala ako dito, siguro baon na baon na kami sa utang kaya thankful talaga ako at napadpad ako dito dahil madami akong nakilala, naging kaibigan. Na mas totoo pa kesa sa mga real life friend ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,totoo yan sis ako din kahit di ko kilala personally mga tao dito pero feel ko totoo sila ,nung binagyo kami nung super typhoon wala nag memessage sa akin ng mga friends ko pero ditp maraming nag mention sa akin ,nakakaiyak kasi kahit di ko man sila kilala in person pero may concern sila sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan sis.. Same with mine.. Feel tlaga natin na concern sila at un simpleng kumusta is sobrang nakakatouch na di ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's heartening that people extended a helping hand to you when you needed it the most. Hope your medical challenges will be over one day soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Emily and you're one of those people..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't help someone in one shot, but all of us can combine our efforts. hugs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kamusta maman now ate? Any improvement po ba sa lagay mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo beh, although madami pa akong yest na dapat pagdaanan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala magduha ka tuig na diay ka sa readcash ate pachuchay? Ako sad magduha na. Wala lagi ta nag-ila nauna. Sa noise tika nailhan. Yay unta magdugay pa ning duha ka platforms 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daw nakita na kita dire aauna beh,pero lain lain akuang account sadto kay pirmi na lang jud ko maspam, ambot lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala parehas ta ate pachuchay kay niagi sad ko ana hahahah magkatawa nalang kog huna-huna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naspam sad diay ka sauna? Uso jud na ang spam spam na ana.. Maayo unta kung spam na wede kaunon😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow.. Nakakainspire naman ng article mo po.. Dahil sa nakita kung proof of earnings mo mas nabuhayan akung magsulat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sukat lang.. Ako dati ang kinikita ko lang is wala png 1 dollar at tuwang tuwa na ako doon. Tapos ngayon eh sobra sobra a ang binibigay sa akin ng platform na to.. Kaya push lang. At importnte din na mag enjoy ka sa pagsusulat. Mararamdaman kasi ng readers mo un at pati sila eh mafeel nila un saya habang nagbabasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun kita unang nakilala sis sa post mo sa noise about pleading for help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay talaga sis.. Medyo matagal na din kasi October ko yata yan pinost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. I renoised it pa nga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako around August ako nagsign-up dito ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba beh, doon sa lumang account ko eh nakakainteract na kita hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a touching story, I recently celebrated my eight months being on read cash and noise cash. Just like you this platform had been extremely helpful during tough financial times. Thanks to both platforms I was able to get a new phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's great! I am always thankful to read.cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang tagal mo na din pala dito sa read.cash sis. Nakakaamaze din kung paano tumulong ang kapwa natin noh? Kahit maliit na bagay kung pinagsasama sama ay malaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, dati point system ba dito at talagang nawitness ko un pagbabago ng reward system nila..

Tama ka, maliit na halaga pero kapag pinagsama sama eh malaki na at malaki ang naitulong sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for joining te. Malaking tulong naman tlga sating lahat ang platform na to... At isa, lahat tyo ata (except with OGs) nagstart na wala alam sa writing. Napractice na lang din dito... Good luck sayo 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, ikaw talaga eh nag evolve ng bonggang bongga sa pagsusulat Jane, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago