Tough Times Don't Last, Tough People Do..

42 70
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

I've been staring at the blank screen for quite some time now because I don't know where to start. I was away for almost 6 months in read.cash. I think it started when I was hospitalized until now. Yesterday, Jeaneth sent me a message telling me that Rusty was back. I was so happy upon knowing it, and she encouraged me to go back and write it. So here I am, composing this article, which I know some of you might think nonsensical, lol!

Let me give you a quick flashback of what happened to me after I was discharged from the hospital. Most of you knew that I was hospitalized in September 2022, and due to a lack of funds to pay the bill, I stayed there for 4 months, from September to January 2023.

I was so happy that I was finally home, but after a week, my condition got worse. I lost so much weight because I was not able to eat properly because of the tracheostomy. My sister was so worried, but, honestly, we cannot afford to send me back to the hospital, so I stayed at home, hoping that I would get better from the medicines that were prescribed to me. 

So for me to get better, I tried my best to eat. Would you believe that I was crying every time I ate at that time? I have no choice; if I want to get better, I have to endure everything. And miraculously, my condition got better. I am slowly gaining some weight and can eat without any trouble. Although there were times that I felt so weak, it was manageable. 

The thing about this disease is that it comes and goes, since there is no cure. And a simple cough or cold could trigger the symptoms. 

Speaking of which, I woke up this morning a little feverish due to a cough and cold. I immediately took paracetamol and went back to sleep. After two hours of sleep, I feel so much better. I was supposed to have a checkup today, but because my husband had to go to work, we decided to have it tomorrow instead. 

I am always alone in our house, which is not advisable because of my condition, but because my husband has to go to work and my daughter has a class to attend, I have no choice. They just keep checking on me by phone or video call every now and then. 

I don't know how much time I have left because obviously people like me who suffers from Myasthenia Gravis has a short life span compared to healthy people. But I have no plan of giving up. As long as God wakes me up every morning, I know that I have another day to live.

That would be all for now. More writing from me soon. By the way, Ruffa is encouraging me to try Hive as well. I will consider doing that soon. 

Lead Image Source


1st Article of 2023

Date of Published: March 22,2023

 

11
$ 0.72
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.07 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

Hello madam...good thing first article na nabasa ko mula sayo ever since pag balik ko is regarding your health kasi nung nakita ko name mo sa notif ko naalala ko na na admit ka nung last update mo i mean sa noise ata yun...wala ako masyadong knowledge sa mga ganyang disease but I know na may plano pa si Lord para sayo kaya don't give up lang jud madam...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halu sis! Buti na lng nkapagsulat ka ulit. May nagtanong din sa akin how's pachuchay na dw kya sabi ko wait ha mki marites muna ako hahaha..eh wla nmn tlga ako alam about u at bz ako lagi sa mga anak ko. Bsta kapit lng jud.

See u at hive bahala kumamo ang English nko hahaha. Malipay ko bsta macurate ko didto nga side🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa na lahat kayo halos eh concern sa well-being ko sis and thankful ako dun.

Subukan ko din sa Hive, btw, gano ka na ba katagal dun at malaki na guro kinita mo, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uo nmn kasi taga noise din kami at alam ata ng buong mundo ang nangyari syo, char! Mangungumusta din sympre kami. Kaya pagaling ka.

Last June pa ako don at di ko kayang mgblog everyday don ksi iba sya sa read. Dpat gandahan mo din para macurate ng mga curators. Dami communities don na pgpipilian mo.

FYI ala pa ako nawithdraw don hahaha. Di pa nmn gaano kalaki kita ko ksi nag power up ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

open book kasi ung buhay ko sa noise, hehehe..

Parang di ko nga jeribels dun eh pero nag sign up ako, ibang level kasi ng englishan dun, hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same same tayo at based on my experience nmn lahat ng blogs ko eh.

Sus English carabao nga lng bitbit ko din at bhla sila mg adjust hahaha. Gnyan din iniisip ko non ksi niyaya ako nila Teng, articlee at sis bloghound last yr pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA, english barok dadalhin ko dun.. Nagcocompose pa ako ng magandang intro eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi Pachuchay! So nice to hear/read your updates. I'm praying for your healing. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello sis, thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

see yo in hive then sis. Im glad you are doing well, and yes, keep the faith strong and love your life to the fullest, we that don; have your illness don't know when God will take our lives too. Let's be grateful for his everyday grace and blessings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis, medyo kinakabahan pa ako sa hive baka di kayanin ng powers ko, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back ate!!! Try mo nga sa Hive ate tho need gapangin sa simula ung account mo pero kaya mo yan once makilala ka na doon. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kakasign up ko lang beh, tinatrabaho ko pa intro ko, hehehe..

matagal ka na ba doon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yessss ate matagal tagal na din. Mga 6 months na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

malki na siguro kinita mo, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're getting the love and delight we have in here for you madam. Much deserved ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank u madam.. btw, naa pud ka sa hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa ko nag hive madam kay di ko kasabot 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, why naman madam? kakasign up ko pa lang, wala pa ko post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Virtual hugs sis, fight lang ..but always prepare yourself for the worst case scenario and pray and accept Jesus as your savior so you will have place in paradise in after life. I don't know if you believe on that but I do hope your sufferings will be worth it.. God bless you and hope you won't misunderstood my point. Nice to hear rusty is back!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis, actually nakahanda na ako dyan but lagi ko talaga pinagdadasal na gusto ko pa makita na makagraduate ang anak ko.. and after that eh pwede na ako mawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga pag nanay ano..di tayo takot mawala, kinakatakot natin eh yung di pa secure kalagayan nang anak natin. Laban lang sis, always have faith. Kaya mo yan 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magpakatatag ka lang ate. We are praying for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat beh.. and tnx for your time..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakahappy ko to see you back sis! Nagjoin na din ako ng hive months ago, pero di ko pa maituloy. I definitely encourage you to join para may entertainment ka din kahit papano. Magpalakas ka paaaaaa! 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kakasign up ko lang sis and explore explore muna.. nagjoin na din ako sa discord channel at andami palang taga rc doon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy, I love your courage and I hope that when the times you are tired and about to give up, you remember that you aways fought back. I know not everyday we have the strength because life is always unfair, but the only thing that will give your courage is your faith of not giving up. I will pray for you. Yes, try give too, see you there sis!! I will support you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will continue fighting sis although there were time that I am losing hope but my family give me courage to continue fighting..

Thank you so much sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag hive kana sis para pud malingaw lingaw ka,naa ko sa hive pud diay nag start ko July 2022.,mitch18 akong user hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

penge link sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

https://peakd.com/register?ref=mitch18 Tapos join ka muna sa discord group chat ng mga pinoy ,andun sila miss jane ,eunioa ,maraming makatulong sayo para sa onboarding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank u sis, nakasign up na ako.. explore muna ako.. nagjoin na din ako sa discord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo sis ,mas maayo mag ask ka sa mga beterano didto tas matabangan ka ma onboard. sa ka didto sa mga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana nga medyo kumita tayo dun sis, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God kay okay na sis ,nago-ol baya sad me ay pagkahibaw sa imo kahimtang. Amping kanunay sis and God bless you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

alam mo sis, kapag nababasa ko yung mga comment nyo na nag aalala kayo sa akin, naiiyak talaga ako. Di nyo ako kilala personally pero feeling ko eh magkakakilal talaga tayo dahil sa concern nyo sa akin.. Maraming salamat sa inyo..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis ,timing pa talaga na mahina yung kinikita dito kaya sobrang liit lang ang naimbag ko sa ginawang write for a cause ni mj. Sending love sis ,ingat palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aja mommy. And thank God for your recovery ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Nabuhay na ba ang all haha, nung nakaraan lagi ko naiisip read.cash napadalaw lang ako may tip pumasok sa wallet ko maliliit from affiliates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much Yen... nasa Hive ka din ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago